A Second Fruit-And-Berry Festival Took Place in Issyk-Kul Region

published: 12 August 2014

A second annual fruit-and-berry Festival, Karagat Fest, took place last Saturday, Aug. 9, in the village of Kyzyl-Suu, Jety-Oguz district Issyk-Kul province. A festival devised to promote natural products of Issyk-Kul is organized by AVEP Public Foundation under the KGC-sponsored program, Karagat Plus.
Attending the Festival were Emil Kaptagayev, the Government’s Envoy to Issyk-Kul province; Jumabek Asylbekov, chief of Food Supply Security and Agrimarketing of the Ministry of Agriculture and Melioration; Douglas Grier, Kumtor Gold Company Director for Sustainable Development, representatives of the general public and news media workers. This year’s festival had a total of 2,000 visitors.

The Festival’s main purpose is to boost fruit-and-berry production across the region and provide a forum for building partnerships among the farmers, goods processors and consumers.
The event was organized by 500 farmers who offered their produce to Festival participants and visitors. Under the Festival rules, any person might not only taste fruit and berries but also participate in various master classes teaching jam-and-juice production out of environmentally sound products. Farmers could learn more about the advanced technologies employed under the Karagat Plus Program to effectively produce, process and store fruit-and-berry goods. Any person was welcome to consult Karagat Plus experts on innovative irrigation practices, effective berry growing technologies, drip irrigation methods as well as on the development of nurseries and building of greenhouses. The Festival closed with a concert given by Kyrgyz pop stars, and a festive fireworks.

The third annual Festival, Karagat Fest, is supposed to be organized next year by Tiup district. Last year’s Festival, it will be recalled, took place in the village of Bokonbayevo, Ton district.

Previous publicationIssyk-Kul Schools Providing Computer Skills and Vocational Guidance Training Next publicationKumtor Company Supports International Youth Week in Kyrgyzstan Devoted to Mental Health Matters
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD

На Иссык-Куле прошел второй ежегодный фестиваль ягод и фруктов

Опубликовано: 12 August 2014

В минувшую субботу, 9 августа, в селе Кызыл-Суу Джети-Огузского района Иссык-Кульской области прошел второй ежегодный фестиваль ягод и фруктов «Карагат фест». Фестиваль, посвященный дарам природы Иссык-Куля организуется общественным фондом «Авеп» в рамках программы «Карагат+», финансируемой «Кумтор Голд Компани».

В числе гостей фестиваля были полномочный представитель правительства в Иссык-Кульской области Эмильбек Каптагаев, руководитель управления политики продовольственной безопасности и агромаркетинга Министерства сельского хозяйства и мелиорации Жумабек Асылбеков, директор по устойчивому развитию «Кумтор Голд Компани» Дуглас Гриер, а также представители общественности и СМИ. Всего в этом году фестиваль посетило более 2000 человек.

Основные цели фестиваля — стимулировать развитие плодово-ягодного производства в регионе, создать площадку для налаживания партнерских отношений между фермерами, переработчиками продукции и потребителями.

Мероприятие было организовано силами 500 фермеров, которые представили на суд посетителей и участников фестиваля свою продукцию. В рамках фестиваля все желающие могли не только полакомиться местными ягодами и фруктами, но и принять участие в различных мастер-классах по приготовлению джемов и соков из экологически-чистой продукции. Фермеры могли познакомиться с новейшими технологиями, которые используются в рамках программы «Карагат +» для эффективного выращивания, переработки и хранения плодово-ягодных культур. Специалисты проекта «Карагат +» консультировали всех желающих об инновационных методах полива садов, технологиях успешного выращивания ягод, внедрению системы капельного орошения, а также развития питомников и строительства теплиц. Фестиваль завершился концертом с участием звезд кыргызской эстрады и красочным фейерверком.

Эстафету по проведению третьего ежегодного фестиваля «Карагат фест» организаторы передали Тюпскому району. Напомним, в прошлом году фестиваль прошел в селе Боконбаево Тонского района.

Предыдущая публикацияВ школах Иссык-Куля проходит тренинг по развитию навыков работы на компьютере и профориентированию Следующая публикацияКомпания «Кумтор» поддержала проведение Международной недели молодежи в Кыргызстане, посвященной вопросам психического здоровья
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.62 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 744 604 988 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.