Head of Kyrgyzaltyn visited Kumtor mine

published: 03 November 2022

Eldiyar Kaldarbekov, Chairman of the Board of Kyrgyzaltyn Joint Stock Company, paid a working visit to the Kumtor mine. He met with the management and personnel of the gold mining company, examined in detail the production process, and discussed the implementation of the mine development plan and perspectives.

“Today the whole world is convinced that Kyrgyzstan can independently develop such a major deposit as Kumtor. As you know, 100 percent of Kumtor’s shares were transferred to Kyrgyzaltyn. We are currently conducting environmental, technical and financial audits. I believe the company has a great future, and all the tasks set by the President of the country and the Cabinet of Ministers will be fulfilled”, said Eldiyar Kaldarbekov, Chairman of the Board of Kyrgyzaltyn JSC.

According to Kubanychbek Moldobekov, Mine Director, it is planned to upgrade the separate Mill production lines in the coming year. The mine relies very much on the assistance of the KR Cabinet of Ministers in this respect. If the investment plan will be supported, the mine will be able to increase the recovery percentage of gold from the ore.

At the end of his visit, the Head of Kyrgyzaltyn noted that the experience and attitude to production that are now being applied at Kumtor should be adopted by other companies in Kyrgyzstan. “We are convinced now that the mine is running smoothly and safely. When making any production decisions, environmental protection is an utmost priority; the team have to assess the impact of production activities on the environment and attempt to eliminate or reduce all risks,” emphasized the Head of Kyrgyzaltyn.

“The Kyrgyzaltyn delegation was satisfied with the inspection and, in general, the visit passed without any comments. The primary purpose of the new management of KGC is to justify the trust of President Sadyr Nurgojoevich Zhaparov, and the people as well, and to meet all planned targets of gold production. Today the company employs over 4,000 people. Everyone is making a contribution to its development,” said Ulukmyrza Abakirov, Vice President of Kumtor Gold Company CJSC.

Previous publication2022 nine months production results Next publicationKumtor Gold Company CJSC awarded the winners of the safety marathon in Bishkek and Karakol offices
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Глава «Кыргызалтына» посетил рудник «Кумтор»

Опубликовано: 03 November 2022

Председатель правления Открытого акционерного общества «Кыргызалтын» Эльдияр Калдарбеков с рабочей поездкой посетил рудник «Кумтор». Он встретился с руководством и трудовым коллективом золотодобывающего предприятия, изучил детали производственного процесса, обсудил выполнение плана и перспективы развития рудника.

— Сегодня весь мир убедился, что Кыргызстан может самостоятельно разрабатывать такие крупные месторождения, как «Кумтор». Как вы знаете 100 процентов акций рудника «Кумтор» были переданы «Кыргызалтыну». В настоящее время мы проводим экологический, технический и финансовый аудит. Уверен, что у компании большое будущее, а все поставленные президентом страны и кабинетом министров задачи будут выполнены, — заявил председатель правления ОАО «Кыргызалтын» Эльдияр Калдарбеков.

Как сообщил директор рудника Кубанычбек Молдобеков, в планах на ближайший год модернизация отдельных производственных линий на фабрике. В этом рудник рассчитывает на помощь Кабинета министров КР. Если инвестиционный план поддержат, предприятие сможет увеличить процент извлечения золота из руды.

По итогам визита глава «Кыргызалтына» отметил, что опыт и отношение к производству, которые сейчас применяются на «Кумторе», следует брать на вооружение и другим компаниям в Кыргызстане. «Мы убедились, что рудник работает слажено и безопасно. При принятии любых производственных решений защита экологии является беспрекословным приоритетом, команда должна регулярно оценивать, какое влияние производственная деятельность оказывает на окружающую среду и стараться убрать или минимизировать все риски», — подчеркнул глава «Кыргызалтына».

— Делегация «Кыргызалтына» по результатам инспекции дала очень хорошую оценку и в целом визит прошел без замечаний. Основная цель нового руководства КГК — это оправдать доверие президента Садыра Нургожоевича Жапарова и народа, выполнить все плановые показатели по производству золота. Сегодня в компании трудится более 4000 человек. Каждый пытается внести свой посильный вклад в ее развитие, — рассказал вице-президент ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» Улукмырза Абакиров.

 

 

Предыдущая публикацияПроизводственные результаты за девять месяцев 2022 года Следующая публикацияВ офисах ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» в Бишкеке и Караколе наградили победителей марафона безопасности
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.