The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 910 244 768 USD

All facilities at the Kumtor mine are operating according to their normal routine

published: 19 May 2014

On May 16, 2014, a number of Kyrgyz mass media outlets published a statement by Mr. A. Jakypov, the Chairman of Kumtor Gold Company Union, to the effect that mining operations at Kumtor might be suspended and a mass-scale withdrawal of mine employees might ensue. In this regard, the Company deems it necessary to provide the following clarifications.

While implementing the Kumtor Project, Kumtor Gold Company has ever adhered to high environmental, engineering and safety standards. From the outset, the Company has tried to build a constructive relationship with relevant authorities of the Kyrgyz Republic as regards the development and approval procedures for plans and projects critical for the mine continued operation.
It is, in fact, the first time that the Company’s special technical project for 2014 under the Kumtor Project has not been approved as yet in spite of the fact that it was repeatedly submitted to government authorities for consideration and expert discussion. Under existing agreements with the Kyrgyz Republic, the government is required to provide required approvals and permits regarding on-going mining operations. In accordance with regulations of the Kyrgyz Republic and international environmental and safety standards continuation of mining activities requires necessary permits and approvals from relevant government agencies and therefore the absence of such permits and approvals has become urgent.
Management of Kumtor Gold Company will continue to work with relevant government authorities of the Kyrgyz Republic. Recent discussion with government authorities has been positive and we are optimistic that this situation will be resolved in the near future.
At the present time, all facilities at the Kumtor mine are operating according to their normal routine.

Previous publicationKumtor allocates 750 thousand USD for micro-crediting development in Issyk-Kul region Next publicationBalykchi Schoolchildren Learn More About Gold Production at Kumtor
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 910 244 768 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.87 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 955 430 USD

Все службы рудника «Кумтор» работают в обычном режиме

Опубликовано: 19 May 2014

16 мая текущего года в ряде СМИ размещено заявление председателя профсоюзного комитета «Кумтор Голд Компани» господина А.Жакыпова о возможной остановке производственных горных работ на Кумторе с последующим массовым спуском работников с рудника. В этой связи компания считает необходимым дать официальные разъяснения.

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» при реализации проекта «Кумтор» всегда придерживалась высоких стандартов деятельности в области охраны окружающей среды, безопасности и технических процессов. На протяжении всего периода деятельности компания выстраивала конструктивное сотрудничество с соответствующими государственными органами Кыргызской Республики при разработке и согласовании планов и проектов, необходимых для производственной деятельности рудника.

Действительно, в этом году впервые компания до сих пор не получила одобрение на специальный технический проект на 2014 год по проекту «Кумтор», несмотря на повторные подачи проекта на экспертизу и его обсуждения в соответствующих государственных органах. Согласно условиям существующих соглашений с Правительством Кыргызской Республики по проекту «Кумтор», Правительство обязано предоставить соответствующие одобрения и разрешения на ведение текущих горных работ. В соответствии с законодательством Кыргызской Республики и международными нормами в области охраны окружающей среды и безопасности для продолжения ведения горных работ требуются определенные разрешения и одобрения со стороны соответствующих государственных органов, и, в этой связи, получение таких разрешений и одобрений является крайне необходимым.

Руководство «Кумтор Голд Компани» продолжит работу с соответствующими государственными органами Кыргызской Республики по получению необходимых разрешений. Последнее обсуждение данного вопроса с представителями Правительства Кыргызской Республики было конструктивным, и мы надеемся на положительное разрешение ситуации в ближайшее время.

В настоящий момент все службы рудника «Кумтор» работают в обычном режиме.

Предыдущая публикацияКОМПАНИЯ «КУМТОР» ВЫДЕЛЯЕТ 750 ТЫСЯЧ ДОЛЛАРОВ НА РАЗВИТИЕ МИКРОКРЕДИТОВАНИЯ В ИССЫК-КУЛЬСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ Следующая публикацияШкольники города Балыкчи ознакомились с процессом добычи и производства золота на руднике «Кумтор»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 20.10.2020: 9.87 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 763 955 430 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.