The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 29.09.2020: 11.5 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 890 120 309 USD

Clean-Up Event Took Place in Balykchy with Support of Kumtor Gold Company

published: 02 May 2018

A mass clean-up event took place in Balykchy last Saturday, April 21, 2018. The event was organized by the Mayor’s office and non-governmental foundation ‘Jashyl Bilik’ with the support of Kumtor Gold Company (KGC). About 750 people took part in the clean-up event, including local residents, representatives of the Mayor’s office, local youth organizations and employees of private companies.

KGC always tries to support the initiatives of local organizations on holding such events. In 2018, the Company helped to arrange a series of clean-up events in Jeti-Oguz and Ton regions of Issyk-Kul oblast. The Company provides garbage bags and gloves for all participants of such events.
In 2018, KGC supported clean-up events as part of the ‘Green Point’ Project, implemented in Issyk-Kul oblast with the financial support of KGC. Within this project, six recycling centers operate in Issyk-Kul oblast during the summertime; the locals and tourists can submit paper, plastic and glass for recycling in these centers.
“During the month, we have held clean-up events all over the town, and before this event there was only one most problematic area – the territory adjacent to the landfill, as well as the roadsides in the southern part of the town. Because of the constant winds, plastic bags are dispersed for several kilometers and, therefore, it was important to involve as many participants as possible. Such a large-scale event was held several years ago, and we are happy that we have managed to hold this environmental event again, owing to Kumtor Gold Company,” First Vice Mayor of Balykchy Alisher Tabaldiev said.
“I love my town very much and I want it to be always clean and tidy. I am glad that so many townspeople supported the clean-up event and I met so many likeminded people here,” participant of the event Adilet Beishenaliev said.

Previous publicationAUCA Students Visited Kumtor Mine Next publicationKumtor Gold Company and ‘One Village One Product’ Association Report on Workshop Opening in Jeti-Oguz Region
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 29.09.2020: 11.5 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 890 120 309 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 910 244 768 USD

В городе Балыкчи при поддержке компании «Кумтор» прошел субботник

Опубликовано: 02 May 2018

В прошлую субботу, 21 апреля 2018 года, в городе Балыкчи прошел массовый субботник. Акция была организована мэрией города и ОФ «Жашыл билик» при поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК). В уборке приняло участие порядка 750 человек из числа жителей, муниципалитета, молодежных организаций города, а также сотрудников частных компаний.

КГК всегда старается поддерживать инициативы местных организации по проведению подобных акций. За 2018 год компания оказала содействие в проведении ряда субботников в Джети-Огузском и Тонском районах Иссык-Кульской области. Компания предоставляет мешки для мусора и перчатки для всех участников подобных акций.
В 2018 году субботники были поддержаны КГК в рамках проекта «Зеленая точка», реализуемом в Иссык-Кульской области при финансовой поддержке КГК. В рамках проекта в летние месяцы в области действует шесть пунктов приема вторичного сырья, куда местные жители и туристы могут сдавать бумагу, пластик и стекло.
«На протяжении месяца мы проводили субботники по всему городу и до этой акции оставался только один самый проблематичный участок – территория, прилегающая к мусорному полигону, а также обочины дорог в южном направлении города. Из-за постоянных ветров полиэтиленовые пакеты разлетаются на несколько километров и для этой акции было важно собрать как можно больше участников. Подобная масштабная акция проходила несколько лет назад, и мы рады что благодаря компании «Кумтор» нам удалось совместными усилиями провести эту экологическую акцию», – отметил Алишер Табалдиев, первый вице-мэр города Балыкчи.
«Я очень люблю свой город и хочу, чтобы он всегда оставался чистым. Я рад, что мероприятие поддержало так много горожан и я увидел такое большое число единомышленников», – отметил участник акции Адилет Бейшеналиев.

Предыдущая публикацияСтуденты Американского Университета в Центральной Азии посетили рудник «Кумтор» Следующая публикация«Кумтор Голд Компани» и Ассоциация «Одно Село Один Продукт» сообщают об открытии цеха в Джети-Огузском районе
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 910 244 768 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.