Two new vertical mills will be put into operation at Kumtor Mill

published: 11 August 2022

Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC) continues the large-scale Gold Mill modernization process initiated last year. In the nearest future, two new tower mills will be put into operation, which will significantly increase the gold extraction percentage.

KGC Mill Manager Emil Djanybekov explains the importance of the innovations: “Now we have four mills in operation, where we get about 96-97% grinding at 20 microns with planned gold recovery rates ranging from 88 to 90%. For comparison, the thickness of human hair is in average 75 microns. It is more effective to grind ore in vertical mills than in horizontal mills. With the commissioning of two new vertical mills, we will be able to have 99% grinding at 20 microns with gold recovery from 90 to 92%.”

The installation of such equipment is unique in Kyrgyzstan. Assembling and adjusting process is  sophisticated, and is performed under supervision of a foreign specialist – a representative of the mill manufacturer company.

– I am very impressed with how the industrial safety rules have been observed at Kumtor. Every employee works to make sure that every shift goes without incident. Everyone takes very seriously and evaluates every action to ensure that the mill installation process runs efficiently and safely,” says the Project Engineer Jason Carlos Magalus.

Installation of the new mills will be completed in the next few weeks. Start-up and commissioning will take some time  In the future, these structures will allow to process up to 200 tons of ore per hour. The additional mills, in conjunction with other projects, will allow the company to increase its gold production plans while using less capacity.

Previous publicationThe Kumtor mine held a safety marathon Next publicationKumtor provided the Osh Regional Blood Center with a 100 kW genset
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

На золотоизвлекательной фабрике рудника «Кумтор» введут в строй две новые вертикальные мельницы

Опубликовано: 11 August 2022

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) продолжает начатый в прошлом году процесс масштабной модернизации золотоизвлекательной фабрики. В ближайшее время в строй будут введены две новые башенные мельницы, которые позволят значительно повысить процент извлечения золота.

Менеджер золотоизвлекательной фабрики КГК Эмиль Джаныбеков объясняет важность нововведений: «Сейчас у нас действуют четыре горизонтальные мельницы, где мы получаем порядка 96-97% измельчения руды до 20 микрон с плановыми показателями извлечения золота в диапазоне от 88 до 90%. Эффективность измельчения руды в вертикальных мельницах намного выше, чем в горизонтальных. С вводом в строй двух новых вертикальных мельниц, мы будем получать 99% измельчения руды до 20 микрон с извлечением золота от 90 до 92 процентов. Для сравнения толщина человеческого волоса в среднем 75 микрон».

Установка такого оборудования уникальна для Кыргызстана. Процесс сборки и наладки является сложным, и проходит под наблюдением зарубежного специалиста — представителя компании-производителя мельниц.

— Я очень впечатлен тем, как на «Кумторе» соблюдаются правила производственной безопасности. Каждый сотрудник работает над тем, чтобы каждая смена проходила без происшествий. Все очень серьезно следят и оценивают каждое действие, чтобы процесс установки мельниц проходил эффективно и безопасно, — говорит проектный инженер Джейсон Карлос Магалус.

Установка новых мельниц завершится в ближайшие несколько недель. Еще некоторое время займут пусконаладочные работы. В перспективе эти конструкции позволят перерабатывать до 400 тонн концентрата флотации руды в час. Дополнительные мельницы, совместно с другими проектами, позволят компании увеличить планы по производству золота, используя при этом меньший объем мощностей.

Предыдущая публикацияНа руднике «Кумтор» прошел марафон безопасности Следующая публикация«Кумтор» обеспечил Ошский областной центр крови генератором мощностью 100 кВт
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.