The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 14.05.2021: 7.38 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 571 225 033 USD

Kumtor Gold Company releases the Annual Environment and Sustainability Report

published: 19 August 2015

Kumtor Gold Company has released the Environment and Sustainability Report for 2014. The Report is published to inform the governmental authorities, non-governmental sector and the general public about the environmental situation at the Kumtor mine and measures taken by the company to protect the environment. The publication of the Report is a voluntary initiative of the company, aimed at increasing information transparency and supporting a constructive dialogue with all stakeholders.

The format of the Report meets the third generation (G3) of the Global Reporting Initiative’s Sustainability Reporting Guidelines and the Mining and Metals Sector Supplement. This is an additional measure to ensure compliance with the basic requirements contained in the Environmental Action Plan of Kumtor Company. When determining the scope, contents and limits of this Report’s coverage, we took into account significant issues identified by the Сompany and stakeholders.

“The Company welcomes constructive comments and feedback to further improve our annual environment and sustainability reporting process, and our strategies to manage and improve our environmental and social performance” said Rodney Stuparyk, Vice President, Risk Management, Compliance and Sustainable Development.

The released Report will be forwarded to the state authorities, local self-government authorities, public organizations and libraries of the Kyrgyz Republic.
Kumtor Gold Company’s Annual Environment Report for 2014 is available to all interested parties in Russian and English languages in the the KGC Environment and Sustainability Reports section.

Previous publicationKumtor is In Touch, August 2015 Issue Next publicationSnow Caps in Kyrgyzstan: Glacier Retreat
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 14.05.2021: 7.38 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 571 225 033 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

«Кумтор Голд Компани» выпустила годовой отчет об охране окружающей среды и устойчивом развитии

Опубликовано: 19 August 2015

«Кумтор Голд Компани» представила Отчет об охране окружающей среды и устойчивом развитии за 2014 г. Отчет публикуется для информирования государственных органов, неправительственного сектора и общественности об экологической ситуации на руднике «Кумтор» и мерах, которые предпринимает компания по защите окружающей среды. Публикация данного отчета является добровольной инициативой компании, которая направлена на повышение информационной открытости и поддержания конструктивного диалога со всеми заинтересованными сторонами.

Данный отчет составлен в формате, соответствующем Руководству по отчетности в области устойчивого развития третьего поколения (G3) Глобальной инициативы отчетности (GRI — Global Reporting Initiative) и Приложению для горно-металлургического сектора. Это является дополнительной мерой в обеспечении соответствия основным требованиям, содержащимся в Плане природоохранных мероприятий компании «Кумтор». При определении сферы охвата, содержания и границ освещения вопросов данного отчета учитывались значимые моменты, выявленные компанией и заинтересованными сторонами.

«Компания приветствует конструктивные комментарии и предложения для дальнейшего улучшения нашей системы ежегодной отчетности и наших стратегий по управлению и совершенствованию деятельности компании в области охраны окружающей среды и социального развития» — отметил вице-президент по управлению рисками, соблюдению нормативной базы и устойчивому развитию, Родни Ступарек.

Выпущенный отчет направлен в органы государственной власти, местного самоуправления, в общественные организации и в библиотеки Кыргызской Республики.
Годовой отчет «Кумтор Голд Компани» по охране окружающей среды за 2014 год доступен для всех заинтересованных лиц на русском и английском языках в разделе Отчеты КГК по Охране Окружающей Среды и Устойчивому Развитию.

Предыдущая публикация«На связи» за август 2015 г. Следующая публикацияСнежные шапки Кыргызстана: В поисках причин таяния ледников
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 25.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.