The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 06.07.2020: 10.94 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 846 775 320 USD

Kumtor employees received government-issued rescue certificates and diplomas

published: 26 July 2016

A ceremony of awarding government-issued rescue certificates and diplomas to the emergency response team of Kumtor Gold Company took place in the training center of the Ministry of Emergency Situations. This is the third group of Kumtor rescuers, who have been trained in the National Training Centre for Rescuers under the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Kyrgyz Republic. A total of twenty seven rescuers of Kumtor have completed their training at the above Center.

Kumtor employees absorbed the fundamentals of emergency rescue every day, within two weeks, with the help of professionals of the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Kyrgyz Republic. The guys learned how to arrange search and rescue operations, provide psychological assistance to the injured, work in emergency situations and use special life-saving appliances.

Let us note that in accordance with the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic, each mining enterprise must have an emergency response team. Such voluntary teams have been existing at Kumtor since the foundation of the enterprise. Every week they work out the fire fighting techniques, the first aid techniques and regularly participate in special competitions. However, in recent years, after the issue of the law on rescue service and rescuers, the question of legitimization of Kumtor’s emergency response teams has come up. In this regard, the management of Kumtor asked the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Kyrgyz Republic to conduct training for Kumtor’s rescuers in accordance with the Ministry-approved program. This program has been agreed upon and approved by 56 countries-members of the International Organization of Civil Protection, including Kyrgyzstan.

After receiving the rescue certificates, Kumtor employees have become the full members of the country’s rescue corps eligible to work in the emergency areas, conduct search and rescue operations. Rescuers of Kumtor are always ready for action in any potential emergency situation!

Previous publicationKumtor is In Touch, July 2016 Issue Next publicationCenterra Gold Announces Quarterly Dividend of Cdn$0.04 per share
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 06.07.2020: 10.94 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 846 775 320 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.87 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 955 430 USD

Сотрудники «Кумтора» получили удостоверения и сертификаты спасателей государственного образца

Опубликовано: 26 July 2016

В учебном центре МЧС состоялась церемония вручения удостоверений и сертификатов спасателей государственного образца аварийно-спасательной команде «Кумтор Голд Компани», прошедшей обучение в Государственном центре подготовки спасателей Министерства чрезвычайных ситуаций Кыргызской Республики. Эта уже третья группа спасателей «Кумтора», которые прошли обучение в данном учебном центре. Всего подготовку в центре МЧС прошли двадцать семь спасателей «Кумтора».

В течение двух недель кумторовцы ежедневно постигали науку спасения с помощью специалистов МЧС КР. Ребята изучали как вести поисково-спасательные работы, как оказывать психологическую помощь пострадавшим и работать в аварийных ситуациях, пользоваться спецсредствами.

Отметим, что в соответствии с законодательством Кыргызской Республики на каждом горном предприятии создаётся аварийно-спасательная команда. На «Кумторе» такие добровольческие команды существуют с момента основания предприятия. Они еженедельно отрабатывают технику пожаротушения, оказания первой медицинской помощи, регулярно поводятся соревнования. Однако, в последние годы, после выхода закона о спасательной службе и спасателях, встал вопрос о легитимизации аварийно-спасательных команд «Кумтора». В связи с этим руководство «Кумтора» обратилось в МЧС КР с просьбой провести подготовку спасателей «Кумтора» по утверждённой министерством программе. Данная программа согласована и одобрена в 56 странах мира, входящих в Международную организацию гражданской защиты, в которую входит и Кыргызстан.

После получения книжек спасателя кумторовцы стали полноценными членами корпуса спасателей страны, имеют право работать в зоне чрезвычайных ситуаций, вести поисково-спасательные работы. Спасатели «Кумтора» всегда готовы к действиям в тех или иных потенциальных чрезвычайных ситуациях!

Предыдущая публикация«На связи» за июль 2016 г. Следующая публикация«ЦЕНТЕРРА ГОЛД ИНК.» СООБЩАЕТ О ВЫПЛАТЕ КВАРТАЛЬНЫХ ДИВИДЕНДОВ
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.87 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 955 430 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.