The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor is the locomotive of Kyrgyzstan’s economic development

published: 20 August 2021

The scale of Kumtor operations has strategic importance for the development of the entire county’s economy, thus affecting the interests of a huge number of people. Realizing this responsibility, the Temporary External Manager of Kumtor Gold Company (KGC), Tengiz Bolturuk, formulated one of the most important principles of the company – to fully contribute to the development of Kyrgyzstan.

Today, Kumtor helps implement both national development projects and public initiatives.

The country’s economy begins with high-quality roads. Kumtor supported the initiative of Kyrgyz President Sadyr Japarov – to repair a strategic highway on the southern coast of the Issyk-Kul lake. The work began in August and is fully carried out by local companies. The reconstruction of the Balykchy-Barskon highway is being carried out for the first time in 50 years.

KGC itself initiates positive socio-economic changes in the regions by providing the necessary resources. A large metal bridge will soon appear in one of the settlements of Kyrgyzstan. The bridge is no longer used in the production process at the mine site. It was planned to be scraped, but KGC Temporary External Manager Tengiz Bolturuk instructed to preserve the structure and transfer it to the locality of the republic where it is urgently needed. KGC will help with the bridge transportation and installation.

A significant place in the Company’s social program is dedicated to the assistance provided to orphanages and nursing homes. Recently, Kumtor took under patronage the largest nursing home in the country – the Nijne-Serafimovka Social Institution for the elderly, solving problems with water supply and providing vehicles for senior citizens.

KGC systematically provides charitable assistance to those who are really in need. Kumtor handed over more than 45 tons of firewood to shepherds who live in the mine area. Such assistance to livestock breeders is vital, since even in summer the temperature in the Kumtor area can fall below zero, and trees do not grow at such an altitude.

“Our goal is to make Kumtor a truly socially responsible company. We want other mining companies to follow the KGC example. We need to be honest and do business in a transparent manner. It is our duty to help our country”, said Tengiz Bolturuk, Temporary External Manager of Kumtor Gold Company CJSC.

_____________________________________

Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) adheres to the philosophy of openness and transparency in its work. The KGC activities are exclusively subject to and governed by the laws of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Previous publicationKumtor is a talent pool for the mining industry of Kyrgyzstan Next publicationEnvironmental protection is a priority area of Kumtor's activity
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Кумтор — флагман развития Кыргызстана

Опубликовано: 20 August 2021

Масштабы деятельности «Кумтора» имеют стратегическое значение для развития всей экономики страны, затрагивая интересы огромного количества людей. Понимая эту ответственность, Временный внешний управляющий «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) Тенгиз Болтурук сформулировал один из важнейших принципов компании — всецело содействовать развитию Кыргызстана.

Сегодня «Кумтор» помогает реализовывать как национальные проекты развития, так и общественные инициативы.

Экономика страны начинается с качественных дорог. Кумтор поддержал инициативу Президента Кыргызстана Садыра Жапарова — отремонтировать стратегическую трассу на южном побережье Иссык-Куля. Работы начались в августе и полностью выполняются силами отечественных компаний. Реконструкция автодороги Балыкчы – Барскоон проводится впервые за 50 лет.

КГК и сам инициирует позитивные социально-экономические изменения в регионах, предоставляя необходимые ресурсы. В скором времени в одном из населенных пунктов Кыргызстана появится большой металический мост. В производственном процессе на руднике он больше не задействован, его хотели сдать на металлолом, но Временный внешний управляющий КГК Тенгиз Болтурук поручил сохранить конструкцию и передать в тот населённый пункт республики, где в нём остро нуждаются. КГК поможет с транспортировкой и установкой моста.

Значимое место в социальной программе Компании занимает помощь детским домам и домам-престарелых. Недавно «Кумтор» взял шефство над самым большим интернатом страны — Нижне-Серафимовским социальным учреждением для пожилых, решив проблемы с водоснабжением и транспортом для пенсионеров.

КГК системно оказывает благотворительную помощь тем, кто в ней особо нуждается. Кумтор передал более 45 тонн дров чабанам, которые живут в районе месторождения. Такая помощь скотоводам жизненно необходима, так как даже летом температура на Кумторе может опускаться ниже нуля, а деревья на такой высоте не растут.

«Наша цель — сделать «Кумтор» по-настоящему социально ответственной компанией. Мы хотим, чтобы примеру КГК последовали другие горнорудные предприятия. Нужно быть честными, вести дела прозрачно. Это наш долг — помогать своей стране», — заявил Временный внешний управляющий ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» Тенгиз Болтурук.

_____________________________________

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) придерживается философии открытости и прозрачности в своей работе. Деятельность КГК подчиняется исключительно законодательству Кыргызской Республики.

Предыдущая публикацияКумтор - кузница кадров для горнодобывающей промышленности Кыргызстана Следующая публикацияОхрана окружающей среды – приоритетное направление деятельности Кумтора
© 2011-2023 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.