The first meeting of the Kyrgyz Mining Club was held in Bishkek

published: 24 January 2022

At the initiative of the External Manager of Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) Tengiz Bolturuk and the Kyrgyz Society of Subsoil Experts (KSSE), there was established the Kyrgyz Mining Club. This is a platform for organizing informal communication for industry experts, where various forms and formats will be used to analyse the state of subsoil use in the Kyrgyz Republic.

On January 21, 2022, the first meeting of the Kyrgyz Mining Club was held at the Orion Hotel. Due to restrictions related to compliance with necessary sanitary and epidemiological surveillance, 70 participants have gathered in person, but through broadcasting using the Geowebinar platform 500 participants have participated in the meeting not only from Kyrgyzstan, but also from Russia, Kazakhstan, Mongolia, Uzbekistan, Canada, Australia and other countries. More than 100 representatives of mining companies, mining associations, government agencies, educational and scientific organisations have attended the event.

Ishimbay Chunuev, President of the Kyrgyz Society of Subsoil Experts, has opened the forum. In his speech, he told of the relevance and importance of joining efforts of mining experts and specialists to further develop the mining industry. It was noted that the Mining Club is established to provide independent expert and analytical studies in the field of geology, mining, and subsoil use, to visualize a holistic view of development priorities with respect to mining sector in Kyrgyzstan, and to formulate immediate and long-term development strategies.

Tengiz Bolturuk, External Manager of KGC and the Mining Club creation initiator, focused his statement on 2021 Kumtor Mine’s performance, future development of the Company and the industry, including prospects of fostering investments, allocating funds for exploration, mining equipment procurement and training programs.

Statements were also made by executives of Kyrgyzaltyn OJSC, Kyrgyz State Agency for Geology and Mineral Resources and other organizations.  The whole set of issues raised requires a binding legal and regulatory framework; only a comprehensive Mining Code of the Kyrgyz Republic can provide it, and it will include subsoil use issues that are inextricably linked to fiscalisation, industrial safety, environmental protection, and cooperation between subsoil users and local communities.

Future activities of the Mining Club of Kyrgyzstan will also involve the cataloging of analytical papers on geology and mining in the Kyrgyz Republic, EEU and worldwide. The intention is to identify the processes and trends occurring and affecting subsoil use in general, and mainly the formation of the resource base of the Kyrgyz Republic.

The Mining Club will meet on a regular basis on the online Geowebinar platform at least once a month as the issues to be addressed accumulate. All club meeting materials are available to view and listen to on this resource at any time.

Previous publicationKUMTOR GOLD COMPANY WISHES ALL HAPPY NEW YEAR! Next publicationKumtor employees won 8 medals at the 18th International Gastronomy Festival in Turkey
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

В Бишкеке состоялось первое заседание Горного клуба Кыргызстана

Опубликовано: 24 January 2022

По инициативе внешнего управляющего ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) Тенгиза Болтурука и Кыргызского общества экспертов недр (КОЭН) создан Горный клуб Кыргызстана.

Это площадка неформального общения для профессионалов отрасли, где в различных формах и форматах будет проводиться анализ состояния недропользования в Кыргызской Республике.

21 января 2022 года в отеле «Орион» прошло первое заседание Горного клуба Кыргызстана. В связи с ограничениями из-за соблюдения необходимых мер санитарно-эпидемиологического контроля в очном формате собрались 70 участников, но благодаря трансляции на платформе Геовебинар участие в заседании приняли 500 участников не только из Кыргызстана, но и из России, Казахстана, Монголии, Узбекистана, Канады, Австралии и других стран. В мероприятии участвовали более 100 представителей горнодобывающих компаний, горных ассоциаций, государственных органов, образовательных и научных организаций.

Форум открыл президент Кыргызского общества экспертов недр Ишимбай Чунуев. Он рассказал об актуальности и важности объединения усилий экспертов и специалистов горного дела для развития отрасли. Было отмечено, что Горный клуб создается для независимого экспертно-аналитического анализа в области геологии, горного дела и недропользования, визуализации цельной картины приоритетов развития горной отрасли Кыргызстана и разработки стратегий развития на ближайшие и долгосрочные периоды.

Тенгиз Болтурук, внешний управляющий КГК и инициатор создания Горного клуба, в своём выступлении остановился на результатах деятельности Кумтора по итогам 2021 года, планах по развитию Компании и в целом отрасли, в том числе, в области привлечения инвестиций, выделения средств на геологоразведку, приобретения горного оборудования и подготовки кадров.

Также выступили руководители ОАО «Кыргызалтын», ГП «Кыргызгеология» и другие.  Весь поднятый комплекс вопросов требует обязательной нормативно-правовой основы, им может стать лишь всеобъемлющий Горный кодекс Кыргызской Республики, он будет включать вопросы пользования недрами, которые неразрывно связаны с фискализацией, промышленной безопасностью, охраной окружающей среды, сотрудничества разработчиков недр и местного населения.

Последующая деятельность Горного клуба Кыргызстана будет также заключаться в систематизации аналитических материалов по геологии и горному делу в Кыргызской Республике, ЕАЭС и всего мира. Предполагается выявить процессы и тенденции происходящие и влияющие на недропользование в целом, а главным образом на формирование ресурсной базы Кыргызской Республики.

Заседания Горного клуба будут проходить на регулярной основе на базе онлайн платформы Геовебинар не реже 1 раза в месяц по мере накопления вопросов, требующих рассмотрения. Все материалы заседаний клуба доступны для просмотра и прослушивания на данном ресурсе в любое удобное время.

Предыдущая публикация«КУМТОР ГОЛД КОМПАНИ» ПОЗДРАВЛЯЕТ ВСЕХ С НОВЫМ ГОДОМ! Следующая публикацияРаботники «Кумтора» завоевали 8 медалей на 18-м Международном гастрономическом фестивале в Турции
© 2011-2023 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.