Kumtor helped disabled people of the Pervomaisky District of Bishkek

published: 30 November 2021

Following the introduction of external management at Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC), the Company started implementing the development projects all over the whole country, and provision of charity aid is no longer limited to one region.

In response to the request of the Public Association “Bishkek City Pervomaisky District Society for Disabled People”, the KGC Sponsorship and Charity Aid Committee has approved the provision of assistance to people with disabilities living in this district. The company purchased and handed over the necessary items according to the list provided by non-government organization, such as hygiene products, walking aids and a special wheelchair.

“We are very grateful to Kumtor for their help. There are currently 203 people in our community, including 43 children. These are people with disabilities of all groups, and they all need constant support,” said Anna Arzhanova, the Board Chair of the “Pervomaisky District Society for Disabled People”.

Previous publicationKumtor provided assistance to the Ton district residents suffered the devastating effects of mudslide in July Next publicationKumtor participated in the Job and Internship Fair
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Кумтор» помог людям с ограниченными возможностями Первомайского района г. Бишкек

Опубликовано: 30 November 2021

После введения внешнего управления в ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК), Компания приступила к реализации проектов развития, направленных на всю страну, а оказание благотворительной помощи больше не ограничивается одним регионом.

В ответ на просьбу Общественного объединения «Общество инвалидов Первомайского района города Бишкек», Комитет по спонсорской и благотворительной помощи КГК одобрил оказание помощи людям с ограниченными возможностями, проживающим в данном районе столицы. Компания закупила и передала согласно списку, предоставленного неправительственной организацией, необходимые вещи в виде средств гигиены, приспособлений для ходьбы, и специальное кресло-коляску.

«Все мы безмерно благодарны «Кумтору» за помощь. В нашем обществе на данный момент 203 человека, из них 43 ребенка. Это инвалиды всех групп, и все они нуждаются в постоянной поддержке», — сказала председатель правления ОО «Общество инвалидов Первомайского района города Бишкек» Анна Аржанова.

Предыдущая публикация«Кумтор» помог жителям Тонского района, пострадавшим от разрушительного селя в июле текущего года Следующая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» приняла участие в Ярмарке вакансий и стажировок
© 2011-2023 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.