The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 28.11.2020: 9.52 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 736 864 812 USD

II Annual Berry and Fruit Festival will take place in Issyk-Kul Region on 9th of August

published: 23 July 2014

The II Annual Berry and Fruit Festival Karagat Fest will take place on August 9, 2014 in Kyzyl-Suu village of Djety-Oguz District of the Issyk-Kul region. The Public Foundation Avep in terms of Karagat+ Project, sponsored by Kumtor Gold Company, organizes the festival for a second time.

Fairs of fruits and berries, technical equipment, home processed products are expected to take place during the Fest. Guests will also be able to see the “berries parade”, take part in various workshops, get advice from experts on establishment of nursery gardens, greenhouses and storages, and about implementation of the drip irrigation system, which would allow farmers to significantly reduce water and energy consumption. Spe-cialists will also introduce use of modern fertilizers and ways of labor costs optimization to all interested guests. To remind, during the First Festival participants signed agreements on delivery of more than 50 tons of berries from Issyk-Kul region and around 1,500 people attended information exhibition stands.

Main goals of the festival:


• Promotion and popularization of berries and fruits of the Issyk-Kul region;
• Establishing common grounds to create partnership relations among farmers, consumers and pro-cessing companies and individuals;
• Promotion of nursery gardens, green-houses and modern storage facilities;
• Promotion of drip irrigation systems;
• Promotion of short-term courses on cultivating black current and other berries;
• Raising economic well-being of local population via production of organic berries and fruits;
• Development of tourist potential of the south shore of the Issyk-kul Lake;
• Familiarization with tourist capacity and land marks of the south shore of the Issyk-Kul Lake.

“Karagat Fest – is unique event that gives the opportunity to farmers to establish useful partnership contacts to sell their products. Not only farmer groups will take part in the festival but also other representatives of this business, processing companies and individuals, association of nursery gardens and storages, representa-tives of the international agencies” – emphasized Maksat Abdykaparov, director of Avep Public Foundation.
“We are happy that we can bring our contribution to the sustainable development of the Issyk-Kul region. I hope that the Festival will help people of the region to establish distribution channels of their products, re-ceive lots of useful information, and as a result it will be an additional impulse for the development of the local economy” – noted Douglas Grier, Sustainable Development Director at Kumtor Gold Company.

karagat_leaflet_rus_front

karagat_leaflet_rus_back

For reference:
The AVEP Public Fund is a Central Asian non-government and non-political organization working with a wide range of international organizations engaged in the private and public sectors for effectively contrib-uting to sustainable and innovative development of rural areas in the Kyrgyz Republic.

Karagat+ is a three-year project implemented by AVEP with the financial support of Kumtor Operating Company. The project is designed to contribute to the development of local communities and expand the potential of the berry and fruit market. Special attention is given by the project to teaching farmers the basics of marketing to enable them to access markets and increase their revenues from the sales of berries they have produced.

Previous publicationA Greenhouse was opened in Ak-Suu orphanage house within Karagat+ project Next publicationEnvironmental Camp Took Place in Issyk-Kul
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 28.11.2020: 9.52 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 736 864 812 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

Второй ежегодный фестиваль ягод и фруктов Иссык-Кульской области пройдет 9 августа

Опубликовано: 23 July 2014

9 августа 2014 г. в с. Кызыл-Суу Джети-Огузского района Иссык-Кульской области пройдет второй ежегодный фестиваль ягод и фруктов «Карагат фест». Фестиваль плодово-ягодной продукции организуется второй год общественным фондом «Авеп» в рамках программы «Карагат+», финансируемой «Кумтор Голд Компани».

В рамках фестиваля запланированы выставка-ярмарка плодово-ягодной продукции, технического оборудования, продукции домашней переработки. Гости смогут увидеть «парад ягод», принять участие в различных мастер-классах, получить консультации от специалистов по развитию питомников, тепличных хозяйств и пунктов хранения, кроме того, внедрению системы капельного орошения, которая позволяет значительно экономить потребление воды и энергии. Специалисты также расскажут всем заинтересованным о современных удобрениях и трудозатратах. Напомним, что в ходе Первого фестиваля были подписаны контракты на поставку более 50 тонн ягод из Иссык-Кульской области и свыше 1500 человек посетили стенды выставок.

Главные цели фестиваля:


• Популяризация и продвижение ягод и фруктов Иссык-Кульской области;
• Создание единой площадки для налаживания партнерских отношений между фермерами, потребителями и переработчиками;
• Популяризация питомников, теплиц и современных пунктов хранения;
• Популяризация системы капельного орошения;
• Продвижение краткосрочных курсов по выращиванию смородины и других ягод;
• Повышение экономического благосостояния местного населения путем выращивания экологически чистых ягод и фруктов;
• Развитие туристического потенциала южного побережья Иссык-Куля;
• Ознакомление с потенциалом и достопримечательностями южного побережья озера Иссык-Куль.

«Фестиваль «Карагат фест» – это уникальное мероприятие, которое даст возможность фермерам наладить полезные партнерские контакты для реализации своей продукции. В фестивале примут участие не только фермерские группы, но также представители бизнеса, переработчики, ассоциации питомников и хранилищ, представители международных организаций», – подчеркнул директор Общественного Фонда «Авеп» Максат Абдыкапаров.
«Мы рады, что можем внести свой вклад в устойчивое развитие Иссык-Кульской области. Надеюсь, что фестиваль поможет жителям региона наладить каналы сбыта своей продукции, получить множество полезной информации и, в конечном итоге, станет дополнительным толчком к развитию местной экономики», – отметил директор по устойчивому развитию «Кумтор Голд Компани» Дуглас Гриер.

karagat_leaflet_rus_front

karagat_leaflet_rus_back

Для информации:
Общественный Фонд «Авеп» – Центральноазиатская неправительственная и неполитическая организация, работающая с широким спектром международных организаций, частного, общественного и государственного сектора в целях эффективного содействия устойчивому и инновационному развитию сельских регионов Кыргызской Республики.

«Карагат+» – трехлетняя программа, реализуемая Общественным фондом «Авеп» при финансовой поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани». Деятельность «Карагат+» направлена на развитие местных сообществ и расширение потенциала рынка плодово-ягодной продукции. В рамках программы особое внимание уделяется обучению фермеров основам маркетинга для того, чтобы они могли наладить каналы сбыта продукции и повысить прибыль от продажи выращенных ягод.

Предыдущая публикацияВ рамках проекта «Карагат+» в детском доме Ак-Суу появилась теплица Следующая публикацияНа Иссык-Куле завершился экологический лагерь
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.