The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Group of Jety-Oguz and Balykchi Residents Visits Kumtor Mine Site

published: 09 December 2011

a group of Jety-Oguz and Balykchi residents, Issyk-Kul province, visited the Kumtor mine site.
On December 8, 2011, a group of Jety-Oguz and Balykchi residents, Issyk-Kul province, visited the Kumtor mine site. The delegations were composed of about 30 activists of civil society from twelve ayil-okmotus of Jety-Oguz and Balykchi. The visit was organized by Kumtor Operating Company Management in response to the request of several regional youth organizations that wished to visit the gold mine site in order to see the way the mine works.

Company experts told the visitors about the work of the mine facilities, their operating results and tried to answer all questions in plain terms. The Issyk-Kul residents visited all the key facilities, including the open-pit area, gold mill, Petrov Lake and tailings dam. Also, social conditions created for the Kyrgyzstan citizens working at the mine site were demonstrated to the visitors.

“Such visits to the Kumtor mine site have become traditional for Issyk-Kul residents. We will continue our efforts towards making the Company operation as transparent as possible so that the province residents can see that production here is based on international experience and compliance with the strictest environmental and industrial safety standards,” said Kerim Shatmanov, KOC, Community Relations Manager.

Previous publicationCharitable marathon Next publicationDuring the First Eleven Months of 2011, Production at Kumtor Has Accounted for 55% of the National Industrial Output in Kyrgyzstan
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.14 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 784 853 907 USD

Группа жителей Джеты-Огузского района и города Балыкчы посетила рудник «Кумтор»

Опубликовано: 09 December 2011

Группа жителей Джеты-Огузского района и города Балыкчы посетила рудник «Кумтор»
8 декабря 2011 года группа жителей Джеты-Огузского района и города Балыкчы Иссык-Кульской области побывала с визитом на руднике «Кумтор». В состав делегации вошли порядка 30 активистов гражданского общества из двенадцати айыл окмоту Джеты-Огузского района и города Балыкчы. Визит был организован руководством «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» в ответ на просьбу молодежных организаций региона посетить золоторудное месторождение, чтобы лично ознакомиться с работой предприятия.

Специалисты компании рассказали гостям о работе всех подразделений, плановых показателях рудника, постарались доступно ответить на все поставленные вопросы. В ходе визита жители Иссык-Кульской области посетили все важные производственные объекты рудника, побывали в открытом карьере, на золотоизвлекательной фабрике, на озере Петрова и дамбе хвостохранилища, ознакомились с социально-бытовыми условиями работающих на руднике кыргызстанцев.

— Такие визиты на рудник «Кумтор» для жителей Иссык-Кульской области стали уже традиционными. Мы и дальше будем прилагать все усилия, чтобы деятельность компании была максимально прозрачной, чтобы жители области видели, что производство осуществляется с учетом международного опыта и с соблюдением самых строгих стандартов экологической и промышленной безопасности, — отметил менеджер по связям с регионом «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» Керим Шатманов.

Предыдущая публикацияБлаготворительный марафон Следующая публикацияКумтор за 11 месяцев 2011 года обеспечил 55% объема производства промпродукции
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.14 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 784 853 907 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.