Kumtor is operating in a stable and routine manner

published: 21 September 2022

On August 23, 2022, by the Order No. 446-r of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Kyrgyz Republic, the external management procedure at the Kumtor Gold Company (KGC) was terminated. On the same day, by decisions of the sole KGC shareholder, Kyrgyzaltyn JSC, the Company’s Board of Directors and Management Committee have been formed.

Mr. Almazbek Baryktabasov was elected as the KGC President and Management Committee Chairman and Mr. Bolotbek Idirisov was appointed as the Chairman of the Board of Directors. Chairman of KR Cabinet of Ministers Mr. Akylbek Japarov officially introduced the new KGC management to the Company staff.

Mr. Almazbek Baryktabasov has a vast experience in the mining industry gained over many years. He joined Kumtor in 1997 and has climbed every step of the career ladder starting as a HD equipment mechanic to the Mine Maintenance Manager.

An informal meeting of the Company President Almazbek Baryktabasov with the workforce took place a few days ago. This direct and open dialogue between the management and workers is essential for solution of operational and social issues. Such meetings will take place on a regular basis from now on.

 – Since the Company now fully belongs to the state, we all carry a huge responsibility. Of course, each of you is expecting positive changes and hoping for better. I promise to apply my best efforts to meet your expectations. I am certain that together we will achieve all the goals set for us by the President and Government, – stated KGC President Mr. Almazbek Baryktabasov.

With the withdrawal of the temporary management and establishment of permanent management bodies, KGC must become the flagship of Kyrgyzstan’s economy and country’s leading company, not just in statements, but in reality. The key goals are safe, timely and quality work and increase of efficiencies.

– It’s in our best interests to make sure that Kumtor works effectively and without interruptions and that all employees are protected. Proceeds to the national budget depend on our gold production and sales. Naturally, these funds will then be used to increase salaries for teachers and other categories of workers, retirement pensions and social benefits, – highlighted Mr. Umbetaly Kadyraliev, member of KGC Board of Directors.

Today, Kumtor and contractor companies employ over 4 thousand people. The ongoing audits will not affect the operations. The Mine operates in a stable and routine manner. Confidence in the professionalism of employees and management allows the company to move forward, overcome challenges and achieve targets.

Previous publicationCurrent status of Kumtor Gold Company CJSC Next publicationAdditional "Wild Animals" road signs were installed at the Kumtor mine
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Кумтор» работает стабильно и в штатном режиме

Опубликовано: 21 September 2022

23 августа 2022 года Распоряжением Кабинета Министров Кыргызской Республики № 446-р прекращена (завершена) процедура временного внешнего управления в ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК). В этот же день решениями единственного акционера КГК – ОАО «Кыргызалтын» сформированы совет директоров и правление.

Президентом КГК – председателем правления избран Алмазбек Барыктабасов, председателем совета директоров назначен Болотбек Идирисов. Официальное представление коллективу нового руководства КГК провел председатель Кабинета Министров КР Акылбек Жапаров.

Алмазбек Барыктабасов имеет богатый, многолетний опыт работы в горной отрасли. На «Кумтор» он пришел в 1997 году, и прошёл весь путь по карьерной лестнице — от слесаря по ремонту тяжелой техники до менеджера управления технического обслуживания рудника.

На днях состоялась неформальная встреча президента компании Алмазбека Барыктабасова с трудовым коллективом. Прямой и открытый диалог руководства с работниками важен для решения производственных и социальных вопросов. Такие встречи теперь будут проходить регулярно.

 — Поскольку компания теперь полностью принадлежит государству, на нас с вами возлагается очень большая ответственность. Конечно, каждый из вас ждет перемен и надеется на лучшее. Обещаю, что я сделаю всё, что от меня зависит, чтобы ваши ожидания оправдались. Уверен, что вместе мы достигнем всех целей, которые поставили перед нами Президент и Правительство, — заявил Алмазбек Барыктабасов, президент ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани»

С отменой внешнего управления и создания постоянных органов управления, КГК должен не на словах, а на деле стать флагманом экономики Кыргызстана и ведущей компанией страны. Главные задачи – безопасное, своевременное и качественное выполнение работ и повышение производительности труда.

— Все мы заинтересованы в том, чтобы «Кумтор» работал эффективно и бесперебойно, а каждый работник был защищенным. От добычи запланированного объема золота и от его продажи зависят доходные части республиканского бюджета. И, естественно, эти средства пойдут на повышение заработных плат учителям и другим категориям служащих, на пенсии и социальные выплаты, — подчеркнул Умбеталы Кыдыралиев, член совета директоров КГК.

Сегодня в компании «Кумтор» и подрядных организациях работают более четырех тысяч человек. Идущие сейчас на предприятии проверки не влияют на производственные процессы. Рудник работает стабильно и в штатном режиме. Уверенность в профессионализме сотрудников и руководителей позволяет компании двигаться вперед, решать сложные задачи и достигать поставленных целей.

Предыдущая публикацияО текущем статусе ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» Следующая публикацияНа руднике «Кумтор» установили дополнительные дорожные знаки «Дикие животные»
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.