The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 27.11.2020: 9.38 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 726 028 565 USD

Kumtor Employees Held Seminar at Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University

published: 22 May 2017

On May 18, 2017, employees of Kumtor Gold Company held a seminar for students of Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University, Engineering Department. The purpose of this joint initiative is to maintain mutual cooperation and train a new generation of production professionals.

The University’s professors showed the Company employees their laboratories, research and academic. The KGC employees were invited to visit the University one year ago when a group of students of the University’s Chemical Engineering Department were on a visit at the Kumtor mine during which they were shown around the basic facilities involved in mining and gold production.
The seminar focused on five critical production stages, including mining, recovery, environmental responsibilities and hiring procedures. Kanybek Jumaliyev, Manager, Engineering and Geology, KGC, explained the peculiar features of gold production at a mine located at the altitude of 4,000 meters above sea level while Sadygali Jurayev, Senior Metallurgist, Mill, described the gold production cycle. Most questions that students and professors asked were concerned with the Company’s environmental programs. Olga Medoyeva, Manager, Environmental Projects, discussed KGC’s conservation programs implemented within the mine’s area and in the Sarychat-Ertash reserve founded in 1995 at the initiative of the Company. Aibek Abdyvaliyev, Senior Expert, Conservation and Compliance, presented infographics on water streams at Kumtor. At the end of the seminar, Darya Antanaitene, described the Company’s hiring procedures, saying that the Company was going to enroll students and graduates under two-year training and summer practice programs.

“I liked very much the students’ questions as I felt they are very interested. Yet, there were questions that led me to realize there were some people still totally ignorant of our Project or just misinformed. This is due to scarce information, I guess. But these things can be improved through further meetings, elucidation and discussions. For our part, we’re absolutely open and prepared for constructive dialogue,” said Aibek Abduvaliyev, Senior Expert, Conservation and Compliance, KGC.

“Both the students and professors had too many questions for us to be able to discuss properly all the debatable matters,” said Emilbek Omurzak uulu, Acting Dean, Chemical Engineering Department, Manas Kyrgyz-Turkish University. “We’re going to organize occasional seminars to discuss specific questions so that Kumtor employees have an opportunity to present detailed reports while the students and professors may ask their questions.”

Conducting seminars and delivering lectures at the Kyrgyz Republic’s universities have become common practice among Company employees. Such meetings with the faculty and students offer a good opportunity for professional gold miners to share experience with the younger generation and provide authentic information on the mine’s production process.

Previous publicationEmployees of Kumtor’s Procurement & Logistics Department Congratulated Seniors of Bishkek on Victory Day Next publicationEmployees of Kumtor Gold Company’s Finance Department Help Children’s Rehabilitation Facility Umut-Nadezhda in Bishkek
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 27.11.2020: 9.38 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 726 028 565 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD

Специалисты компании «Кумтор» провели семинар в Кыргызско-Турецком университете «Манас»

Опубликовано: 22 May 2017

18 мая 2017 года специалисты «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) провели семинар для студентов инженерного факультета Кыргызско-Турецкого университета «Манас». Взаимная инициатива вуза и золотодобывающей компании нацелена на развитие сотрудничества и обучения нового поколения специалистов в производстве.

Преподаватели показали сотрудникам компании действующие в вузе лаборатории — научную и учебные. Пригласили сотрудников «Кумтора» на экскурсию еще год назад, когда студенты кафедры химической инженерии посетили рудник с ознакомительным визитом и побывали на основных этапах добычи и производства драгоценного металла.

Семинар был посвящен пяти важнейшим этапам производственного процесса — добыче, извлечению, экологической ответственности, а также найму специалистов. Менеджер инженерно-геологического отдела, Каныбек Жумалиев, рассказал о специфике добычи руды на высоте 4 000 метров над уровнем моря, а старший металлург золотоизвлекательной фабрики (ЗИФ), Садыгали Джураев, показал производственный цикл ЗИФ. Студенты и преподавательский состав больше всего заинтересовались предпринимаемыми компанией мерами по охране окружающей среды. Менеджер по экологическим проектам, Ольга Медоева, рассказала о проектах КГК по сохранению биоразнообразия на территории рудника и Сарычат-Ээрташского заповедника, который был основан в 1995 году по инициативе компании. Старший специалист по охране окружающей среды отдела по соблюдению нормативной базы, Айбек Абдувалиев, презентовал инфографику водных потоков на руднике «Кумтор». В заключительной части — представитель отдела по управлению персоналом, Дарья Антанайтене, объяснила процессы отбора кандидатов и приема на работу, а также рассказала о предстоящих наборах студентов и выпускников вузов на программу двухгодичной стажировки и летней практики.

«Мне очень понравились вопросы студентов, чувствовалась заинтересованность ребят. Но прозвучали и высказывания, услышав которые я пришел к выводу, что человек совершенно не осведомлен о нашем проекте или же имеет ложные представления о деятельности рудника. Думаю, это происходит из-за нехватки информации. Все решаемо — больше встреч, обсуждений, дискуссий. Со своей стороны, мы абсолютно открыты и готовы к продуктивному диалогу», отметил старший специалист по охране окружающей среды отдела по соблюдению нормативной базы «Кумтор Голд Компани», Айбек Абдувалиев

«У студентов и преподавателей было много вопросов, и совершенно не хватило времени на то, чтобы подискутировать на ту или иную тему, — пояснил и.о. доцента кафедры химической инженерии Кыргызско-Турецкого университета «Манас» Эмильбек Омурзак уулу. — Теперь будем думать над организацией семинаров по каждому конкретному вопросу — чтобы и у сотрудников «Кумтора» была возможность выступить с полноценным докладом, и у слушателей — задать интересующие вопросы».

Проведение семинаров и лекций в учебных заведениях Кыргызской Республики стало привычным делом для специалистов компании. Такого рода встречи с преподавательским составом и со студентами позволяют профессионалам горного производства делиться опытом с подрастающим поколением и доносить достоверную информацию о производственных процессах на руднике.

Предыдущая публикацияСотрудники отдела Снабжения компании «Кумтор» в городе Бишкек поздравили пожилых людей с Днем Победы Следующая публикацияСотрудники финансового отдела компании «Кумтор» оказали помощь Детскому Реабилитационному Центру «Үмүт-Надежда» в городе Бишкек
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.