The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 12.08.2020: 12.01 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 929 595 209 USD

Karakol Saw Second Selection Stage Under Youth Business Project

published: 07 July 2015

A new stage of Start-Up Weekend under the Youth Business Project took place in the city of Karakol last weekend. This Project is being implemented by the Eurasia Foundation of Central Asia (EFCA) with the financial support of Kumtor Gold Company.

Karakol, the administrative center of the Issyk-Kul region, hosted about one hundred young people who came there to present their business ideas and prove their viability. Authors of the best business plans can undergo a business training program and obtain substantial funding. Applications they presented centered on a variety of business lines, from the opening of an educational center or a beauty parlor to the reprocessing of farming goods or manufacturing of building materials.

A similar Start-Up Weekend had been held in the city of Balykchi a week earlier. Based on the results of these two events, 60 young people are to be selected who will be asked to develop their detailed business plans and contest for a $10,000 grant that will enable them to open or expand their own business. 15 best business projects are expected to win funding. Young business people will be assisted by professional trainers.

“We are going to retain trainers from among business people who started their business unassisted and became successful in the Kyrgyz market environment,” said an EFCA Project Manager, Nazgul Aksariyeva.

As part of the open competition, young people aged 20 to 28 residing on the southern coast of Lake Issyk-Kul (from Balykchi to Tiup) were free to participate.

“It’s very important for our company that the projects we are implementing should be sustainable. I’m sure investment in youth development is the best investment possible. Young people will learn the fundamentals of doing business to translate into life their new skills and knowledge, thereby contributing to the economic growth of the Issyk-Kul region,” said Aktilek Tungatarov, Director, Sustainable Development, Kumtor Gold Company.

Additionally, the Youth Business Project envisions developing employability skills and organization of traineeships in various companies for Issyk-Kul young people. Also, a fare of vacancy will be organized for Issyk-Kul young people in the latter half of July.

Previous publicationKumtor Gold Company Supported Jailoo Kindergarten Project Next publicationStudents of U. Asanaliyev Mining Engineering and Technologies Institute Visit Kumtor Mine
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 12.08.2020: 12.01 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 929 595 209 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.87 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 955 430 USD

В Караколе прошел второй этап отбора в рамках проекта «Молодежное предпринимательство»

Опубликовано: 07 July 2015

В Караколе в минувшие выходные состоялся очередной Start Up Weekend в рамках проекта «Молодежное предпринимательство», который реализуется Фондом Евразия Центральной Азии (ФЕЦА) при финансовой поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани».

В областной центр Иссык-Кульского региона съехались около ста молодых ребят, чтобы презентовать свои бизнес-идеи и доказать их жизнеспособность. Авторы наиболее интересных и перспективных проектов получат возможность пройти курс обучения предпринимательству, а также шанс получить финансовую поддержку. Представленные заявки касались самых разных сфер деятельности, начиная от открытия образовательного центра или салона красоты и, заканчивая переработкой сельхозпродукции и выпуском стройматериалов.

Неделей ранее аналогичный Start Up Weekend прошел и в городе Балыкчи. По итогам двух этих мероприятий будет отобрано 60 ребят, которым далее предстоит разработать детальные бизнес-планы и побороться за грант в размере до 10 000 долларов на открытие или расширение своего дела. Ожидается, что финансирование получат 15 лучших бизнес-проектов. Помогать молодым бизнесменам будут профессиональные наставники.

«Мы собираемся привлечь менторов из числа тех предпринимателей, которые самостоятельно начали свой бизнес и в условиях рынка Кыргызстана смогли стать успешными», — поясняет старший менеджер по проектам ФЕЦА Назгуль Аксариева.

Отметим, что в объявленном открытом конкурсе могли принять участие все молодые люди в возрасте от 20 до 28 лет, проживающие на южном побережье Иссык-Куля (от Балыкчи до Тюпа).

«Для нашей компании очень важно, чтобы проекты, которые мы реализуем были устойчивыми. Уверен, что лучшей инвестицией является вклад в образование молодежи. В рамках проекта, молодые люди будут обучаться основам бизнеса и смогут на практике применить полученные знания, внеся свой вклад в развитие экономики Иссык-Кульской области», — отметил директор по устойчивому развитию «Кумтор Голд Компани» Актилек Тунгатаров.

Добавим, что проект «Молодежное предпринимательство» также предусматривает обучение молодых людей из Иссык-Кульской области навыкам трудоустройства и организацию для них стажировок в различных компаниях и предприятиях. Кроме того, во второй половине июля планируется провести ярмарку вакансий для иссык-кульской молодежи.

Предыдущая публикация«Кумтор Голд Компани» поддержала проект «Садики на джайлоо» Следующая публикацияСтуденты Института горного дела и горных технологий им.академика У.Асаналиева посетили рудник «Кумтор»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.87 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 955 430 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.