Kumtor gives gifts to children

published: 03 June 2022

On the eve of International Children’s Day, Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) held a number of charity events.

On May 30, 2022, in Bishkek, KGC representatives handed over gifts for 200 children from military families of the Kyrgyz Republic. The action was initiated by the Public Fund “Children’s Fund in the Kyrgyz Republic”.  A holiday for children was held on the parade ground of the National Guard, where the silent drill platoon demonstrated its mastery accompanied by the military orchestra, and animators held a cheery performance for the children.

– We are very grateful to the Kumtor Company and the National Holding Company “Great Nomads Heritage” for their caring attitude towards children. You set a positive example of interaction between business and civil society. Children need to be loved, offered congratulations and pleased,” said Saule Meirmanova, Director of the Public Foundation “Children’s Fund of the Kyrgyz Republic”.

On the same day, May 30, at the Aurora Plus recreation center in Korumdu village, the Issyk-Kul District State Administration representatives held a festive event for children with disabilities, who are deprived of parental care and in difficult life situations. All 350 children gathered at the event received gifts from the Kumtor Company.

On May 31, the mayor’s office of the city of Balykchy held a similar festive event in the central park for children with disabilities, who are left without parental care and living in difficult circumstances and registered with the city department of labour and social development. At this holiday, 311 children received gifts from the Kumtor Company.

– At the initiative of Tengiz Bolturuk, President of the National Holding Company Great Nomads Heritage, special funds are being established to develop national education, culture and sport, which will primarily support the children of Kyrgyzstan. Our company provided financial support for the construction of the Altyn Balalyk Children’s Rehabilitation Centre in Cholpon-Ata. I am sure that we will be able to provide children with the best possible environment for healthy and harmonious development through the joint efforts of the state authorities, public organisations and industrial enterprises,” – said Sagynbek Ibraev, Supervisor of the KGC Regional Development and Funds Affairs Department.

Previous publicationKumtor contractors from the Jety-Oguz district held a mini-football tournament Next publicationFor the first four months since the beginning of this year, Kumtor has paid a record amount to the budget of the Kyrgyz Republic
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Кумтор» дарит подарки детям

Опубликовано: 03 June 2022

В канун Международного дня защиты детей ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) провело ряд благотворительных мероприятий.

30 мая 2022 года в городе Бишкек представители КГК передали подарки для 200 детей из семей военнослужащих Кыргызской Республики. Акция прошла по инициативе Общественного фонда «Детский Фонд Кыргызской Республики». Праздник для детей состоялся на плацу Национальной гвардии, где свое мастерство продемонстрировала рота почётного караула в сопровождении военного оркестра, а аниматоры провели веселое развлекательное представление.

— Мы очень признательны компании «Кумтор» и Национальному холдингу «Наследие великих кочевников» за неравнодушное отношение к детям. Вы показываете хороший пример взаимодействия бизнеса с гражданским обществом. Детей надо любить, поздравлять, радовать, — сказала Сауле Мейрманова, директор Общественного Фонда «Детский Фонд КР».

В этот же день, 30 мая, в селе Корумду в центре отдыха «Аврора Плюс» Иссык-Кульская районная государственная администрация провела праздничную акцию для детей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, оставшихся без попечения родителей, и находящихся в трудной жизненной ситуации. Все собравшиеся на мероприятии 350 детей получили подарки от «Кумтора».

31 мая мэрия города Балыкчи провела в центральном парке аналогичную праздничную акцию для детей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, оставшихся без попечения родителей, и находящихся в трудной жизненной ситуации, состоящих на учете в городском управлении труда и социального развития. На этом празднике 311 детей получили подарки от компании «Кумтор».

— По инициативе президента Национального холдинга «Наследие великих кочевников» Тенгиза Болтурука создаются специальные фонды по развитию национального образования, культуры и спорта, которые, прежде всего, будут поддерживать детей Кыргызстана. Наша компания оказала финансовую поддержку в строительстве детского реабилитационного центра «Алтын Балалык» в городе Чолпон-Ата. Уверен, что совместными усилиями органов государственной власти, общественных организаций и промышленных предприятий нам удастся обеспечить детям наилучшие условия для полноценного гармоничного развития, — отметил руководитель по развитию регионов КГК Сагынбек Ибраев.

Предыдущая публикацияРабота на руднике «Кумтор» идет в штатном режиме Следующая публикацияЗа первые четыре месяца с начала текущего года Кумтор выплатил рекордную сумму в бюджет Кыргызстана
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.