The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor Operating Company asks to forbear from dissemination of false information

published: 24 April 2012

Kumtor Operating Company asks to forbear from dissemination of false information In response to claims made by representatives of the movements Yntymak and Kyrgyzstan Jashtar Keneshi at the news conference on April 23, 2012, to the effect that a KOC driver had been involved in a road accident in Ton district on March 27, 2012, and one KOC employee was guilty of another accident that had occurred in Bishkek on March 20, 2012, the Company has the following statement to make:

• neither Kumtor Operating Company nor anyone of its employees have anything to do with the road accident that took place in Ton district on March 27, 2012. It was a vehicle owned by CrossInk JSC that was involved in the said road accident. Even though CrossInk JSC is under a contractor’s agreement with our Company, Kumtor Operating Company cannot be held answerable for acts of third persons, according to the Kyrgyz law. Therefore, all matters relating to compensation due to the accident victims are subject to CrossInk management;

• as regards the road accident involving a Ford owned by Kumtor Operating Company, it did happen in Bishkek on March 20, 2012, at the intersection of streets Bokonbayeva and Panfilova. However, the investigation carried out by the authorities of the Kyrgyz Republic and a Commission of State Traffic Safety Inspectorate of City Internal Affairs Directorate of Bishkek made it categorically clear that the KOC car was damaged by the BMW driver, S.Turganbayev, who was found guilty of violating traffic rules. As a person responsible for the road accident he was fined and is now required to offset losses. Therefore, the Company regards any claims that KOC should pay compensation to Mr Turganbayev as unreasonable.

Kumtor Operating Company asks strongly all public associations not to rest the role of law enforcement and judicial bodies and not to forbear from distorting facts and misleading the public. The Company has always observed closely the rules and regulations of the Kyrgyz law. The ultimatum-like pronouncements voiced by public movement representatives urging imposition of “all legal and illegal sanctions” are regarded by KOC as blackmail and an explicit threat to KOC’s employees and property. Therefore, the Company reserves the right to go to the law.

For further information please contact Media Relations, KOC

Previous publicationStephen Lang > CEO and President, Centerra Gold Next publicationIssyk-Kul Farmers Will Be Taught Growing Apricots By International Standards
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» просит воздержаться от распространения ложной информации

Опубликовано: 24 April 2012

«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» просит воздержаться от распространения ложной информации

В ответ на заявления представителей движений «Ынтымак» и «Кыргызстан Жаштар Кенеши», которые прозвучали на пресс-конференции 23 апреля 2012 года, о причастности водителя «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» к ДТП в Тонском районе 27 марта с.г. и виновности нашего сотрудника в ДТП, которое произошло в Бишкеке 20 марта 2012 г., компания поясняет следующее:

• «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» и ее сотрудники не имеют никакого отношения к случившемуся в Тонском районе 27 марта 2012 г. Данное дорожно-транспортное происшествие произошло с участием автомобиля, принадлежащего ОсОО «КроссИнк». ОсОО «КроссИнк» имеет договор подряда с нашей компаний, однако согласно законодательству Кыргызской Республики, «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» не отвечает за действия третьих лиц. В связи с этим все вопросы по компенсации пострадавшим в ДТП должны решаться с руководством «КроссИнк»;

• ДТП с участием автомобиля «Форд», который принадлежит «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» действительно имело место в Бишкеке 20 марта 2012 года на пересечении улиц Боконбаева и Панфилова. Однако, уполномоченными органами Кыргызской Республики проведено расследование и комиссией УБДД ГУВД г. Бишкек однозначно установлено, что водитель БМВ г-н Турганбаев С. совершил нарушение правила дорожного движения, в результате которого машина компании был повреждена. В настоящее время виновник ДТП, согласно официальному постановлению УББД, подвергнут административному штрафу и должен восстановить нанесенный ущерб. В связи с этим, вопросы денежной компенсации г-ну Турганбаеву С. со стороны нашей компании считаем необоснованными.

«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» убедительно просит общественные объединения не возлагать на себя роль правоохранительных и судебных органов, не искажать информацию и не вводить общественность в заблуждение. Компания всегда строго придерживается норм и правил, установленных законодательством Кыргызской Республики. Ультимативные высказывания представителей общественных движений применить «все законные и незаконные меры», компания воспринимает, как шантаж, прямую угрозу сотрудникам и имуществу компании и оставляет за собой право обратиться в правоохранительные органы.

За дополнительной информацией просьба обращаться в отдел по связям со СМИ.

Предыдущая публикация«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» объявляет о вакансии садовника-дворника Следующая публикация«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» выделила правительству Кыргызстана $21 миллиона на сокращение бедности в республике
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.