The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 910 244 768 USD

Greenhouse Built in Orphanage at Kajisai

published: 21 September 2015

A greenhouse built in the Hadicha orphanage at Kajisai, Ton district was officially opened last Friday. The greenhouse was built as part of the Karagat Plus Project with the support of Kumtor Gold Company. The official opening ceremony was attended by the orphanage teachers, children and representatives of Kumtor Company.

The tunnel-type greenhouse measuring 168 square meters was built within a few months. Its cost is more than 650,000 soms. Also, instructors will teach the orphanage employees to handle irrigation and heating system and control the electric supply system in a series of trainings.

The purpose of this innovative orphanage-based greenhouse is to provide more than 40 children with ecologically clean vegetables throughout the year and an additional financial source for this institution. Previously, under the same project, the company built a similar greenhouse in an orphanage at Ak-Suu where the number of orphans is as high as 100.

“Under the Issyk-Kul greenhouse construction project, the company has included a number of social institutions in the list, the Hadicha orphanage among them. I’m sure the orphanage children will be well provided with fresh vegetables throughout the year while its administration will acquire necessary skills for keeping the greenhouse running,” said Aktilek Tungatarov, Director, Sustainable Development, KGC.

“We would like to thank the company for creating so favorable conditions for us. The greenhouse will help us achieve considerable economy in our subsistence budget during winter. For the time being, we’ve planted only cucumbers. But we are planning to try and plant also tomatoes soon. We are following closely expert recommendations,” said Kulushkan Akmatova, the orphanage Director.

For reference: KARAGAT+ is a joint three-year project of Kumtor Company and AVEP Public Fund. Its purpose is to encourage local communities and expand the potential of the berry-and-fruit market. It is being implemented in Issyk-Kul province with an emphasis made on the southern coast of Issyk-Kul Lake. Under this environmentally oriented project, the Public Fund will train farmers in the methods of growing high-yielding cold- and disease-resistant currants as well as innovative irrigation methods. AVEP experts will assist in creating a network of nursery gardens, greenhouses and farming goods reception centers. For more information see www.karagat.kg

Previous publicationSnow Caps in Kyrgyzstan: Glacier Retreat Next publicationNew Technology to Be Used in Balykchi to Process Farming Goods
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 910 244 768 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 910 244 768 USD

В детском доме села Каджисай построена теплица

Опубликовано: 21 September 2015

В минувшую пятницу в детском доме «Хадича» села Каджисай Тонского района состоялось официальное открытие теплицы, построенной в рамках проекта «Карагат плюс», финансируемом «Кумтор Голд Компани». В церемонии открытия приняли участие работники детского дома, воспитанники и представители компании «Кумтор».

Туннельную теплицу площадью в 168 кв. метров возводили на протяжении нескольких месяцев. Ее стоимость составила более 650 000 сомов. В рамках проекта для персонала детского дома предусмотрена серия обучающих тренингов по использованию поливной и отопительной системы, а также контроля за электроснабжением.

Цель создания инновационной для региона теплицы на территории детского дома – предоставить воспитанникам, которых на данный момент порядка 40 человек, возможность питаться экологически чистыми овощами на протяжении всего года, а также обеспечить дополнительный источник финансирования учреждения. Ранее в рамках проекта компания также установила теплицу в детском доме Ак-Суу, число воспитанников которого достигает 100 человек.

«В рамках проекта по развитию тепличных хозяйств в Иссык-Кульской области, компания включила ряд социальных объектов, в числе которых детский дом «Хадича». Уверен, что воспитанники детского дома будут обеспечены свежими овощами и зеленью на протяжении всего года, а администрация получит все необходимые знания и навыки, необходимые для бесперебойной работы теплицы», – отметил Актилек Тунгатаров, директор по Устойчивому развитию «Кумтор Голд Компани».

«Мы благодарны за созданные для нас условия. Теплица позволит нам значительно сэкономить бюджет на питание в зимний период. Пока мы посадили только огурцы, но через некоторое время попробуем помидоры и зелень. Все делаем под строгим наблюдением специалистов и придерживаемся их рекомендаций», – сказала директор Кулушкан Акматова.

Для информации: Совместная трехлетняя программа компании «Кумтор» и Общественного фонда «Авеп» — «Карагат+» направлена на развитие местных сообществ и расширение потенциала рынка плодово-ягодной продукции. Территория реализации – Иссык-Кульская область, с акцентом на южное побережье. В рамках этой экологически-ориентированной программы Общественный фонд обучит фермеров технологиям выращивания новых высокоурожайных и устойчивым к холодам и болезням сортов смородины и инновационным методам полива полей. Специалисты фонда «Авеп» окажут содействие в создании сети питомников, теплиц и приемных пунктов сельхозпродукции. Подробная информация о проекте доступна на сайте: www.karagat.kg

Предыдущая публикацияМестный приоритет по-кумторски Следующая публикацияВ Балыкчи начнут применять новую технологию по переработке сельскохозяйственной продукции
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 910 244 768 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.