The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 14.05.2021: 7.38 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 571 225 033 USD

Employees of Kumtor Gold Company held a Community Clean-Up Day in Issyk-Kul Region

published: 09 November 2015

A team of managers and employees of Kumtor Gold Company held a Community Clean-Up Day in Issyk-Kul oblast on November 5, 2015. The event has become a part of the corporate social responsibility project and covered Kesken Bel pass in Ton region, the beach of Tosor village and the parking lot between Tamga and Tosor villages. Participants say that the cleanup of three sites has become a great outdoor teambuilding event. The event was supported by representatives of Ton regional administration, who helped the volunteers as much as possible. The local company, supplier of Kumtor, provided a truck for garbage disposal.

According to one of the Community Clean-Up Day initiators Gulmira Mukambetova, single litter pick events do not solve the problem of pollution of Issyk-Kul’s coastal zone. “We have tried to catch the attention of the public and local authorities. You will not see any trash bins along the route, so the litter is scattered everywhere, and it is a very sad situation. We could preserve the purity and protect the environment of our beautiful lake only together with local residents and local self-governing bodies. Our special thanks to Kumtor Gold Company’s Coordinator for Sustainable Development in Jeti-Oguz region Joldoshbek Kenenbayev for his great contribution to the organization of this event,” she said.

The initiative group is planning to set up billboards calling to take care of the environment along the lake shore. All participants of the clean-up event (Kadyr Kerimkulov, Taalai Jusupov, Turumbek Duishenaliev, Tursunbek Dautov, Sergey Krasnoshtanov, Joldoshbek Kenenbayev, Bilim Sultanaliev, Melis Sultanov, Almaz Chomokeyev, Kanat Idrisov, Gulmira Mukambetova) were invigorated by the campaign and encourage their colleagues to join the next events.

Previous publicationGreenhouse Built for Kindergarten in Balykchi Next publicationKumtor Gold Company Received The Certificate On Compliance With The Transport Requirements Of The International Cyanide Management Code
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 14.05.2021: 7.38 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 571 225 033 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD

Сотрудники «Кумтора» провели субботник в Иссык-Кульской области

Опубликовано: 09 November 2015

5 ноября 2015 года в рамках проекта корпоративной социальной ответственности группа менеджеров и сотрудников «Кумтор Голд Компани» провела субботники в Иссык-Кульской области на перевале Кескен Бел Тонского района, на пляже села Тосор и автостоянке между селами Тамга и Тосор.Участники акции отметили, что, помимо уборки трех участков, мероприятие стало отличным выездным тимбилдингом. Отметим, что акцию поддержали представители Тонской районной администрации, которые помогли не только делом, но и песней. А местная компания-поставщик «Кумтора» предоставила грузовик для вывоза мусора.

По словам одного из инициаторов субботника Гульмиры Мукамбетовой, единичные акции по уборке мусора не решают проблему загрязнения береговой зоны Иссык-Куля. «Мы постарались привлечь внимание общественности и органов местного самоуправления. Нигде вдоль трассы не увидишь мусорных баков, поэтому отбросы валяются везде, и это очень печальная ситуация. Только сообща с местным жителями и органами местного самоуправления можно добиться результатов по сохранению чистоты и экологии нашего красивого озера. Особая благодарность координатору по устойчивому развитию компании «Кумтор» по Джеты-Огузкому району Жолдошбеку Кененбаеву за большой вклад в организацию данной акции» — отметила она.

Инициативная группа планирует установить на побережье билборды с призывами бережно относится к окружающей среде. Все участники субботника (Кадыр Керимкулов, Таалай Жусупов, Турумбек Дуйшеналиев, Турсунбек Даутов, Сергей Красноштанов, Жолдошбек Кененбаев, Билим Султаналиев, Мелис Султанов, Алмаз Чомокеев, Канат Идрисов, Гульмира Мукамбетова) были воодушевлены проведенной акцией и призывают остальных коллег присоединится к ним в последующих мероприятиях.

Предыдущая публикацияВ детском саде города Балыкчи построена теплица Следующая публикация«Кумтор Голд Компани» получила подтверждение сертификата соответствия операционной деятельности компании по транспортировке согласно Международному кодексу использования цианида
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.