The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

KUMTOR Employees LETTER TO GOVERNMENT OF THE KYRGYZSTAN

published: 29 May 2013

KUMTOR Employees LETTER TO GOVERNMENT OF THE KYRGYZSTAN

To:
A. Atambaev, President of the Kyrgyz Republic
J. Satybaldiev, Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republc
Members of the Supreme Council of the Kyrgyz Republic

From:
Employee of Kumtor Operating Company (KOC)

 

Address


We, employees of the Kumtor mine, our families and relatives, are extremely outraged with the fact that a small group of people, violating the Kyrgyz Republic Law, have blocked the road to the Kumtor mine. This group, by blocking the road, harms production as well as the economy of Kyrgyzstan on the whole. If the protestors have any requirements towards KOC, they should submit those through the KR Government, which should then decide whether these requirements are appropriate to satisfy by negotiating with the company management.

Such unlawful actions have happened repeatedly during the course of the company’s operation. In all road blockage cases the company resolved the conflict by negotiating with local resident on its own. In the past, the government wouldn’t take any action to ensure public order. We are facing indecision of the government once again in this kind of situation. We, the KOC employees, totaling 3000 people, provide support for no less than 10 people each. We are the citizens of the KR, having certain constitutional rights, including the right to work and rest, which are being violated in the most illegal way by a “bunch” of people, who prevent a huge number of company staff from arriving to work and from going home.

We, the citizens of the KR, working at Kumtor mine, urge you to stop this arbitrary behavior and protect our constitutional rights. If state authorities are powerless to do that and to protect our constitutional right, we will have no choice but to fulfill that ourselves. We hope that the Government will not leave our request without due attention and will take urgent measures to resolve this situation.

Employees of Kumtor Operating Company

Previous publicationCenterra Gold’s Kumtor Operation Affected by Road Block Next publicationSponsoring and charitable support to Jety-Oguz District in 2012
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD

Обращение сотрудников компании «Кумтор» к правительству Кыргызской Республики

Опубликовано: 29 May 2013

Обращение сотрудников компании «Кумтор» к правительству Кыргызской Республики

Президенту Кыргызской Республики
А. Атамбаеву,
Премьер-министру Кыргызской Республики
Ж. Сатыбалдиеву,
Депутатам Жогорку Кенеша Кыргызской Республики

от работников Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани (КОК)


Обращение


Мы, работники рудника Кумтор, а также наши семьи и родственники крайне возмущены тем фактом, что небольшая группа людей в нарушение закона Кыргызской Республики заблокировала дорогу на месторождение Кумтор. Перекрывая дорогу, эта группа людей наносит ущерб производству и в целом экономике Кыргызстана. Если у митингующих имеются какие-либо требования по отношению к КОК, они должны предъявлять их через Правительство КР, которое должно выносить решение о целесообразности удовлетворения требований в ходе переговоров с руководством компании.

За период работы компании такие незаконные акции осуществлялись неоднократно. Во всех случаях перекрытия дороги компания разрешала конфликт с населением путем переговоров своими силами. Правительство не предпринимало никаких мер по обеспечению общественного порядка в прошлом. Мы сталкиваемся с бездействием Правительства в очередной раз в аналогичной ситуации. Нас, сотрудников КОК, насчитывается более 3000 человек, каждый из которых имеет на иждивении не менее 10 человек. Мы являемся гражданами КР, имеющими определенные конституционные права, включая право на труд и отдых, которые нарушаются самым беззаконным образом горсткой людей, препятствующих огромному коллективу компании прибывать на место работы и возвращаться домой.

Мы, граждане КР, работающие на руднике Кумтор, призываем Вас пресечь данный произвол и защитить наши конституционные права. Если государственная власть бессильна и не может обеспечить защиту наших конституционных прав, то мы будем вынуждены сами выполнить эту функцию. Мы надеемся, что Правительство не оставит без должного рассмотрения наше обращение и предпримет срочные меры по урегулированию данной ситуации.

Сотрудники Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани,
Рудник Кумтор
Дата: 28 мая 2013 года

Предыдущая публикация«Центерра Голд» сообщает о перекрытии трассы, ведущей на рудник «Кумтор» Следующая публикацияСпонсорская и благотворительная помощь Джети-Огузскому району 2012 году
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.