The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 13.07.2020: 11.55 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 893 990 397 USD

KGC Employees and Partners Clean Ton Beaches

published: 29 July 2016

Twenty KGC employees jointly with the representatives of local authorities, youth organizations and Jashyl Bilik Public Fund cleaned three beaches in the Ton district and built an eco-beach in the village of Ton under the Green Point Project last weekend.

During the event, they collected 200 kg of glass, 512 kg of plastic, 47 kg of waste paper/metal and 693 kg of food waste. All the waste was sent to the Kajisai waste receiving point that had been opened last month under the KGC-sponsored Green Point Project. Five beach chairs, nine trash cans and one pavilion were arranged on the beach at Ton. All were manufactured out of waste wood and metal. According to the schedule, the same amount of items will be arranged on the beach soon. One more eco-beach will be built in the village of Barskoon, Jety-Oguz district.
A total of six waste receiving points have been opened under the said project both at the northern and southern coasts of Lake Issyk-Kul. Anyone is free to sell waste for processing, get some money and thus contribute to the conservation cause.

Activists and volunteers from among employees and tourists have cleaned the beach at Ton and two beaches at Kajisai. At Kajisai, a number of contests and a short concert were organized for tourists. All activists were awarded prizes and memorable gifts while active children were given gifts from Kumtor, including table games and books while grown-ups received special writing pads, eco-bags, mugs, T-shirts, key rings and sweaters.

“We see it as very important to promote traditions of separate waste collection and care for the environment. By holding such events we want to show that it is both real and practicable to separate waste. Moreover, by seeing how much waste has been collected on the beach the tourists, we hope, will behave in a more responsible manner and will keep the area clean,” said Dmitry Andreyev, Coordinator, Green Point Project.

“We are happy to take part in the Company’s environmental project and, thus, set an example to beach visitors. We were pleased to see that most people on the beach didn’t remain on the sideline and joined the event. Especially, we were impressed by the fact that children, too, contributed to the event and helped us enthusiastically,” said Gulbara Jumagulova, a KGC employee.
For reference: The Green Pont Project is designed to promote the green economy and separate waste collection. The project is supposed to provide 25 full-time jobs and employ a further 200 young people to ensure the continuous operation of waste receiving points in the summer. Approximately, 10 environmental events will be held under this project, including volunteer clean-ups, improvement of recreation areas, and lake bottom cleaning operations in a number of places. Under the project, three local vocational schools are supposed to launch three workshops to manufacture trash tanks, arrange bicycle parking lots as well as make eco-bags and paper bags. This conservation project will cover the northern and southern coasts while waste receiving points will be arranged at Bokonbayevo, Kajisai, Balykchi, Cholpon-Ata and Karakol. Kumtor Company is expected to contribute 8 million soms to this two-year project.

Previous publicationCenterra Gold Announces Quarterly Dividend of Cdn$0.04 per share Next publicationKGC Employees Visited Mobile Jailoo Kindergarten
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 13.07.2020: 11.55 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 893 990 397 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.68 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 671 847 328 USD

Сотрудники «Кумтор Голд Компани» совместно с партнерами очистили пляжи Тонского района

Опубликовано: 29 July 2016

В минувшие выходные двадцать сотрудников компании совместно с представителями местных властей и молодежных организаций и ОФ «Жашыл Билик» очистили от мусора три пляжа в Тонском районе и соорудили эко-пляж в селе Тон в рамках проекта «Зеленая точка».

В рамках мероприятия было собрано 200 кг стекла, 512 кг пластика и 47 кг бумаги/металла и 693 кг пищевых отходов. Все отходов были сданы в Каджисайский пункт приема вторсырья, который открылся в прошлом месяце в рамках проекта «Зеленая точка, который финансируется «Кумтор Голд Компани». На пляже села Тон было установлено 5 шезлонгов, 9 баков для сбора ТБО и беседка. Все объекты изготовлены из древесных и металлических отходов. По плану такой же объем изделий будет установлен на пляже в течении ближайшего времени. Еще один эко-пляж будет сооружен в селе Барскоон Джети-Огузского района.

В рамках проекта открыто шесть пунктов-приема вторсырья на южном и северном побережье озера Иссык-Куль. Все желающие могут сдавать три вида отходов на дальнейшую переработку, получить за них деньги и, вместе с тем, внести свой вклад в сохранение окружающей среды.

Активистами и волонтерами из числа сотрудников и отдыхающих на пляжах людей были расчищены пляж села Тон и два пляжа в селе Каджи-Сай. В селе Каджи-Сай среди отдыхающих были организованы различные конкурсы и небольшой концерт. Всех активных участников наградили и вручили памятные призы и подарки. Наиболее активное участие приняли дети и заслужено получили поощрительные подарки от «Кумтора» — настольные игры и книги, взрослые получили блокноты, экосумки, кружки, футболки, брелоки и свитеры.

«Для нас очень важно привить культуру раздельного сбора отходов и бережного отношения к окружающей среде. В рамках такого рода акций мы хотим показать, что разделять отходы реально и весьма практично. Более того, видя объёмы собранных отходов с пляжа мы надеемся, что отдыхающие будут более ответственными и не будут засорят побережье», — отметил координатор проекта «Зеленая точка» Дмитрий Андреев.

«Мы рады принять участие в экологическом проекте компании и своими действиями служить примером для отдыхающих на пляжах. Радует, что большинство присутствующих не остались равнодушными и присоединилось к акции, особенно приятно видеть детей, которые также вносят свою лепту и с энтузиазмом помогают нам», — отметила Гульбара Жумагулова, сотрудница «Кумтор Голд Компани».
Для информации: Проект «Зеленая точка» нацелен на продвижение «зеленой экономики» и популяризации раздельного сбора ТБО. Ожидается, что проект обеспечит 25 постоянных рабочих мест и вовлечет еще порядка 200 молодых людей в летний период для обеспечения бесперебойной работы пунктов. Порядка 10 экологических мероприятий запланировано в ходе реализации проекта, включая организацию субботников, благоустройство рекреационных зон, в том числе и очистку дна озера в определенных районах. В ходе проекта на базе местных профессиональных технический лицеев будет запущено три цеха по производству цистерн для сбора ТБО, мастерских по изготовлению велосипедных парковок, а также экосумок и бумажных пакетов. Экологический проект охватит как южное, так и северное побережье, пункты приема будут установлены в Боконбаево, Каджи-Сае, Былыкчи, Чолпон-Ате и Караколе. Вклад компании «Кумтор» в реализацию двухгодичного проекта составит порядка 8 млн. сомов.

Предыдущая публикация«ЦЕНТЕРРА ГОЛД ИНК.» СООБЩАЕТ О ВЫПЛАТЕ КВАРТАЛЬНЫХ ДИВИДЕНДОВ Следующая публикацияСотрудники «Кумтор Голд Компани» посетили мобильный детский сад на жайлоо с подарками и мастер классами
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.68 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 671 847 328 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.