The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor’s Two Cleanup Actions Performed Last Week End

published: 25 April 2017

Groups of Kumtor Gold Company’s employees carried out two cleanup actions in Bishkek-based First Children’s Hospice and Psychoneurological Center in Belovodskoye on April 22 and 23, 2017. They planted trees and flowers, painted benches, pavilions and children’s playground as well as cleaned the areas of both facilities. The both events were organized under the Kumtor’s Ambassadors volunteering promotion corporate program.

The company’s employees were among the first to start providing regular aid to little patients and staff of First Children’s Hospice. Since 2014, a number of Kumtor employees have been donating monthly funds to maintain the facility, pay salaries to nurses and meet daily needs of the hospice. In partnership with the Helping is Easy Fund, Kumtor employees have contributed more than 250,000 soms and helped purchase equipment to make the children’s life more comfortable.

“First Children’s Hospice exists thanks to donations of caring people. We use these donations to purchase medicines and support families of our small patients. We are grateful to Kumtor’s employees for the time they devoted to the cleaning of the territory. Rarely do we have free time or resources to maintain our garden,” said Olga Trukhanova, First Children’s Hospice’s Executive Director.

The Belovodskyi Psychoneurological Center is one of the Kyrgyz Republic’s largest facilities of this type for children with special needs. Its patients include approximately 238 children aged 4 to 18, every one of whom needs permanent care and treatment. Kumtor employees had spent a month to raise funds for the Center to provide it with necessary things, including care items, mosquito screens, household appliances and a carpet strip. In addition, the total area was cleaned and the playground painted.

“We were happy to spend our time with the children who so need support and, especially, personal communication. Our employees were glad to devote their weekend to providing help to the staff. We will continue to provide support to the Center,” said Gulbara Jumagulova, Administrator, Legal Compliance, Kumtor.

Previous publicationKumtor Company employees took part in the event organized by Green Foundation Next publicationTwo Human Lives Saved at Jergalan Coal Mine in Rescue Operation Involving Kumtor's Rescue Team
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 28.10.2020: 9.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 737 638 829 USD

В минувшие выходные сотрудники «Кумтора» провели субботники в двух учреждениях

Опубликовано: 25 April 2017

22 и 23 апреля текущего года сотрудники «Кумтор Голд Компани» провели субботники на территории Первого детского хосписа в Бишкеке и Психоневрологического центра в c.Беловодское. Кумторовцы посадили саженцы и цветы, покрасили скамейки, беседки и детскую площадку, провели уборку на территории двух учреждений. Данные мероприятия были проведены в рамках программы по продвижению корпоративного волонтерства «Послы Кумтора».

Работники компании были одними из первых, кто начал оказывать постоянную помощь маленьким постояльцам и персоналу Первого детского хосписа. С 2014 года ряд кумторовцев на ежемесячной основе выделяют средства на поддержание жизнедеятельности учреждения, которые идут на оплату труда медсестер и на ежедневные нужды хосписа. За историю сотрудничества с фондом «Помогать легко» и хосписом, кумторовцы передали более 250 тысяч сомов, а также помогли оснастить учреждение необходимыми предметами для комфортного пребывания детей.

«Первый детский хоспис функционирует благодаря пожертвованиям неравнодушных людей. За счет полученных средств мы покрываем наши расходы на медикаменты и поддерживаем семьи, дети которых прибывают у нас. Мы благодарны сотрудникам «Кумтора» за время, которое они посвятили облагораживанию территории. Зачастую у нас нет времени, ресурсов и сил заняться садом», — отметила исполнительный директор Первого детского хосписа Ольга Труханова.

Беловодский психоневрологический центр является одним из самых крупных подобных учреждений для детей с особыми нуждами на территории всей Кыргызской Республики. В интернате проживает порядка 238 детей от 4-18 лет. Все дети нуждаются в постоянном присмотре и лечении. На протяжении месяца сотрудники компании вели сбор средств для удовлетворения запроса Беловодского психоневрологического центра на обеспечение их необходимыми вещами, в числе которых были: предметы личной гигиены, москитные сетки, бытовая техника и ковровая дорожка. Помимо этого, на территории учреждения была проведена уборка и покраска объектов на игровой площадке.

«Нам было очень приятно провести время вместе с детьми – им всегда нужна поддержка и особенно, общение. Наши сотрудники были рады помочь персоналу и облегчить их труд в воскресный день. Мы будем продолжать оказывать посильную помощь Центру», — отметила Гульбара Джумагулова, администратор отдела по соблюдению нормативной базы.

Предыдущая публикацияПредставители компании «Кумтор» приняли участие в акции «Фонда Озеленения» Следующая публикацияБригада спасателей компании «Кумтор» приняла участие в спасении двух шахтеров на угольном месторождении Джергалан
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 28.10.2020: 9.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 737 638 829 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.