The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Bee farm is opened at Ak-Dobo village with Kumtor’s support

published: 17 June 2016

Opening ceremony of the Altyn Aary bee farm took place on June 10 in Ak-Dobo village, Jety-Oguz district. The farm was established within the Global Environment Fund/UNDP project, in partnership with the State Agency for Environment Protection and Forestry (SAEPF) and Kumtor Gold Company.

Since 2015 at the southern shore of Issyk-Kul, Ak-Dobo village, Altyn Aary community started operations for development of local bee farming near one of protected areas of Issyk-Kul State Natural Reserve.

The aim of establishing the bee farm is in promotion of local bee farming and obtaining ecological benefits. Particularly, selling bee farming output products will allow to increase income of a ranger and his family members, who are responsible for protecting Kokui-Kol area of the Issyk-Kul Natural Reserve. The project is intended to improve living conditions of a family, and also protection of bio diversity of the natural reserve. Also one of the goals is strengthening the environment literacy of local population and promotion of local eco-tourism. Bee farming equipment, including the beehives and the platform for its transportation was purchased with the support of small grants program of GEF/UNDP.

Kumtor Gold Company became the partner of the initiative and rendered the sponsorship aid in the amount of 102,000 soms, directed for the purchase of the GAZ-66 truck with the cabin. This truck is necessary for transportation of the platform with hives in warm season to mountainous areas for improving the honey quality and increasing the harvest.

“Our Company strives to support local producers and therefore this focus of our investments is one of our priorities in supporting local producers. We are glad to be a part of this initiative and contribute to the development of the farm” – noted Aktilek Tungatarov, Sustainable Development Director.

The first honey was harvested in the autumn 2015. In addition, on the basis of the eco-farm, farmer established an information boards about bee’s life, their role of pollinizers on the planet, as well as the beneficial properties of honey and bee products. It is expected that tourists will visit the bee farm and will be offered the mini-tours and honey tasting.

Previous publicationOfficial Commentary of CJSC Kumtor Gold Company on June 15, 2016 Next publicationCenterra Gold Inc. Statement Regarding Integrity of Kumtor Project Agreements
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

Пчелиная ферма открылась в селе Ак-Добо при поддержке компании «Кумтор»

Опубликовано: 17 June 2016

10 июня 2016 года в селе Ак-Добо Дети-Огузского района состоялось открытие пчелиной фермы «Алтын аары», созданной в рамках проекта Глобального Экологического Фонда/ПРООН в Кыргызской Реуспублике в сотрудничестве с Государственным агентством охраны окружающей среды и лесного хозяйства КР (ГАООС и ЛХ) и «Кумтор Голд Компани».

С 2015 года на южном берегу Иссык-Куля в селе Ак-Добо жамаат «Алтын аары» начал работу по развитию местного пчеловодства возле одного из охранных участков Иссык-Кульского Государственного заповедника.

Целью создания пчелиной фермы «Алтын аары» является развитие местного пчеловодства и получение экологических выгод. В частности, реализация продуктов пчеловодства позволит жамаату повысить качество жизни членов семьи местного егеря, который отвечает за охрану участка «Кокуй-Кель» Иссык-Кульского заповедника. Тем самым мы улучшим условия его работы, а значит и сохранение ресурсов биоразнообразия заповедника. Также одной из задач создания пчелиной фермы станет повышение экологической грамотности населения области и развитие местного экотуризма. Для этого на ферме при поддержке программы малых грантов ГЭФ/ПРООН закуплено пчеловодное оборудование, включая ульи и платформу для их перевозки.

Партнером по инициативе стала кампания «Кумтор», которая оказала спонсорскую помощь в размере 102 000 сомов, использованные для приобретения машины ГАЗ-66 с будкой. Эта машина необходима для перевозки платформы с ульями в теплый сезон в горные области для улучшения качества и количества урожая меда.

«Компания «Кумтор» стремится поддерживать местных производителей, и поэтому это направление наших инвестиций является одним из основных. Мы рады стать частью этой инициативы и внести свой вклад в развитие фермы», — отметил директор по устойчивому развитию «Кумтор Голд Компани» Актилек Тунгатаров.

Осенью 2015 года был получен первый урожай меда. Также на базе экофермы создана стендовая выставка о жизни пчел, их роли опылителей на планете, а также о полезных свойствах меда и продуктах пчеловодства. Планируется, что ферма будет посещаться туристами, которым будет предлагаться мини-экскурсия по ферме, а также дегустация меда.

Предыдущая публикацияОфициальный комментарий ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» от 15 июня 2016 года Следующая публикацияЗаявление Центерры Голд Инк. относительно законности соглашений по проекту «Кумтор»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.