Kumtor Company Supported Playground Project at Orto-Tokoy, Issyk-Kul Province

published: 13 July 2015

A playground was officially commissioned in the village of Orto-Tokoy, Issyk-Kul Province, on July 11, 2015. This project was supported by Kumtor Gold Company. The event became a holiday for village children and adult residents.

Orto-Tokoy is a small village about 10 minutes’ drive from Balykchi. Its working-age residents are mostly employed at the Orto-Tokoy water reservoir that was built in 1956. The village is home for 66 children of school and 35 kids of preschool age. The nearest school and kindergarten are located in Balykchi where they are taken by bus. The village residents have tried for years to find funds for a playground construction project, and Kumtor Company helped them translate their dreams into life this year. It contributed a total of 350,000 soms for the project with all kinds of operations being carried out by a local contractor.

On that festive day, a group of Kumtor employees organized a volunteer clean-up event during which they put the playground area in order and painted the fence. A group of young people from Balykchi performed a concert while children of Kumtor employees gave master classes to young village residents. In addition, the Bishkek-based group “Tendo” gave a drum performance. The concert was followed by a gift handing ceremony and a dinner event.

“We were contacted by a group of Orto-Tokoy residents asking us for assistance in building a playground for kids in the village where there are no recreational amenities while the children cannot be left without attendance. Support to social projects and investment in the activities designed to improve living standards in the region where the KGC’s facilities are located are top priorities in our charity policies. Today’s event is yet another proof that the Company delivers on its promises,” said Rodney Stuparyk, Vice President, Risk Management, Compliance and Sustainable Development, KGC, in his ceremonial appearance.

Previous publicationStudents of U. Asanaliyev Mining Engineering and Technologies Institute Visit Kumtor Mine Next publication3rd International Forum of Eurasian Young Experts "Jashyl Oi 2015" Held in Issyk-Kul Region
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD

Компания «Кумтор» поддержала строительство детской площадки в селе Орто-Токой Иссык-Кульской области

Опубликовано: 13 July 2015

11 июля 2015 года в селе Орто-Токой Иссык-Кульской области состоялось торжественное открытие детской площадки, оборудованной при поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани». Это событие стало настоящим праздником для всех детей и жителей поселка.

Орто-Токой — это маленький поселок в 10 минутах езды от города Балыкчи. Большая часть трудоспособного населения работает на Орто-Токойском водохранилище, построенном в 1956 году. В поселке проживает 66 школьников и 35 детей дошкольного возраста. Ближайшая школа и детский сад находятся в Балыкчы, куда их возят автобусом. На протяжении многих лет жители поселка пытались найти финансирование для строительства детской игровой площадки и в этом году компания «Кумтор» помогла ортотокойцам реализовать их мечту. Всего на эти цели было выделено 350 тысяч сомов. Все работы были осуществлены местной фирмой-подрядчиком.

В этот праздничный день сотрудники «Кумтора» организовали субботник, привели территорию игровой площадки в порядок, покрасили забор. Активная молодежь из города Балыкчы подготовила концерт, а дети сотрудников «Кумтора» провели для юных жителей села мастер-классы. Кроме того, группа «Тендо» из Бишкека выступила на барабанах тайко. По окончании концерта детям были вручены подарки и накрыт праздничный стол.

«К нам обратились жители Орто-Токоя с просьбой помочь построить игровую площадку для детей села, которых нечем развлечь и небезопасно оставлять без присмотра на улице. Поддержка социальных проектов и инвестирование в улучшение качества жизни в регионе, где расположены производственные объекты нашей компании, — это основные приоритеты нашей благотворительной деятельности. Сегодняшнее мероприятие — убедительный пример того, что наши обещания не расходятся с делами.», — отметил на церемонии открытия детской площадки вице-президент по управлению рисками, соблюдению нормативной базы и устойчивому развитию «Кумтор Голд Компани» Родни Ступарик.

Предыдущая публикацияСтуденты Института горного дела и горных технологий им.академика У.Асаналиева посетили рудник «Кумтор» Следующая публикацияВ Иссык-Кульской области прошел Третий Международный форум молодых специалистов Евразии «Жашыл Ой 2015»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.