On September 22, 2018, Kumtor’s rescuers took part in the 18th annual all-around competition of mine-rescue teams. This competition, which has become a traditional event, is held annually at the training facility of the State Rescue Training Center under the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Kyrgyz Republic and is backed by Kumtor Gold Company.

This year, four teams took part in the competition and showed their practical skills and abilities: the rescue team of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Kyrgyz Republic and three teams of Kumtor Gold Company – Kumtor-1, Kumtor Mine and the team of the Marshalling Yard in Balykchy. KGC’s three teams are all composed of volunteers trained at the State Rescue Training Center who regularly, on a weekly basis, continue to receive theoretical and practical training at the mine.

The competition included rescue operations at a multi-storey facility, evacuation of injured persons from the chemical contamination area and elimination of a hotbed of chemical contamination. The main goal of the competition is to check the practical skills of holding search and rescue operations, share best practices for using lifesaving equipment and find out more about the advanced methods of carrying out search and rescue operations.

Much of the competition was that among Kumtor’s three teams. The host team, one of professional rescuers of the Ministry of Emergency Situations, was hors concours this time. The first place was won by the Kumtor-1 team, the second place was taken by the Balykchi Marshalling Yard, and the third, by the Kumtor Mine team. Based on the results of the competition, the winning teams were awarded cups, pennants and medals, and all the participants received memorable gifts.
“Competitions like this make the guys stronger and offer them a chance to show their skills and potentials. The Kumtor rescuers have once again successfully proved themselves high-class specialists, who are always ready to come to the rescue in case of emergency,” said Talaibek Jusupov, Manager, Health and Safety, KGC.

22 сентября 2018 года спасатели «Кумтора» приняли участие в 18-х ежегодных соревнованиях по спасательному многоборью. Эти соревнования, ставшие уже традиционными, проводятся ежегодно на базе Государственного Центра подготовки спасателей Министерства чрезвычайных ситуаций при организационной поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани».

В этом году свои умения и практические навыки показали четыре команды: команда спасателей МЧС КР и три команды от «Кумтор Голд Компани» – «Кумтор-1», «Рудник «Кумтор» и «Балыкчинская перевалочная база КГК». Все три команды горных спасателей «Кумтор Голд Компани» состоят из добровольцев, прошедших обучение в Государственном центре подготовки спасателей и регулярно, на еженедельной основе проходящих теоретическое обучение и практическую подготовку на руднике.

Соревнования включают в себя проведение спасательных работ на многоэтажном объекте, эвакуацию пострадавших из зоны химического отравления и из под завалов, а также ликвидацию очага химического заражения. Главная цель соревнований – проверить умения и практические навыки проведения поисково-спасательных работ, обмен опытом использования спасательного оборудования, ознакомление с передовыми методами проведения поисково-спасательных работ.
Основная борьба развернулась между тремя командами компании «Кумтор». Хозяева – команда профессиональных спасателей МЧС, в этот раз принимали участие в соревнованиях вне конкурса. Первое место заняла команда «Кумтор-1», второе – команда «Балыкчинской перевалочной базы КГК», третье место – команда «Рудник «Кумтор». По итогам соревнований команды были награждены кубками, вымпелами и медалями, а все участники получили памятные подарки.

«Такие соревнования закаливают ребят, дают возможность проявить себя, показать, что они могут, чему они научились. Спасатели «Кумтора» в очередной раз успешно зарекомендовали себя как высококлассные специалисты, всегда готовые прийти на помощь в случае происшествий», – отметил Талайбек Джусупов, начальник отдела охраны труда и техники безопасности «Кумтор Голд Компани».