Kumtor Employees Congratulated Veterans on the Victory Day

published: 12 May 2016

On May 6, 2016, members of the Public Association “Veterans and Disabled Soldiers of the Kyrgyz Republic” gathered in one of the Bishkek restaurants to celebrate the Victory Day. The festive event was sponsored by the Social Fund of the Kyrgyz Republic and Kumtor Gold Company.

Envoys of Kumtor congratulated veterans on the 71st anniversary of the Soviet Union’s victory in the Great Patriotic War, wished all present peace and paid the tribute to the memory of the fallen. During the event, veterans sang war songs and recited the post-war poetry.

Kumtor Gold Company defrayed expenses of the festive dinner and food gift baskets for veterans. In turn, the Social Fund of the Kyrgyz Republic gave KGS 1,000 to each veteran. The Public Association “Veterans and Disabled Soldiers of the Kyrgyz Republic” consists of 230 war and labor veterans, many of them were unable to attend the event in person, but the organizers congratulated them after the official celebration.

“We are very much honored to be here today and personally congratulate our veterans on the Victory Day. We always remember of your heroic deeds and are proud of them. Owing to your valour, we have a peaceful sky today, and our children and grandchildren live in a time of peace,” Kumtor Gold Company’s Government Relations Manager Akylbek Diushembiev said to the veterans in his congratulatory speech.

“We try to get all the members of our association together every year, on the eve of the holiday, so that they could talk to each other and share memories. We are grateful to everyone, who supported today’s event and gave attention to our heroes,” employee of the Public Association “Veterans and Disabled Soldiers of the Kyrgyz Republic” Jyldyz Moldobayeva noted.
Kumtor Gold Company has been supporting the Public Association “Veterans and Disabled Soldiers of the Kyrgyz Republic” for many years. This year Kumtor Gold Company has allocated KGS 300,000 for dinner arrangement and food gift baskets. Last year, Kumtor allocated KGS 466,000 for the Victory Day celebrations, as well as paid for medical rehabilitation of five veterans at the health resort.

Kumtor Gold Company’s Sustainable Development Department thanks Gulbara Jumagulova, Gulmira Turdubaeva, Elena Evseyeva, Saiha Masimova, Shirin Asanova, Meerim Mamakadyrova, Akylbek Osmonov, Alla Jurina for their help in organizing and conducting the festive event.

Previous publicationWith the support of Kumtor Company residents of Barskoon village received access to drinking water Next publicationKumtor Gold Company announces that Centerra Independent Shareholders Overwhelmingly Support the Election of all Incumbent Directors
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 28.10.2020: 9.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 737 638 829 USD

Сотрудники компании «Кумтор» поздравили ветеранов с Днем Победы

Опубликовано: 12 May 2016

6 мая 2016 года в одном из столичных ресторанов собрались члены общественного объединения «Ветераны и инвалиды Кыргызской Республики» для того, чтобы отпраздновать День Победы. Главными спонсорами праздничного мероприятия выступили представители Социального фонда Кыргызской Республики и «Кумтор Голд Компани».

Послы «Кумтора» поздравили ветеранов с 71-й годовщиной Победы Советского Союза в Великой Отечественной войне, пожелали всем присутствующим мира и почтили память погибших. В ходе мероприятия в исполнении ветеранов прозвучали фронтовые песни и послевоенные стихотворения.

Компания «Кумтор» покрыла расходы на праздничный обед и продуктовые наборы для ветеранов. В свою очередь Социальный фонд Кыргызской Республики выделил ветеранам по 1000 сомов. В общественном объединении «Ветераны и инвалиды Кыргызской Республики» состоят 230 ветеранов войны и тыла, многие из них не смогли присутствовать лично, однако организаторы поздравили их после завершения празднования.

«Для нас большая честь сегодня быть здесь и лично поздравить ветеранов с Днем Победы. Мы помним о ваших подвигах и гордимся ими. Благодаря вашей отваге у нас есть чистое небо над головой и наши дети и внуки живут в мирное время», — отметил в пожелании ветеранам менеджер по связям с правительством компании «Кумтор» Акылбек Дуйшембиев.

«Мы каждый год в преддверии праздника стараемся собрать всех членов нашего объединения вместе, чтобы у них была возможность пообщаться, вместе разделить воспоминания. Мы благодарны всем, кто поддержал сегодняшнее мероприятие и уделил внимание нашим героям», — отметила сотрудница объединения «Ветераны и инвалиды Кыргызской Республики» Жылдыз Молдобаева.

Компания «Кумтор» поддерживает общественное объединение «Ветераны и инвалиды Кыргызской Республики» уже не первый год. В этом году компания выделила 300 000 сомов – на организацию обеда и продуктовые наборы. В прошлом году «Кумтор» выделил 466 тысяч сомов на празднование Дня Победы, а также покрыла расходы на оздоровление пяти ветеранов в санатории.

Отдел Устойчивого развития компании «Кумтор» благодарит Гульбару Жумагулову, Гульмиру Турдубаеву, Елену Евсееву, Сайху Масимову, Ширин Асанову, Мээрим Мамакадырову, Акылбека Осмонова, Аллу Журину за помощь в организации и проведении торжественного мероприятия.

Предыдущая публикацияПри поддержке компании «Кумтор» жители села Барскоон получили доступ к питьевой воде Следующая публикацияЛетняя практика для студентов 3х и 4х курсов
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 28.10.2020: 9.53 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 737 638 829 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.