Kumtor Helped the Republican Association of Women with Disabilities

published: 26 April 2022

CJSC Kumtor Gold Company (KGC), being a socially responsible company, is engaged in active charitable activities to support vulnerable population. This time assistance was provided to the Republican Association of Women with Disabilities.

The company purchased food and personal hygiene products for a total amount of KgS 206,360. The goods were delivered to the office of a public organization. Kumtor will provide humanitarian aid to 70 low-income women with disabilities living in Bishkek.

– We were pleased that Kumtor representatives found out exactly what kind of support we needed. For example, personal care products for adults. We appreciate the KGC management for the attention, for taking care of people with disabilities, – thanked Nishana Zheenalieva, the representative of the Republican Association of Women with Disabilities.

NOTE: The Republican Association of Women with Disabilities was established in 1996 to provide social support to women with disabilities. Today, the organization unites more than a thousand women with disabilities across the country.

Previous publicationKR Parliament members visited the Kumtor mine Next publicationKumtor supported the "Jashyl Muras" National Campaign in Issyk-Kul Region
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

«Кумтор» помог Республиканской ассоциации женщин с ограниченными возможностями здоровья

Опубликовано: 26 April 2022

ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК), являясь социально-ответственной компанией, проводит активную благотворительную деятельность по поддержке уязвимых слоев населения. Очередную помощь получила Республиканская ассоциация женщин с ограниченными возможностями здоровья.

Компания закупила продукты питания и средства личной гигиены на общую сумму 206 360 сом. Груз доставлен в офис общественной организации. Гуманитарную помощь от «Кумтора» получат 70 малоимущих женщин с ограниченными возможностями здоровья, которые проживают в Бишкеке.

— Порадовало, что представители компании «Кумтор» выяснили, какая конкретно поддержка нам нужна. Например, средства личной гигиены для взрослых. Спасибо руководству КГК за внимание, за то, что заботитесь о людях с инвалидностью, — поблагодарила представитель Республиканской ассоциации женщин с ограниченными возможностями здоровья Нишана Жээналиева.

СПРАВКА: Республиканская ассоциация женщин-инвалидов была создана в 1996 году с целью социальной поддержки женщин с ограниченными возможностями здоровья. На сегодняшний день организация объединяет более тысячи женщин-инвалидов по всей стране.

Предыдущая публикацияДепутаты Жогорку Кенеша посетили рудник «Кумтор» Следующая публикация«Кумтор» поддержал национальную кампанию «Жашыл мурас» в Иссык-Кульской области
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.