Kumtor employees provide targeted aid to affected residents of Batken region

published: 12 October 2022

The tragic events that occurred in September in Batken region resonated with an extreme heartache with all Kyrgyzstan citizens. In this difficult time for our country, people consolidated, demonstrated outstanding patriotism and solidarity, extending a helping hand to those in dire need.  Humanitarian aid for Batken continues to come to this day. The team of Kumtor Gold Company JSC (KGC) announced a fundraiser to provide targeted financial aid to the victims.

In total, 3 million 902 thousand 595 soms were raised by regular employees together with the leadership of KGC from the bottom of their hearts. Of these, 1,710,000 were transferred to the relatives and close ones of the 57 deceased people. 1,762,995 soms were given to affected families whose homes were damaged in the villages of Ak-Sai, Samarkandek, Leilek, Kapchygai, Aidarken, Chechme, Markaz, Dostuk, Maksat, Kulundu, and Margun of Batken region. 429 thousand 600 soms were distributed among 24 people who are being treated in Bishkek hospitals.

The team of CJSC Kumtor Gold Company mourns the victims of the tragedy and wishes peace, kindness and well-being to all Kyrgyzstanis.

 

Previous publicationKumtor Balykchy Marshalling Yard awarded the winners of a safety marathon Next publicationPresident of the Kumtor Gold Company meets with the staff of the Balykchy Marshalling Yard
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Кумторовцы оказали адресную помощь пострадавшим в Баткенской области

Опубликовано: 12 October 2022

Трагические события, произошедшие в сентябре в Баткенской области, отозвались большой болью в сердцах всех кыргызстанцев. В это тяжелое для нашей страны время народ сплотился, проявил высокий патриотизм и солидарность, протянув руку помощи тем, кто остро в ней нуждается. Гуманитарная помощь Баткену продолжает поступать до сих пор. Коллектив ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) объявил сбор средств для оказания адресной материальной помощи пострадавшим.

Всего рядовыми сотрудниками совместно с руководством КГК от чистого сердца было собрано 3 миллиона 902 тысячи 595 сомов. Из них 1 710 000 были переданы родным и близким 57 погибших. 1 762 995 сомов получили пострадавшие семьи, чьи дома были повреждены в селах Ак-Сай, Самаркандек, Лейлек, Капчыгай, Айдаркен, Чечме, Марказ, Достук, Максат, Кулунду, Маргун Баткенской области. 429 тысяч 600 сомов были распределены среди 24 человек, которые находятся на лечении в больницах Бишкека.

Коллектив ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» скорбит по жертвам трагедии и желает мира, добра и благополучия всем кыргызстанцам.

Предыдущая публикацияНа Балыкчинской перевалочной базе «Кумтора» наградили победителей марафона безопасности Следующая публикацияРуководитель «Кумтор Голд Компани» встретился с коллективом Балыкчинской перевалочной базы
© 2011-2023 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.