The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Kumtor was the general sponsor of an international chess tournament for children

published: 16 December 2021

“Kumtor Gold Company” was the general sponsor of the international chess tournament for children “Queen Move”. The name was not chosen randomly – the competition was intended to draw public attention to protection of rights of girls and women.

The FIDE Managing Director Dana Reizniece-Ozola explained how the gender equality issue relates to chess: “I can tell you my own example. The skills I got from chess helped me a lot in the men’s world of politics. I was Minister of Economy and Minister of Finance in my country.

Young players from our country, Russia, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan took part in the two-day tournament.  In addition, master classes from the leading grand chess masters were arranged for the participants of the competition. Their visit to Kyrgyzstan became possible also thanks to the support of the Kumtor Company.

“Chess is not a commercial sport, so the support of large companies like Kumtor is very important”, said chief judge Aziz Umarbekov.

“Today Kumtor is not only the leading company, but it is also a socially responsible company. This sport brings up unique abilities in children, such as analytical thinking, making right decisions, endurance and patience, and one of the most important, to my opinion is a willpower.  Realizing the importance of the young generation in the future, the company will continue to invest in the education of young people. Our children are very talented, and n the future it will all affect our country. This was the reason of our decision to support the Kyrgyz Chess Federation,” said Tengiz Bolturuk, KGC’s External Manager.

Previous publicationComments on the statement of the KR Finance Minister Next publicationMining quantities at the Kumtor Mine for 11 months of 2021 amount to 185.6 million tons
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Кумтор» выступил генеральным спонсором международного шахматного турнира для детей

Опубликовано: 16 December 2021

«Кумтор Голд Компани» выступил генеральным спонсором международного шахматного турнира для детей «Ход королевы». Название было выбрано не случайно — соревнования призваны привлечь внимание общественности к теме защиты прав девочек и женщин.

Каким образом тема гендерного равенства связана с шахматами, разъяснила управляющий директор FIDE Дана Рейзниеце-Озола: «Я могу рассказать на своем примере. Те навыки, которые я получила от шахмат, очень помогли мне в мужском мире политики. Я занимала посты министра экономики и министра финансов своей страны».

В двухдневном турнире приняли участие юные игроки нашей страны, России, Казахстана и Узбекистана.  Кроме этого, для участников соревнований прошли мастер-классы от ведущих гроссмейстеров мира. Их визит в Кыргызстан стал возможен также благодаря поддержке компании «Кумтор».

«Шахматы — это не коммерческий вид спорта, поэтому поддержка таких крупных компаний, как «Кумтор», очень важна», — отметил главный судья соревнований Азиз Умарбеков.

«Сегодня «Кумтор» является не только флагманом экономики, но и социально ответственным предприятием. Данный вид спорта воспитывает в детях уникальные способности, не только аналитически мыслить, принимать верные решения, выдержку и терпение, но, мне кажется, и еще одно важное качество — это сила воли.  Осознавая, какое значение для будущего имеет подрастающее поколение, Компания будет и дальше инвестировать в обучение молодежи. Дети у нас очень талантливые, и в будущем это все скажется на нашей стране. Этим было продиктовано наше решение поддержать Федерацию шахмат Кыргызстана», — заявил Внешний управляющий КГК Тенгиз Болтурук.

Предыдущая публикацияКомментарии к заявлению министра финансов КР Следующая публикацияОбъем горных работ на руднике «Кумтор» за 11 месяцев 2021 года составил 185,6 млн. тонн
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.