A solemn awarding ceremony, where discipline-specific certificates were handed out to the graduates of vocational schools, including Kumtor Gold Company’s scholarship holders, took place on July 8, 2016 in Bishkek, in the great hall of the Kyrgyz National Drama Theatre named after T. Abdumomunov. This event was held as part of the Program on Vocational Education & Training and Employment Promotion, supported by the German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ) jointly with the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic, Vocational Education Agency, GOPA Company (Germany), with the participation of the Kumtor Gold Company. Independent certification of professional competence is a process of confirmation of practical knowledge and skills within the declared level of qualification by an independent commission, led by industry representatives and employers.

All nine KGC regional scholarship holders have successfully passed independent certification upon the completion of training in the vocational school No.27. Eight of them have passed the exam with excellent marks. Kumtor Gold Company’s Vice-President, Human Resources, Deon Badenhorst solemnly handed over the certificates. “It will give to students an opportunity to attain qualification that they can use not only in Kyrgyzstan but also all over CIS countries and maybe elsewhere in the world. That would definitely give them opportunity to broaden their horizon and not be dependent on Kyrgyzstan to follow their career,” D. Badenhorst said.

Discipline-specific certificates are being increasingly recognized by employers and give a good job perspective to the graduates. Accreditation and Certification Project Manager Juergen Weiss said that an electronic database of certified professionals had been created on the basis of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry for more comfortable and reliable search of skilled workers in the Kyrgyz Republic and abroad.

Discipline_Specific_Certificates2

8 июля 2016 г. в Бишкеке, в большом зале Кыргызского национального драматического театра имени Т. Абдумомунова прошло торжественное вручение отраслевых сертификатов, в том числе и выпускникам профтехлицея №27 стипендиальной программы «Кумтор Голд Компани» в рамках программы GIZ «Профтехобразование и содействие занятости». Программа проводится Германским обществом по международному сотрудничеству (GIZ) совместно с Торгово-промышленной палатой КР, Министерством образования и науки КР, Агентством профтехобразования, компанией GOPA (Германия) и при участии «Кумтор Голд Компани». Независимая сертификация профессиональных компетенций – это процесс подтверждения практических знаний, навыков и умений, в рамках заявленного квалификационного уровня независимой комиссией, руководимый отраслями и работодателями.

Все девять стипендиатов региональной стипендиальной программы КГК успешно прошли независимую аттестацию по окончании обучения в профтехлицее №27, причем, восемь из них сдали на «отлично». Сертификаты торжественно вручил вице-президент по персоналу ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» Деон Баденхорст. «Данные сертификаты, подтверждающие квалификацию молодых специалистов, признаются не только в странах СНГ, но и в других частях света. Это непременно даст возможность молодым специалистам расширить профессиональные горизонты в построении будущей карьеры не только в Кыргызстане, но и за его пределами», – подчеркнул Д.Баденхост.

Отраслевые сертификаты находят все большее признание среди работодателей и дают хорошую перспективу выпускникам на получение рабочих мест. Руководитель проекта по Аккредитации и Сертификации Юрген Вайс сообщил, что для более комфортного и надежного поиска квалифицированных работников на территории Кыргызской Республики и за её пределами была создана электронная база данных сертифицированных специалистов на базе Торгово-промышленной палаты.

Discipline_Specific_Certificates2