The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 03.12.2020: 10.4 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 804 978 366 USD

Ahead of Elderly People Day Kumtor Made Donation to Nursing Home at Nizhnyaya Seraphimovka

published: 01 October 2013

Ahead of Elderly People Day Kumtor Made Donation to Nursing Home at Nizhnyaya SeraphimovkaIn our lives there is room not only for heroic deeds but also for unostentatious human charity. This has been demonstrated by Kumtor Company employees who have organized, of their free will, a fund-raising campaign for a nursing home located at the village of Nizhnyaya Seraphimovka.

Last spring, a group of Kumtor employees visited the Nizhnyaya Seraphimovka nursing home to find out what the elderly people needed most of all. Articles of prime necessity proved to be the thing most wanting while the institution itself had asked for technical assistance. There are almost 400 old and disabled people living permanently in the nursing home, including veterans of World War II, Afghan war and participants in emergency clean-up after the Chernobyl nuclear accident. As the aid they needed could not be provided in the form of just a one-day assistance program it was decided to organize a fund-raising campaign among Company employees.

The funds thus raised (the campaign involved more than 200 employees, including those of the Bishkek head office, Kumtor mine and Balykchi Marshalling Yard) were used to buy pitch paper and heat insulators for the heating main (51.750 soms) and warm plaids (132.000 soms). Kumtor Company, in its turn, contributed a further 80,000 soms to purchase foods. Moreover, Kumtor Company donated to the nursing home 7 television sets, 3 media stands, 3 carpets, 1 refrigerator and 23 articles of office furniture of 8 types.

On September 27, 2013, a group of Kumtor employees gave each inmate personally a gift set including a plaid, a towel, a soap, a packet of tea, cookies and a can of condensed milk. It is especially important for elder and disabled people to feel support of their neighbors. Thus, the Kumtor employees tried to cheer them up and encompass them with care and attention.

Previous publicationIssyk-Kul Farmers To Become Trained Greenhouse Builders Next publicationFourth National Championship Held at Saruu with Kumtor Support
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 03.12.2020: 10.4 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 804 978 366 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD

В канун Дня пожилых людей представители компании «Кумтор» оказали помощь Нижне-Серафимовскому дому-интернату для престарелых и инвалидов

Опубликовано: 01 October 2013

Ahead of Elderly People Day Kumtor Made Donation to Nursing Home at Nizhnyaya SeraphimovkaВ нашей жизни всегда есть место не только подвигу, но и обычному человеческому милосердию. Это еще раз доказали сотрудники компании «Кумтор», которые по собственной инициативе организовали сбор средств для людей, проживающих в Нижне-Серафимовском доме-интернате для престарелых и инвалидов.

Нынешней весной сотрудники компании «Кумтор» посетили Нижне-Серафимовский дом-интернат для престарелых и инвалидов, чтобы выяснить, в чем старики нуждаются больше всего. Как оказалось, все они испытывают потребность в предметах первой необходимости, а непосредственно социальное учреждение запросило техническую помощь. На сегодняшний день в доме-интернате проживают почти 400 стариков и инвалидов, в их числе ветераны Великой Отечественной Войны, афганцы, чернобыльцы. Поскольку необходимую помощь невозможно было оказать в рамках однодневной акции-субботника, то было принято решение устроить сбор средств среди сотрудников компании.

На пожертвования сотрудников компании «Кумтор» (всего откликнулось более 200 человек, не только из Бишкекского офиса, но и работники рудника «Кумтор» и Балыкчинской перевалочной базы) были закуплены толь и теплоизоляционные маты для утепления теплотрассы (на 51,750 сомов) и теплые пледы (на 132,000 сомов). В свою очередь компания «Кумтор» выделила 80 тысяч сомов для покупки продуктовых наборов. Кроме того, в рамках гуманитарной помощи компания «Кумтор» передала Нижне-Серафимовскому дому-интернату для престарелых и инвалидов 7 телевизоров, 3 тумбы под телевизоры, 3 ковра, 1 холодильник и 23 предмета офисной мебели восьми разновидностей.

27 сентября 2013 года сотрудники компании «Кумтор» вручили в руки каждому проживающему в доме-интернате подарочные наборы, куда входили плед, полотенце, мыло, а также чай, печенье и сгущенное молоко. Пожилым людям и инвалидам особенно важно ощущать поддержку окружающих, и сотрудники компании «Кумтор» постарались создать праздничное настроение, окружить их теплом, заботой и вниманием.

Предыдущая публикацияВ Иссык-Кульской области фермеров научат строить теплицы Следующая публикацияВ селе Саруу Иссык-Кульской области прошел четвертый республиканский спортивный турнир при поддержке компании «Кумтор»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 21.10.2020: 10.09 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 780 983 818 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.