The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor Company To Sponsor International Children’s Heart Foundation (ICHF) Mission in Kyrgyzstan

published: 11 September 2014

A group of U.S. children’s cardiac surgeons, members of the International Children’s Heart Foundation (ICHF), is expected to arrive in Kyrgyzstan in November 2014 to perform free operations on children.

Kumtor Company has pledged to cover all travel, accommodation and meal expenses to the American cardiac surgeons during the Mission’s three-week stay in Kyrgyzstan. Moreover, it will pay for medical and other consumables to be purchased for purposes of such operations.

This is a project vitally important for Kyrgyzstan. More than 500 infants with congenital heart defects are born in Kyrgyzstan every year. As many as approximately 4,000 children with this kind of pathology have been registered in the Kyrgyz Republic. It should be noted that the American surgeons of ICHF have already provided free operations on Kyrgyz children in Russia, Ukraine and Iraq. These were mainly infants that Kyrgyz surgeons had refused to operate on due to complicated pathologies, lack of experience and special equipment. Parents of such children had to turn to foreign medical centers for help, meanwhile fully realizing that such travels were a huge risk to their weak children and heavy burden to their family budgets because of high travel, accommodation and meal expenses but otherwise this cannot be a solution to the problem in Kyrgyzstan. That is what motivated the Foundation’s founder and medical director, Dr. William Novick, who suggested joining effort with the Heart Surgery and Organ Transplantation Research Center (HSOTRC) at the Kyrgyz Health Protection Ministry for carrying out joint projects in the field of children’s cardiac surgery.

A team of American surgeons headed by Dr. William Novick had already been to Bishkek on a preparatory visit in June 2014. They visited the HSOTRC to learn more about the conditions created for its personnel to work and for children patients to stay. Also, they examined the equipment available in the Center.

Dr. William Novick and his fully equipped team are expected to arrive in Bishkek this November to share experience in carrying out operations on children suffering from complicated heart pathologies. The team of 15-17 doctors is reported to include the cardiac surgeons, as well as an anaesthetist, perfusionist, cardiologist, operating-room nurse and other specialists. Also, the team is supposed to bring along necessary medicines and equipment which later will be donated to the children’s department of the hospital.

A total of 30 operations are expected to be performed during the ICHF stay in Kyrgyzstan. Children from various regions of Kyrgyzstan, including those from indigent families, will be operated on for free while Kyrgyz surgeons are supposed to gain international experience in performing complicated heart surgeries.

“Kumtor Company agreed to support this good initiative at once. What can there be a more important thing than participation in saving children’s lives? I’m sure, the ICHF Mission will elevate heart surgery in Kyrgyzstan to higher standards. This would have beneficial effects on the situation in treatment of children with congenital heart defects and, hence, hundreds of children’s lives would be saved,” commented President of Kumtor Gold Company Michael Fischer.

For Reference: The International Children’s Heart Foundation (ICHF), located in Memphis, U.S.A., was organized 20 years ago. To date, dozens of volunteer doctors from many countries of the world have taken part in the Foundation’s initiatives. They have performed more than 7,000 operations in over 30 countries all over the globe. Last year alone, ICHF surgeons worked in Ecuador, Macedonia , the Dominican Republic, Russia, Iraq, Libya, Honduras Nicaragua, Belorussia, and Ukraine. Side by side with them, local surgeons were working to acquire advanced methods of open heart surgery on children. This kind of operations (there are more than 200 such types) are regarded as extremely difficult to perform, ones that require high expertise and special equipment.

Previous publicationCenterra Responds to Statements in the Kyrgyz Republic on the Payment of a Dividend by Kumtor Gold Company to Centerra Gold Next publicationKumtor Gold Company Employees Took Part in Spartacus Games of Miners and Metallurgists Union
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.14 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 784 853 907 USD

Компания «Кумтор» выступит спонсором миссии Международного детского кардиологического фонда (ICHF) по проведению операций на сердце детям Кыргызстана

Опубликовано: 11 September 2014

В ноябре 2014 года в Кыргызстан прибудет группа детских кардиохирургов из США по линии Международного детского кардиологического фонда (ICHF) для проведения бесплатных операций детям.

Компания «Кумтор» покроет все затраты американских кардиохирургов на авиаперелеты, проживание и питание на время миссии в Кыргызстане, которая продлится до трех недель, а также приобретение медицинских и других расходных материалов, которые необходимы для операций детям.

Это жизненно важный благотворительный проект для Кыргызстана. Ежегодно в республике рождается более 500 малышей с врожденным пороком сердца. В республике зарегистрировано около 4 тысяч детей с такой патологией. Отметим, что американские врачи из ICHF уже имели опыт бесплатных операций детям из Кыргызстана в России, Украине, Ираке. Это малыши, которых отказывались оперировать в Кыргызстане в связи с осложненными пороками, недостаточностью опыта и специального оборудования для проведения операций. Родители таких малышей вынуждены обращаться в зарубежные медицинские центры. В то же время, осознавая, что такие поездки представляют огромный риск для ослабленных организмов больных детей и ложатся финансовым бременем на плечи родителей из-за расходов на транспорт, проживание и питание, а также не решают в целом проблему больных кыргызстанских детей, основатель и медицинский директор ICHF Уильям Новик выступил с инициативой объединения усилий с Научно-исследовательским институтом хирургии сердца и трансплантации органов (НИИХСиТО) при Министерстве здравоохранения КР для совместной работы в области детской кардиохирургии.

В июне текущего года медицинская бригада американских врачей во главе с Уильямом Новиком уже побывала в Бишкеке с ознакомительным визитом. Зарубежные хирурги посетили НИИХСиТО, где ознакомились с условиями работы местных хирургов и пребывания детей, а также имеющимся медицинским оборудованием.

В ноябре 2014 года Уильям Новик со своей укомплектованной бригадой прибудет в Бишкек поделиться опытом с местными врачами в области оперирования сложнейших пороков сердца у детей. В составе группы из 15-17 человек прибудут детские кардиохирурги, а также анестезиолог, перфузиолог, кардиолог, операционные сестры и другие специалисты. Кроме того, сотрудники ICHF привезут с собой все необходимые медикаменты и оборудование для операций, которое затем будет передано в дар детскому отделению больницы.

Всего за время нахождения миссии ICHF в Кыргызстане запланировано проведение порядка 30 операций. Дети со всей республики, в том числе из малообеспеченных семей, будут бесплатно прооперированы, а наши врачи получат международный опыт в проведении сложных операций на сердце.

«Компания «Кумтор» сразу согласилась поддержать это благое дело, ведь что может быть важнее, чем принять участие в спасении детских жизней. Уверен, что благодаря миссии Международного детского кардиологического фонда детская кардиохирургия в Кыргызстане выйдет на более высокий уровень. Это благотворно скажется на улучшении ситуации, связанной с лечением детей с врожденными пороками сердца, а значит будут спасены жизни сотен детей», — подчеркнул президент «Кумтор Голд Компани» Майкл Фишер.

Справка: Международный детский кардиологический фонд (ICHF) со штаб-квартирой в Мемфисе (США) был организован 20 лет назад. С тех пор участие в акциях этого фонда принимали десятки врачей-волонтеров из многих стран мира. За минувшие годы они провели более семи тысяч операций в более чем 30 странах по всему миру. Только в прошлом году представители ICHF работали в Эквадоре, Македонии, Доминиканской Республике, Ираке, Ливии, Гондурасе, России, Белоруссии и Украине. И везде рядом с ними работали местные хирурги, обучаясь современным технологиям проведения операций на открытом сердце детей. Такие операции (их существует более 200 видов) считаются очень сложными, требуют больших знаний и опыта, а также специального оборудования.

Предыдущая публикацияОтвет «Центерры» на заявления, сделанные в Кыргызской Республике по поводу выплаты дивиденда корпорации «Центерра Голд» со стороны ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» Следующая публикацияРаботники «Кумтор Голд Компани» приняли участие в спартакиаде профсоюза горняков и металлургов Кыргызской Республики
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.14 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 784 853 907 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.