Kumtor Employees Help the Children’s Crisis Center in Kara-Balta

published: 02 June 2017

On the eve of the International Children’s Day, employees of Kumtor Gold Company visited the Children’s Crisis Center, located in Kara-Balta town, Jaiyl region of Chui oblast. Kumtor employees helped to purchase and deliver office supplies, books, stuffed toys, bedding and hygiene items totaling more than KGS 50,000. The children were very glad to receive the gifts. This children’s institution is currently a home to 24 kids aged between 3 and 14 years.

By the preliminary agreement with the institution’s administration, “Kumtor Ambassadors” helped to build the children’s playground, toilet and benches, as well as to paint fences, gates, swings, slides and other street play structures in the territory of the Children’s Center.

Employees of all the departments of the Company rendered material assistance and took an active part in the charity event. The volunteers – young guys from the local Red Crescent Society – joined the event as well.

Previous publicationEmployees of Kumtor Gold Company’s Finance Department Help Children’s Rehabilitation Facility Umut-Nadezhda in Bishkek Next publication“A” Shift Employees of KGC Storage Facility’s Procurement and Logistics Department Help Kindergarten No. 1 of Karakol Town
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Накануне Международного Дня защиты детей сотрудники ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» посетили Детский кризисный центр, находящийся в городе Кара-Балта Жайылского района Чуйской области. Кумторовцы оказали помощь в приобретении и доставке канцелярских товаров, книг, мягких игрушек, постельных принадлежностей и предметов гигиены на общую сумму более 50 тысяч сомов. Дети были очень рады подаркам. В данном детском учреждении в настоящее время проживает 24 ребенка в возрасте от 3 до 14 лет.

Благодаря помощи «Послов Кумтора», по предварительному согласованию с руководством учреждения, на территории Детского центра были установлены детская игровая площадка, скамейки, туалет, были покрашены качели, горки и другие игровые уличные комплексы, заборы, калитки, произведена расчистка территории.

Активное участие в благотворительной акции приняли сотрудники всех отделов компании, оказавшие материальную помощь, а также принявшие непосредственное участие в мероприятии. Также помощь оказали волонтеры – молодые ребята из местного общества Красного Полумесяца.