KGC employees held a charity event ‘Kid, You Will Survive!’ dedicated to the World Cancer Day commemorated on February 4 each year.

The annual event organized by the Union for International Cancer Control (UICC) is aimed to draw public attention to this global problem, as well as to remind how dangerous and common cancers are.

Director of Pediatric Haemato-Oncology Department under the National Cancer Center Gulnara Junushalieva sought assistance of Kumtor Gold Company in the acquisition of Vincristine, a chemotherapy medication. Kumtor employees arranged a fundraising among colleagues, having raised enough money to purchase 270 vials of the life-saving medication.

Doctor Junushaliyeva explained why they had to make additional purchases of certain medications, ‘We cannot include this drug in the medication list we submit to the High Technology Foundation, since their requirements stipulate using more expensive medications. It is the National Cancer Center, which usually purchases it for us, but before the New Year we faced financial problems. We are very grateful to each Kumtor employee for their kind-heartedness and help. This amount of medication will be enough for two months. I wish health to all your team!’

As part of the charity event, Kumtor employees presented books of Raritet Publishers to small patients of the Center. Recall that colorful children’s encyclopedias and fairy tales in Kyrgyz and Russian were also published with the financial support of Kumtor Gold Company. We express our heartfelt gratitude to each KGC employee, who kindly supported the charity event ‘Kid, You Will Survive!’

4 февраля текущего года сотрудники «Кумтор Голд Компани» провели благотворительную акцию «Малыш, ты будешь жить!», приуроченную ко Всемирному дню борьбы против рака.

Цель ежегодного мероприятия, организуемого Международным противораковым союзом (International Union Against Cancer, UICC), привлечь внимание общественности к этой глобальной проблеме, напомнить о том, насколько опасны и распространены сейчас онкологические заболевания.

Глава детской онкогематологии Национального онкологического центра Гульнара Джунушалиева обратилась к «Кумтор Голд Компани» за помощью в приобретении препарата «Винкристин». Сотрудники «Кумтора» организовали сбор пожертвований среди коллег и собрали достаточно средств для покупки 270 ампул жизненно важного препарата.

Доктор Джунушалиева пояснила, почему приходится докупать отдельные препараты: «Данный препарат мы не можем включать в список для запроса в Фонде высоких технологий, так как там по требованиям идут более дорогие препараты. Обычно нам его закупает Центр онкологии, но под Новый год у нас возникли проблемы с финансированием. Мы очень благодарны каждому сотруднику Кумтора за отзывчивость и помощь. Этого количества нам хватит на два месяца. Здоровья всему вашему коллективу!»

В рамках акции кумторовцы подарили маленьким пациентам Центра книги издательства «Раритет». Напомним, красочные детские энциклопедии и сказки на кыргызском и русском языках изданы так же при финансовой поддержке компании «Кумтор». Сердечная благодарность каждому сотруднику КГК, поддержавшему акцию «Малыш, ты будешь жить!».