Kumtor Mine Enhances Work of its Medical Service

published: 15 July 2022

One of the main tasks at any enterprise is the creation of healthy and safe working and living conditions, disease prevention, longevity and efficiency of employees. For Kumtor, the nature of work and living is dictated by the fact that the deposit is located at an altitude of 4000 meters in conditions of oxygen shortage and harsh climate. With the transition of the Kumtor mine under the control of Kyrgyzstan, dozens of initiatives to improve the health of workers have been rolled out.

In the village of Barskoon, a special sanitary and hygienic container was installed at the Volna passenger transit point for conducting a pre-shift medical examination of personnel. At the mine itself, the medical center was repaired, additional wards and examination rooms were built, new equipment was purchased. For patients with symptoms of acute respiratory viral infections, a separate entrance has been equipped to reduce contact between people.

– All employees regularly undergo medical examinations. Recently, at the initiative of the company’s doctors, employees have been granted the opportunity to undergo highly specialized examinations. In addition, screening is carried out for the most important parameters of the cardiovascular system. To date, 2,173 people have been examined, of which 31 have been sent for additional examinations to the Institute of Cardiology of the Kyrgyz Republic, – said Anarkul Davletbakova, chief doctor of the Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC).

Not only their colleagues from other mining companies in the country, but also specialists from European clinics are interested in the experience of doctors working at Kumtor. For example, one of the initiators of the educational program of the European Respiratory Society (ERS) Konrad Bloch is visiting the mine for the second time.

– I am very impressed with the high level of technology and the way the employees are taken care of. The residential camp at the mine is an example of the right approach, there are clean and warm rooms, great food. Therefore, I am sure that Kumtor really does a lot for the well-being of the people who work here, – says Konrad Bloch, professor from Switzerland.

KGC actively supports its employees in their sports interests and leadings a healthy lifestyle. Doctors urge not to forget that although medicine is very important, disease prevention and maintaining good health largely depends on the person’s own attitude.

It should be noted that the doctors and rescuers of Kumtor have repeatedly provided qualified assistance to tourists and shepherds in trouble. The proximity of the mine ensures that in case of emergency, one can always approach Kumtor employees, including for medical assistance.

Previous publicationKumtor resumes mining operations at cut back # 20 Next publicationHow Kumtor Protects the Environment: 39 Types of Industrial Waste Sorting
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

На руднике «Кумтор» усилили работу медицинской службы

Опубликовано: 15 July 2022

Одна из главных задач на любом предприятии – создание здоровых и безопасных условий труда и жизни, профилактика заболеваемости, долголетие и работоспособность сотрудников. Для Кумтора специфика работы и проживания обусловлена тем, что месторождение находится на высоте 4000 метров в условиях недостатка кислорода и сурового климата. С переходом рудника «Кумтор» под управление Кыргызстана запущены десятки инициатив по укреплению здоровья работников.

В селе Барскоон в пункте транзитной пересадки пассажиров «Волна» был установлен специальный санитарно-гигиенический контейнер для проведения предвахтового медосмотра персонала. На самом руднике в медицинском пункте проведен ремонт, построены дополнительные палаты и осмотровые комнаты, приобретено новое оборудование. Для пациентов с симптомами ОРВИ обустроен отдельный вход для сокращения контактов между людьми.

— Все сотрудники регулярно проходят медицинский осмотр. Недавно по инициативе врачей компании у работников появилась возможность проходить узкоспециальные обследования. Кроме того, проводится скрининг по важнейшим параметрам сердечно-сосудистой системы. На сегодня осмотрено 2173 человека, из них 31 отправлены на дополнительные обследования в Институт кардиологии КР, — рассказала Анаркуль Давлетбакова, главный врач ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК).

Опытом врачей, работающих на «Кумторе», интересуются не только их коллеги из других добывающих компаний страны, но и специалисты из европейских клиник. Например, один из инициаторов создания образовательной программы Европейского Респираторного Общества (European Respiratory Society — ERS) Конрад Блох приезжает на рудник уже во второй раз.

— Я очень впечатлен высоким уровнем технологий и тем, как здесь заботятся о сотрудниках. Жилой лагерь на руднике — это пример правильного подхода, здесь чистые и теплые комнаты, замечательная еда. Поэтому я уверен, что компания «Кумтор» действительно делает очень многое для благополучия людей, которые здесь работают, — отмечает Конрад Блох, профессор из Швейцарии.

КГК активно поддерживает своих сотрудников в спортивных увлечениях и ведении здорового образа жизни. Врачи призывают не забывать, что хотя медицина очень важна, но профилактика и сохранение здоровья во многом зависит от самого человека.

Отметим, что врачи и спасатели «Кумтора» не раз оказывали квалифицированную помочь попавшим в беду туристам и чабанам. Соседство рудника гарантирует, что в экстренных случаях всегда можно обратиться к кумторовцам, в том числе за медицинской помощью.

Предыдущая публикацияНа руднике «Кумтор» возобновлены горные работы в рабочей зоне № 20 Следующая публикацияКак на Кумторе защищают окружающую среду: 39 видов сортировки производственных отходов
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.