The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

A Project Activating Southern Issyk-Kul Communities Is Implemented in Ton and Jety-Oguz Districts

published: 04 October 2012

A Project Activating Southern Issyk-Kul Communities Is Implemented in Ton and Jety-Oguz DistrictsThe Association “One Village One Product” (OVOP) is implementing a project designed to activate Southern Issyk-Kul communities in Jety-Oguz and Ton districts. The project is sponsored by Kumtor Operating Company.

During the preliminary seminars conducted last August and September, the beginning entrepreneurs chose fields to translate their business concepts into life. Following the introductory training sessions and consultations, the Ton and Jety-Oguz residents selected jam production. A group of consultants of OVOP and the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) have taught the residents the essentials of jam production at home and hygiene standards. The training participants have been awarded proper certificates.

A series of business planning seminars were held at the Barskoon-based KOC Regional Information Center. Practical sessions were arranged in a Karakol vocational school where upgraded jam-producing equipment had been purchased with KOC’s financial assistance. Practical seminars were held at Ton and Jety-Oguz.

The OVOP representatives provided consultations for the beginning business people on package designing and market strategies, and continue to assist them with jam sales and distribution channels. The project participants were also allowed to offer their products for sale at the Karakol Research Shop.

The purpose of the joint project is to unite private business and community efforts for the development of the region’s economic potential through production and sales of goods at the affordable price. The project will continue until late March 2013 to cover 20 villages and about 30 communities.

The Association “One Village One Product” (OVOP) was organized in the Issyk-Kul region at the initiative of local producers as part of the OVOP project, which is being implemented by the provincial administration with the support of JICA and KOC. Any community or individual may join OVOP. The OVOP members are engaged in the production of unique goods by using accessible resources.

Previous publicationKyrgyz prime minister rules out nationalising Centerra gold mine Next publicationIndependent International Assessment of the Parliamentary Commission’s Report on Kumtor Published
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

В Тонском и Джети-Огузском районах реализуется проект по активизации сообществ южной части Иссык-Куля

Опубликовано: 04 October 2012

Заинтересованные жители Тонского и Джети-Огузского районов решили производить варенье, джем и сокиВ Джети-Огузском и Тонском районах Иссык-Кульской области при финансовой поддержке «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» Ассоциация «Одно село – один продукт» реализует проект по активизации сообществ южного побережья Иссык-Куля.

В рамках подготовительных семинаров, прошедших в августе и сентябре этого года, начинающие предприниматели выбрали сферы реализации своих бизнес идей. По итогам ознакомительных тренингов и консультаций, заинтересованные жители Тонского и Джети-Огузского районов решили производить варенье, джем и соки. Консультанты Ассоциации и привлеченные эксперты из Японского агентства международного сотрудничества обучили жителей основам производства варенья и джема в домашних условиях, а также ознакомили предпринимателей со стандартами соблюдения гигиены в процессе приготовления продукции. Участники тренингов получили соответствующие сертификаты.

Семинары по бизнес планированию проходили в Региональном информационном центре «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» в селе Барскоон. А на практические сессии участники выезжали в г. Каракол, где в одном из технических лицеев, на средства, выделенные «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани», была обновлена техника по производству варенья. Практические семинары по производству сока и джема проходили на местах – в Тонском и Джети-Огузском районах.

Представители Ассоциации предоставили консультации начинающим предпринимателям по дизайну упаковки, маркетинговым стратегиям, а также помогают им в реализации изготовленной продукции и налаживанию каналов сбыта. Участникам проекта также предоставляется возможность выставить свою продукцию на продажу в Каракольском исследовательском магазине.

Совместный проект нацелен на объединение усилий частных предпринимателей и местных сообществ для развития экономического потенциала области, путем производства товаров из доступных местным сообществам ресурсов. Данный проект продлится до конца марта 2013 года и охватит 20 сел и порядка 30 местных сообществ.

Ассоциация «Одно Село – Один Продукт» в Иссык-Кульской области была создана по инициативе местных производителей в рамках проекта «Одно Село – Один Продукт», реализуемого областной государственной администрацией при поддержке «Японского агентства международного сотрудничества» и «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани». Любое заинтересованное сообщество или лицо может присоединиться к Ассоциации. Члены Ассоциации производят уникальную продукцию, используя доступные ресурсы.

Предыдущая публикацияЖанторо Сатыбалдиев: Меня поразило, как «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» добывает золото Следующая публикацияОпубликованы результаты независимой экспертизы «Отчета парламентской комиссии по Кумтору»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.