The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 25.01.2021: 10.93 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 846 001 302 USD

Open Letter of the Kumtor Company Employees

published: 08 October 2013

To the President of the Kyrgyz Republic
To the Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic
To the Members of Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic

 

Dear gentlemen,

Kumtor provides more than 5,000 families in Kyrgyzstan with jobs, decent wages and confidence in future. Our Company contributes billions in soms to the national budget and honestly makes payments to the Social Fund for our pensioners to get pensions in time.

Regrettably, the Company has again become an object of political gambling. The new protests surrounding Kumtor do not only hamper normal operation of the mine but also, most negatively, impact on the employees and their determination to work. The pseudo-patriots speaking on behalf of the people and allegedly advocating the national interests of Kyrgyzstan do not quite realize what their adventurous actions may lead to.

All the recent pronouncements of politicians on Kumtor are full of unprofessional statements and demonstrate no attempts to make sense of the situation. Rather, they demonstrate their wish to gain political capital for their coming fight for power. That’s what has really made residents of the same province oppose each other.

The Government has held negotiations. Even a schoolboy will understand that 50% of the revenue plus a 14% tax on gross revenue, which our enterprise would pay under the new project will increase financial contribution of the Kumtor Project to the Kyrgyz economy. A denunciation or nationalization would lead only to suspension of production, international arbitration accompanied by billions in lawsuits, and the final loss of Kyrgyzstan’s investment image.

We have worked, are working and want to work on for the benefit of this country! We demand that an end be put to the lawlessness and the law enforced instead! We demand that threats to arrest the mine be stopped. You should understand that a prolonged halt of operations at Kumtor may lead to landslides at the mine and loss of gold ore mineralization zones. This would mean that we have lost an opportunity to develop the deposit and make contributions to the national budget on which pensions are dependent. We demand that the authorities and Parliament take more responsible acts! We demand stability for the whole country!

Previous publicationKUMTOR-SPONSORED RENOVATION OF THE BALYKCHI-BOKONBAYEVO-KARAKOL HIGHWAY CONTINUES Next publicationKumtor welcomes Global Snow Leopard Conservation Forum in Kyrgyz Republic
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 25.01.2021: 10.93 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 846 001 302 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.12 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 783 305 871 USD

Открытое обращение сотрудников компании «Кумтор»

Опубликовано: 08 October 2013

Президенту Кыргызской Республики
Премьер-министру Кыргызской Республики
Депутатам Жогорку Кенеша Кыргызской Республики

Уважаемые господа,

«Кумтор» обеспечивает работой, достойным заработком и дает уверенность в будущем более 5 тысячам семей в Кыргызстане. Это семьи тех, кто работает на самом руднике и обеспечивает его жизнедеятельность. Наша компания отчисляет миллиарды сомов в бюджет страны и добросовестно платит в Соцфонд, чтобы наши пенсионеры могли вовремя получать пенсии.

К сожалению, в очередной раз компания становится предметом политических игр. Возобновившиеся акции протеста вокруг «Кумтора» не только препятствуют нормальной работе предприятия, но и самым отрицательным образом влияют на коллектив предприятия и его рабочий настрой. Псевдопатриоты, выступающие от имени народа, якобы радеющие за национальные интересы Кыргызстана, не понимают, к чему могут привести их необдуманные действия.

Все последние выступления политиков о «Кумторе» были пронизаны непрофессионализмом и не попыткой разобраться в ситуации, а желанием набрать очки в грядущей борьбе за власть. Это и привело к тому, что жители одной области противостоят друг другу.

Правительство провело переговоры. Даже школьнику понятно, что по новому проекту 50% прибыли плюс 14 процентов налогов от валового продукта, которые платит наше предприятие, позволят увеличить финансовые поступления от проекта «Кумтор» в экономику Кыргызстана! Денонсации и национализации приведут к остановке производства, международным судам с многомиллиардными исками и окончательно испортят инвестиционный имидж страны.

Мы работали, работаем и хотим работать на благо страны! Мы требуем остановить произвол, и навести порядок! Мы требуем прекратить угрозы остановки предприятия. Вы должны понимать, что остановка работ на «Кумторе» в течение большого периода может привести к оползням в карьере и потере золоторудных зон. А это будет означать, что мы потеряем возможность разрабатывать месторождение, останемся без поступлений в бюджет и пенсий. Мы требуем ответственности от властей и парламента! Мы требуем стабильности для всей страны!

Предыдущая публикацияПРОДОЛЖАЕТСЯ РЕКОНСТРУКЦИЯ АВТОДОРОГИ БАЛЫКЧЫ-БОКОНБАЕВО-КАРАКОЛ ЗА СЧЕТ СРЕДСТВ «КУМТОРА» Следующая публикацияПРОДОЛЖАЕТСЯ РЕКОНСТРУКЦИЯ АВТОДОРОГИ БАЛЫКЧЫ-БОКОНБАЕВО-КАРАКОЛ ЗА СЧЕТ СРЕДСТВ «КУМТОРА»
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.12 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 783 305 871 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.