Group of Students from American University in Central Asia (AUCA) Visited Kumtor Mine

published: 22 January 2015

A group of students of American University in Central Asia (AUCA) made a trip to the Kumtor mine over the weekend. All of them are scholarship-holders of the US Central Asia Education Foundation and students of the Economics and Business Administration departments.

The would-be business managers and economists were especially interested to learn more about operation of Kyrgyzstan’s largest gold miner which contributes significantly to the national economy. During their visit, the students could watch the gold extraction and production process. The group visited the open-pit, gold mill, camp and Petrov Lake. The Company’s experts provided general information about the production process and answered questions. Remarkably, the students also could watch wild animals within the mine area, a fox and a flock of wild sheep, in the vicinity of the camp.

“I took an investment law course throughout the whole semester at AUCA. We discussed Kumtor in detail as an example of Kyrgyzstan’s largest investment project. This trip is the most captivating and helpful experience in my academic life. I’m stunned by the scale of the enterprise and the mine’s contribution to our country. I’m happy to have an opportunity to see the production process with my own eyes,” said Nasiba Nurmatova, an AUCA student and scholarship-holder of the US Central Asia Education Foundation.

Previous publicationDaniel Desjardins Appointed As President of Kumtor Gold Company Next publicationKumtor Gold Company helps residents of the Issyk-kul region during heating season
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.87 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 955 430 USD

Группа студентов из Американского Университета в Центральной Азии (АУЦА) посетила рудник «Кумтор»

Опубликовано: 22 January 2015

В минувшие выходные группа студентов из АУЦА в рамках ознакомительного визита побывала на руднике «Кумтор». Все студенты являются стипендиатами Американского Центрально-Азиатского Образовательного Фонда и обучаются на факультетах Экономики и Управления бизнесом.

Будущим управленцам и экономистам было особенно интересно узнать о работе крупнейшей золотодобывающей компании на территории Кыргызской Республики, вносящей значительный вклад в экономику страны. В ходе визита студенты ознакомились с процессом добычи и производства золота. Группа посетила карьер, золотоизвлекательную фабрику, жилой лагерь, а также озеро Петрова. Специалисты компании предоставили общую информацию о производственном процессе и ответили на все интересующие вопросы. Студентам также удалось увидеть диких животных на территории предприятия — лису и стадо горных архаров, расположившееся недалеко от жилого лагеря.

«Весь семестр в АУЦА я брала курс по инвестиционному законодательству, на котором мы очень подробно обсуждали «Кумтор», как пример крупнейшего инвестиционного проекта в Кыргызской Республике. Поездка на рудник стала самым захватывающим и полезным визитом в моей академической жизни. Я восхищена масштабами предприятия и результатами его работы для нашей страны. Я рада, что у нас была возможность увидеть производственный процесс своими глазами», — отметила Насиба Нурматова, студентка АУЦА, стипендиат Американского Центрально-Азиатского Образовательного Фонда.

Предыдущая публикация«Кумтор Голд Компани» возглавил Дэниел Дежарден Следующая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» помогает жителям Иссык-Кульской области во время отопительного сезона
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.87 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 955 430 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.