Kumtor Operating Company and “One village – one product” Association announce a launch of a joint project

published: 13 June 2012

Kumtor Operating Company and “One village – one product” Association announce a launch of a joint project Community empowerment project in the southern part of Issyk-Kul was launched in Jety-Oguz and Ton districts of Issyk-Kul region with the financial support of Kumtor Operating Company. The project will be implemented by “One village – one product” Association.

On June 5, 2012 for the realization of the project the Company transferred the first tranche of $128,600. According to the memorandum signed by the parties in April, 2012, the same amount will be transferred to the Association in fall.

The aim of the project is to combine the efforts of private entrepreneurs and local communities to develop the economic potential of the Issyk-Kul region, through the production of goods from existing local resources. A key principle of the “One Village – One Product” is that the villagers themselves decide what product they are willing to produce. The project will cover 20 villages and about 30 local communities – members of the OVOP Association, and will last until the end of March 2013.

The educational trainings are not the only aspect of the OVOP project. Program participants are also given the opportunity to exhibit their products at Karakol Research Shop, where, according to sales figures, participants will learn the basics needed for marketing and business.

For information:

“One Village – One Product” Association – was created under the initiative of producers from Issyk-Kul region with the aim of regional development within the “One Village – One Product” project, which was implemented by Issyk-Kul Regional State Administration. Any interested person or the community may join the Association. Members of the OVOP Association produce goods using local resources.

Karakol Research Sshop (KRS) – is not only a place of promotion of locally produced goods of OVOP project members, but also a place of learning and research for rural producers or other interested persons who wish to learn more about the establishment or development of community-based business.

Previous publicationPresident of Kumtor Operating Company commented result of the 1st quarter of 2012 Next publicationCenterra Comments on the Report of a Kyrgyz Parliamentary Commission and Parliamentary Discussions
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 27.10.2020: 9.58 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 741 508 918 USD

«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» и Ассоциация «Одно село – один продукт» сообщают о начале реализации совместного проекта

Опубликовано: 13 June 2012

«Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» и Ассоциация «Одно село – один продукт» сообщают о начале реализации совместного проекта

В Джети-Огузском и Тонском районах Иссык-Кульской области при финансовой поддержке «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» запущен проект по активизации сообществ южной части Иссык-Кульской области, который будет реализовываться Ассоциацией «Одно село — один продукт» (ОСОП).

5 июня 2012 года компания перечислила первый транш в размере 128 600 долларов США. Согласно меморандуму, подписанному сторонами в апреле текущего года, такая же сумма будет перечислена Ассоциации осенью.

Цель проекта – объединить усилия частных предпринимателей и местных сообществ для развития экономического потенциала Иссык-Кульской области, путем производства товаров из доступных местным сообществам ресурсов. Ключевым принципом программы «Одно село – один продукт» является то, что жители сел сами решают, какой товар они готовы производить. Проект охватит 20 сел и порядка 30 местных сообществ – членов ассоциации ОСОП и продлится до конца марта 2013 года.

Программа ОСОП включает в себя не только обучающий процесс. Участникам программы также предоставляется возможность выставить свою продукцию в каракольском исследовательском магазине, где согласно показателям продаж, участников при необходимости научат основам маркетинга и ведения бизнеса.

Для справки:

Ассоциация «Одно Село — Один Продукт» была создана по инициативе производителей Иссык-Кульской области с целью регионального развития в рамках проекта «Одно Село — Один Продукт», реализуемого Иссык-Кульской областной государственной администрацией. Любое заинтересованное сообщество или лицо может присоединиться к Ассоциации. Члены Ассоциации ОСОП производят уникальную продукцию, используя местные ресурсы.

Каракольский исследовательский магазин (КИМ) является не только местом продаж ОСОП продукции, но также местом обучения и исследований для сельских жителей, производителей или других заинтересованных лиц, желающих больше узнать о развитии бизнеса, основанного на сообществе

За дополнительной информацией просьба обращаться в отдел по связям со СМИ

Предыдущая публикацияПрезидент «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» Майкл Фишер об итогах работы рудника в 1 квартале 2012 года Следующая публикация1 миллиард 370 миллионов сомов перечислила компания «Кумтор» в виде налогов и обязательных платежей за 3 месяца 2012 года
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 27.10.2020: 9.58 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 741 508 918 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.