Kumtor Balykchy Marshalling Yard awarded the winners of a safety marathon

published: 07 October 2022

Starting from September 26, 2022, a safety marathon has been held at Balykchy Marshalling Yard of the Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) among employees of company aimed to develop a safety culture and increase employee motivation and involvement in occupational health and safety processes. Everyone could take part in the event, where valuable gifts were raffled off.Everyone could take part in the event, where valuable gifts were raffled off. To do this, it was necessary to register and perform the tasks throughout the 3 stages of the marathon. A total of 85 BMY employees took part in the competition.

The marathon participants had to perform the following tasks: write how they understand safety culture and how to improve safety culture; write about how they apply at home the health and safety knowledge gained at work; write own life story where the health and safety skills and knowledge helped to save one’s life or health.

According to the results of the marathon, the special committee determined the winners with the best results on each stage.  In addition, as an incentive, three winners were determined by random number generation method.

Safety of employees, production processes and environmental protection are the main priorities of Kumtor Gold Company CJSC. The Company strives to create a work environment that ensures the safety of all Company employees and contractor employees.

Previous publicationAdditional "Wild Animals" road signs were installed at the Kumtor mine Next publicationKumtor employees provide targeted aid to affected residents of Batken region
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

На Балыкчинской перевалочной базе «Кумтора» наградили победителей марафона безопасности

Опубликовано: 07 October 2022

С 26 сентября 2022 года на Балыкчинской Перевалочной Базе (БПБ) ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) проходил марафон безопасности среди сотрудников компании с целью стимулирования развития культуры безопасности труда, повышения уровня мотивации и вовлеченности сотрудников в процессы охраны труда и техники безопасности. Принять участие в мероприятии, где разыгрывались ценные подарки, могли все желающие. Для этого необходимо было пройти регистрацию и выполнять задания на протяжении 3 этапов марафона. Всего в соревновании приняли участие 85 сотрудников БПБ.

Участникам марафона необходимо было выполнить следующие задания: написать понимание культуры безопасности и как можно улучшить культуру безопасности; написать о том, как они применяют дома и в быту знания в области охраны труда и техники безопасности, полученные на работе; написать свою историю из жизни, где навыки и знания в области охраны труда и правил безопасности помогли спасти жизнь или сохранить здоровье.

Специальная комиссия по итогам марафона определила победителей с лучшими результатами по каждому этапу. Дополнительно в качестве поощрения из числа всех участников методом генерации случайных чисел были определены три победителя.

Безопасность сотрудников, производственных процессов и охрана окружающей среды – это главные приоритеты ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани». Компания стремится к созданию такой рабочей атмосферы, которая позволит обеспечить безопасность всех сотрудников Компании и работников подрядных организаций.

Предыдущая публикацияНа руднике «Кумтор» установили дополнительные дорожные знаки «Дикие животные» Следующая публикацияКумторовцы оказали адресную помощь пострадавшим в Баткенской области
© 2011-2023 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.