The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 13.07.2020: 11.55 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 893 990 397 USD

Kumtor Gold Company Congratulated Graduates from Vocational Schools No. 27 and No. 91

published: 21 September 2017

A diploma delivery ceremony took place on September 15, 2017, at vocational school No. 27. Among its graduates are the guys coming from Issyk-Kul province who were trained as automechanics under the Regional Scholarship Program. Attending the ceremony were also Kumtor representatives, including Gulmira Turdubayeva, Manager, Administration and Human Resources Development, and Norman Bobocel, Adviser, Personnel Training and Development, who handed presents to the graduates on behalf of the Company, met with other students and visited the teaching block, workshops and the hostel.
On September 18, 2017, Kumtor representatives visited vocational school No. 91 in Bishkek where they met with students trained under the Regional Scholarship Program. The young people studying at this school are trained as pastry cooks. Importantly, nearly all graduates found jobs this year according to their profession in various companies in Kyrgyzstan.
The Regional Scholarship Program is designed to provide assistance to children from needy families living in Issyk-Kul province and has been supported by Kumtor company since 2000. This program enables children from the region (including Balykchi, Ton and Jety-Oguz districts as well as the Ak-Su orphanage) and from socially unprotected groups (orphans, one-parent families with many children or families with incapacitated parents or guardians, etc.) as well as smart children showing good academic results to get access to quality technical secondary education. Also, the program enables children to get a course of short-term first-class professional practical training at the Kumtor mine. The program covers both theoretical and practical training, accommodation and meals at school.
“Our company continues providing support for Issyk-Kul young people, including by providing access to quality education. At vocational schools No. 27 and No. 91 we met both with the graduates and students, including those being trained under the Regional Scholarship Program this year. I’m sure, the knowledge and skills acquired at these educational institutions will give them a good start in life,” said Norman Bobocel, Adviser, Personnel Training and Development.

Previous publicationKumtor Gold Company Employees and Partners Organized Volunteer Clean-Ups at Southern Coast of Lake Issyk-Kul Next publicationEmployees of Kumtor's Balykchi Marshalling Yard Provided Aid to Society of Special Needs Children
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 13.07.2020: 11.55 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 893 990 397 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

15 сентября 2017 года в городе Бишкек в профессиональном лицее № 27 состоялась церемония вручения дипломов выпускникам этого года. В числе выпускников – ребята из Иссык-Кульской области, которые смогли получить образование по специальности «Автослесарь» благодаря программе компании «Региональная стипендия». На мероприятии представители «Кумтора» в лице менеджера отдела администрации и развития персонала Гульмиры Турдубаевой и советника отдела обучения и развития персонала Нормана Бобосела от лица компании вручили подарки выпускникам, встретились со студентами, осмотрели учебный корпус, мастерские и общежитие профессионального лицея.
18 сентября 2017 года представители «Кумтора» посетили профессиональный лицей № 91 города Бишкек, где провели встречу со студентами, которые также обучаются по программе компании «Региональная стипендия». В данном учебном заведении молодые люди получают образование по специальности «Повар-кондитер». Отметим, что в текущем году практически все выпускники лицея № 91 самостоятельно трудоустроились по полученной специальности в различных компаниях Кыргызстана.
Программа «Региональная стипендия» основана с целью оказания помощи детям из нуждающихся семей Иссык-Кульской области и поддерживается компанией «Кумтор» с 2000 года. Программа даёт возможность для детей из региона (Балыкчы, Тонского и Джеты-Огузского районов, Аксуйского детского дома) и из уязвимых слоев населения (сироты, многодетная неполная семья, физически недееспособные родители/опекуны и т.д.), и плюс имеющих хорошие способности, стремление и академическую успеваемость, получить качественное средне-техническое образование. Также программа дает возможность пройти краткосрочную практику на руднике «Кумтор» по профилю. Программа покрывает теоретическое и практическое обучение, проживание в общежитии и питание в лицее.
«Наша компания продолжает поддержку молодежи Иссык-Кульской области, в том числе предоставляя им возможность получить доступ к качественному образованию. В профессиональных лицеях № 27 и № 91 мы провели встречи как с выпускниками, так и со студентами, в том числе принятыми на программу «Региональная стипендия» в текущем году. Уверен, что знания и опыт, которые они получают в этих учебных заведениях, являются хорошим стартом в их жизни», – отметил Норман Бобосел, советник отдела обучения и развития персонала.