Fourth Annual Fruit-And-Berry Festival Karagat Fest Was Held In Ak-Suu District of Issyk-Kul Region

published: 10 August 2016

The fourth annual fruit-and-berry festival “Karagat Fest” was held in Teploklyuchenka village of Ak-Suu district, Issyk-Kul region, on August 6, 2016. The event has been held for the fourth consecutive year as part of the Karagat Plus Program implemented by AVEP Non-Governmental Foundation with the financial support of Kumtor Gold Company. The Company’s contribution into the program implementation and development of greenhouse facilities during the four years has amounted to KGS 67 million.

This year the Fest has been attended by the Kyrgyz Government’s Special Representative in Issyk-Kul region, akim of Ak-Suu district, farmers’ associations, companies and societies, carrying out their activities in Issyk-Kul region, representatives of Kumtor Company, as well as about 3,000 participants from 30 villages of region. Traditionally, the Fest is held in August, when the locals get the crop of fruits and berries. The event brings together guests from all over the region and neighboring regions. Every year, the Fest is attended by about 2,000-3,000 people. The goal of the Fest is to popularize and promote fruits and berries grown in Issyk-Kul region in the domestic and foreign markets.

Participants of the Fest have prepared the festive parade of berries, arranged a fruit-and-berry fair, master classes, where attendees could learn how to improve the fruit-and-berry production practices, how to export the products, how to erect a greenhouse and how to install and use a drip irrigation system. Guests have had an opportunity to taste and purchase different varieties of fruits and berries. The Fest has been accompanied by an entertainment program and performances of popular musical bands. The organizers and sponsors of the event prepared prizes that have been given out to the particularly distinguished farmers and active participants. Children received gifts from Bugu Ene Social Fund, which included special puzzles, maps and books issued with the support of Kumtor Gold Company. Moreover, all guests and participants could visit the Kumtor Gold Company’s information booth, where the company’s employees told about the projects on the development of Issyk-Kul region and shared printed materials about Kumtor’s activities. Every guest could hold the model of a gold bar and get an answer to his/her question about the gold mining enterprise.

“The goal of our Fest is to help the farmers sell their fruit-and-berry crops and establish links between them and the buyers. Since fruit-and-berry production is an important part of Issyk-Kul’s economy, we believe that such events allow to introduce the export potential of our fruits and berries to prospective buyers and thus contribute to the sector development,” Nurlan Tokonov noted.

“The concept of Karagat Plus Program is to teach the farmers to apply new techniques and practices. The Program introduces innovative methods of crop production, teaches the farmers to use new methods and approaches in agriculture, spreads frost-resistant and high-yielding seedlings, erects greenhouses and storage rooms, introduces drip irrigation. For example, about five thousand farmers have been trained to apply new watering methods using drip irrigation. People appreciated its importance and it has become very popular in the region, where certain problems with irrigation water exist. Thousands of farmers have learnt to grow crops in the greenhouses. Greenhouse facilities have been built at the premises of four vocational schools and seven social institutions of Issyk-Kul Region. Now their students and fosterlings can continue their education on greenhouse management and apply their knowledge in the future. We have achieved good results over these years, and the company is not going to rest on its laurels, but will continue contributing to the agriculture development,” noted Rodney Stuparyk, Kumtor Gold Company’s Vice President, Risk Management, Compliance and Sustainable Development.


For Information:
AVEP Foundation is a Central Asian non-governmental and non-political organization working with a wide range of international organizations of private, public and social sectors, aiming at efficient assistance in sustainable and innovation-driven growth of rural regions of the Kyrgyz Republic.
Karagat Plus is a four-year program implemented by AVEP Foundation with the financial support of Kumtor Company. Activities of Karagat Plus are directed at the development of local communities and expansion of fruit-and-berry market potential. The Project pays particular attention to the training of farmers, so that they could establish marketing channels and increase their income from the sales of grown berries.

Interim Results of the Project:

Trainings:
• More than 10 advanced vocational trainings have been arranged for the staff of nursery gardens;
• Since 2013, 1,500 farmers have completed their training on drip irrigation and fruit-and-berry crop production;
• As part of the project, 3 short-term modular training courses have been developed: on currant raising, greenhouse facilities and gardening;
• 635 farmers have completed special training courses at the vocational schools, where they were taught how to grow fruits and berries;

Nursery Gardens:
• More than 33,000 seedlings of high-yielding varieties of berries have been distributed through the Karagat Plus Program during the four-year period of the project operation,
• Six nursery gardens have propagated 50,000 seedlings and sold them to the farmers;
• More than 13 varieties of fruit and berry crops have been imported, 3 of them have been included into the Plants Register of the Kyrgyz Republic;

Greenhouses:
• 4 demonstrational greenhouses have been built at the premises of vocational schools;
• 7 greenhouses have been built at the premises of social institutions;
• 14 farmers have taken out the loans for construction of greenhouses;
• after completion of short-term training courses, 20 farmers have built greenhouses and glasshouses at their own expense and kept on using the obtained knowledge and skills at their farmsteads;

Storage Rooms for Products:
• 8 farmers have obtained loans for construction of storage rooms for agricultural products. Up to 150 tonnes of fruits and vegetables are stored in those rooms annually;
Collection Centers:
• 20 fruit-and-berry collection centers have opened in Issyk-Kul region, 8 of them have established direct links with Kazakhstan and Russia.
• 745 tonnes of fruits and berries have been sold by farmers to collection centers over the past three years;
Creating the Target Market:
• Since 2013, Issyk-Kul farmers have signed agreements for the supply of 1,095 tonnes of fruits and berries. 27 contracts with local producers, processing enterprises and wholesale dealers have been already executed. Eight more contracts are underway;
• According to the sales agreements, 350 tonnes of fruits and berries are to be sold in 2016;

Drip Irrigation:
• 58 drip irrigation demonstration sites have been installed in 5 regions of Issyk-Kul region (8 sites – in vocational schools, 50 – in pilot villages).
• Of them, 44 demonstration sites are occupied by new varieties of currant, and 14 demonstration sites are planted with new varieties of apple, pear, apricot and cherry trees;

Karagat Fest:
• Since 2013, more than 8,000 people have visited Karagat Fest, where farmers have managed to sell about 230 tonnes of fruits and berries over four years;
• In 2013, the fruit and berry festival was held in Jety-Oguz district, in 2014 – in Ton district and in 2015 – in Tyup district.

Mobile Apps:

• As part of the project, 2 mobile applications assisting in currant growing and greenhouse management have been developed. Mobile apps are available at Google Play Store.

About the Project:

• Joint four-year program of Kumtor Gold Company and AVEP Foundation, Karagat Plus, is aimed at the development of local communities and expansion of fruit-and-berry market potential. The project is implemented in Issyk-Kul region, in particular, on the southern coast of the lake.
• As part of this environmental program, AVEP Foundation trains farmers in growing new high-yielding cold- and disease-resistant varieties of currants and innovative methods of irrigation. Specialists of AVEP Foundation assist in creation of a network of seedling nurseries, greenhouses and collection centers for agricultural products.
• More information is available at www.karagat.kg

Funding:
• The Program is funded within the strategy for integrated sustainable development of Issyk-Kul region, which Kumtor Gold Company maintains as a socially responsible company. For the moment, Kumtor Gold Company has invested more than KGS 67 million into the Program. It is expected that the company will allocate about KGS 7 million for the project implementation in 2016.

Previous publicationState Tax Service confirmed the absence of any violations of tax legislation by Kumtor Gold Company Next publicationOperating Results of the 2nd Quarter of 2016
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.11.2020: 9.52 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 736 864 812 USD

Четвертый ежегодный фестиваль ягод и фруктов «Карагат фест» прошел в Ак-Сууйском районе Иссык-Кульской области

Опубликовано: 10 August 2016

6 августа 2016 года в селе Теплоключенка Ак-Суйского района Иссык-Кульской области состоялся IV ежегодный фестиваль ягод и фруктов «Карагат Фест». Мероприятие проводится четвертый год подряд в рамках программы «Карагат плюс», реализуемой Общественным фондом «Авеп» при финансовой поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани». Вклад компании на реализацию программы и развитие тепличных хозяйств в течении четырех лет составил порядка 67 млн. сомов.

В этом году фестиваль посетили полномочный представитель правительства КР в Иссык-Кульской области, аким Ак-Суйского района, фермерские группы, компании и сообщества, реализующие свою деятельность на Иссык-Куле, представители компании «Кумтор», а также порядка 3 000 человек из 30 сел области. Фестиваль традиционно проходит в августе, когда местные жители собирают урожай ягод и фруктов. На праздник съезжаются гости со всей области и соседних регионов. Ежегодно фестиваль посещают около 2- 3 тысяч человек. Целью фестиваля является популяризация и продвижение ягод и фруктов Иссык-Кульской области на местном и зарубежном рынках.

Для гостей фестиваля участники мероприятия подготовили праздничный парад ягод, организовали плодово- ягодную ярмарку, мастер-классы, на которых они могли узнать, как улучшить практики выращивания плодово-ягодных культур, как экспортировать продукцию, как возвести теплицу и как установить и использовать системы капельного орошения. Гости имели возможность попробовать и приобрести ягоды и фрукты различных сортов. Фестиваль сопровождался развлекательной программой и выступлением популярных музыкальных коллективов. Особо отличившиеся фермеры и активные участники были вознаграждены призами от организаторов и спонсоров мероприятия. Детям достались подарки от ОФ «Бугу Эне» — пазлы, карты и книги, выпущенные при поддержке компании «Кумтор». Более того, все желающие могли посетить информационную будку «Кумтор Голд Компани», где сотрудники компании рассказывали о проектах по развитию Иссык-Кульской области и делились печатными материалами о деятельности «Кумтора». Каждый гость мог подержать макет золотых слитков и получить ответ на интересующие вопросы о деятельности предприятия.

«Целью нашего фестиваля является помощь фермерам в реализации плодово-ягодных культур, создании связи между ними и покупателями. Так как выращивание плодово-ягодных культур является важной частью экономики Иссык-Кульской области, мы считаем, что проведение таких мероприятий позволяет познакомить потенциальных покупателей с экспортным потенциалом ягод и фруктов нашей страны и внести тем самым свой вклад в развитие отрасли», — отметил Нурлан Токонов.

«Концепция программы «Карагат плюс» заключается в том, чтобы обучить фермеров новым практикам. Программа внедряет инновационные методы выращивания культур, обучает фермеров новым методам и подходам в сельском хозяйстве, распространяет морозостойкие и высокоурожайные саженцы, возводит теплицы и камеры хранения, внедряет капельное орошение. Для примера, порядка пяти тысяч фермеров обучились новым методам полива полей при помощи капельного орошения. Люди поняли его значимость, и оно стало очень популярным в регионе, где существуют определенные проблемы с поливной водой. Еще тысячи фермеров научились выращивать культуры в теплицах. На базе четырех профессиональных лицеев и семи социальных учреждений Иссык-Кульской области были построены теплицы. Теперь их воспитанники, в свою очередь, могут продолжить обучение по ведению тепличного хозяйства и в будущем применить эти знания. За эти годы мы достигли хороших результатов, и компания не будет останавливаться на достигнутом, продолжив вносить свой вклад в развитие сельского хозяйства”, — отметил вице-президент по управлению рисками, соблюдению нормативной базы и устойчивому развитию «Кумтор Голд Компани» Родни Ступарик.


Для информации:
Общественный Фонд «Авеп» – Центральноазиатская неправительственная и неполитическая организация, работающая с широким спектром международных организаций, частного, общественного и государственного сектора в целях эффективного содействия устойчивому и инновационному развитию сельских регионов Кыргызской Республики.
«Карагат плюс» — четырехлетняя программа, реализуемая Общественным фондом «Авеп» при финансовой поддержке компании «Кумтор». Деятельность «Карагат плюс» направлена на развитие местных сообществ и расширение потенциала рынка плодово-ягодной продукции. В рамках программы особое внимание уделяется обучению фермеров основам маркетинга для того, чтобы они могли наладить каналы сбыта продукции и повысить прибыль от продажи выращенных ягод.

Промежуточные результаты проекта:

Тренинги:
• Организовано более 10 тренингов по повышению квалификации для персонала питомников по разведению плодовых саженцев;
• С 2013 года 1 500 фермеров прошли обучение по капельному орошению и по выращиванию плодоягодных культур
• В рамках проекта было разработано 3 краткосрочных модульных курса по выращиванию смородины, тепличному хозяйству и садоводству;
• 635 фермеров закончили курсы по выращиванию плодоягодных культур на базе профессиональных лицеев;

Питомники:
• Более 33 000 саженцев ягод высокоурожайных сортов было распространено через программу «Карагат плюс» за четыре года действия проекта,
• Шесть питомников размножили 50 000 саженцев и реализовали фермерам;
• Импортировано более 13 сортов фруктовых и ягодных культур, из них 3 сорта внесены в Реестр по растениям Кыргызской Республики;

Теплицы:
• 4 демонстрационных теплицы возведены на базе профессиональных лицеев;
• 7 теплиц построено на базе социальных учреждений;
• 14 фермеров взяли кредит на постройку теплиц;
• 20 фермеров, по итогам краткосрочных курсов по теплицам на свои средства построили теплицы и парники и используют полученные знания и навыки по интенсивному выращиванию овощей в своем хозяйстве;

Камеры хранения продукции:
• 8 фермеров получили кредит для постройки камер хранения сельскохозяйственной продукции, в которых ежегодно хранят до 150 тонн фруктов и овощей;

Пункты-приема:
• Создано 20 пунктов приема ягод и фруктов в Иссык-Кульской области, из них 8 пунктов наладили прямую связь с Казахстаном и Россией.
• 745 тонн ягод и фруктов было продано фермерами за 3 года в пункты-приема;

Налаживание рынка сбыта:
• С 2013 года в рамках проекта иссык-кульские фермеры подписали контракты на поставку 1 095 тонн ягод и фруктов. Было реализовано 27 контрактов с местными заготовителями, перерабатывающими предприятиями и оптовиками. На стадии реализации находятся еще 8 контрактов;
• В 2016 году составлены договоры на реализацию плодоягодных культур на 350 тонн;

Капельное орошение:
• 58 демонстрационных участков с капельным орошением были установлены в 5 районах Иссык-Кульской области, (8 участков — в профессиональных лицеях, 50 — в пилотных селах).
• Из них в 44 демонстрационных участках выращивают новые сорта смородины, а на 14 демонстрационных участках посажены новые сорта яблони, груши, абрикоса и вишни;

Карагат FEST:
• С 2013 года более 8 000 человек посетили Карагат FEST, где за четыре года его проведения фермерам удалось реализовать около 230 тонн ягод и фруктов;
• В 2013 году фестиваль ягод и фруктов проходил в Джети-Огузском районе, в 2014 году – в Тонском, в 2015 – в Тюпском.

Мобильные приложения:
• В рамках проекта было разработано 2 мобильных приложения по выращиванию смородины и по теплицам. Мобильные приложения размещены в Google Play.

О проекте:
• Совместная четырехлетняя программа компании «Кумтор» и Общественного фонда «Авеп» — «Карагатплюс» направлена на развитие местных сообществ и расширение потенциала рынка плодово-ягодной продукции. Территория реализации — Иссык-Кульская область, с акцентом на южное побережье.
• В рамках этой экологически-ориентированной программы Общественный фонд обучает фермеров технологиям выращивания новых высокоурожайных и устойчивым к холодам и болезням сортов смородины и инновационным методам полива полей. Специалисты фонда «Авеп» оказывают содействие в создании сети питомников, теплиц и приемных пунктов сельхозпродукции.
• Подробная информация о проекте доступна на сайте: www.karagat.kg

О финансировании:
• Программа финансируется в рамках реализации стратегии по комплексному устойчивому развитию Иссык-Кульской области, которой придерживается «Кумтор Голд Компани», как социально-ответственная компания. На сегодняшний день компания «Кумтор» вложила в программу более 67 млн. сомов. Ожидается, что в 2016 году компания выделит еще около 7 млн. сомов на реализацию проекта.

Предыдущая публикацияГосударственная налоговая служба подтвердила отсутствие каких-либо нарушений налового законодательства в ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» Следующая публикацияПроизводственные результаты второго квартала 2017 г.
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.11.2020: 9.52 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 736 864 812 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.