The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 27.11.2020: 9.38 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 726 028 565 USD

Kumtor Assists Karakol Zoo

published: 16 April 2014

Kumtor Company has contributed US $75,000 to the Karakol Zoo in sponsorships for 2014. The money is supposed to be used to build the fence, and the Zoo’s administration has started buying building materials.

“We are very grateful to Kumtor for support. The Zoo needs badly a new fence as the old one in some parts is in a ramshackle state and there’s no fence at all in others – a situation which endangers both the city public and the Zoo’s animals,” said Saltanat Seitova, the Zoo Director.

The gold producer has also helped the Zoo provide its personnel with working clothes, hire an environmental education expert, purchase feed containers, order grain crusher, hay cutter, and concrete mixer. The sponsorship will also be partly used to settle issues relating to payment of salaries, social allowances and other operating expenses.

“Kumtor has always regarded and will regard environmental issues as its priority. We were happy to lend a helping hand when our old friends asked us for help. Moreover, many of the mine’s employees are residents of Karakol and I’m sure will be delighted to hear the news,” said Michael Fischer, the President of Kumtor Company.

For Reference:
Founded in 1987, the Karakol Zoo is the single one in Kyrgyzstan. It keeps 140 animals representing more than 30 species, including brown bears, wolves, Przewalski horses, ibexes, wild boars, lynxes, foxes, Japanese macaques, etc. The Zoo’s total area is 7.8 hectares of which only 3 hectares have been developed so far. The Zoo earns a small income from entry tickets but it’s not sufficient to pay labor, taxes and current expenses. At present, the KR State Agency for the Environment and Forestry provides assistance with feed and Germany’s NABU supports animals that are on the KR list of endangered species.

Previous publicationIssyk-Kul Farmers Trained in Glass Culture Growing Methods Next publicationKyrgyz Agro-Input Enterprise Development Project with Support of Kumtor Company Will Rehabilitate 1 500 Hectares of Land in Issyk-Kul Oblast
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 27.11.2020: 9.38 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 726 028 565 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD

Компания «Кумтор» оказала помощь каракольскому зоопарку

Опубликовано: 16 April 2014

Компания «Кумтор» выделила каракольскому зоопарку 75 тысяч долларов США на 2014 год в виде спонсорской поддержки. На полученные средства руководство зоопарка планирует оградить территорию зоопарка и уже приступило к закупкам строительных материалов.

«Мы очень признательны компании «Кумтор» за помощь. Наш зоопарк остро нуждается в строительстве нового ограждения. Старые плиты, которыми огорожена часть территории, осыпаются. Другая же часть попросту вообще открыта и люди устраивают свалку. При этом отсутствие ограждения небезопасно как для населения города, так и для наших постояльцев», — отметила Салтанат Сеитова, директор каракольского зоопарка.

Кроме того, благодаря помощи золотодобывающей компании, персонал был обеспечен рабочей одеждой, приглашен сотрудник по экологическому образованию, приобретены контейнеры для хранения кормов, заказаны зернодробилка, сенорезка и бетономешалка. Часть средств направлена на решение проблем, касающихся заработной платы, социальных выплат и других операционных расходов зоопарка.

«Компания «Кумтор» всегда уделяла и будет уделять огромное внимание вопросам охраны окружающей среды. И когда к нам за помощью обратились наши давние друзья из каракольского зоопарка мы были рады протянуть руку помощи. Более того, многие работники нашего предприятия проживают в Караколе и, я уверен, они будут рады услышать эту весть», — заявил Майкл Фишер, президент компании «Кумтор».

Для информации:
Каракольский зоопарк был основан в 1987 году и является единственным в Кыргызстане. В нем находится около 140 особей более 30 видов животных. Среди них бурые медведи, волки, лошади Пржевальского, козероги, дикие кабаны, рыси, лисы, японские макаки и другие. Общая площадь каракольского зоопарка — 7,8 га, из них освоено только 3 га. Зоопарк получает небольшой доход от реализации билетов, но этого недостаточно, чтобы оплатить труд, налоги и текущие расходы. В настоящее время помощь с питанием животных оказывает Государственное агентство охраны окружающей среды и лесного хозяйства КР, организация NABU из Германии поддерживает содержание животных, занесенных в Красную Книгу Кыргызской Республики.

Предыдущая публикацияФермеры Иссык-Куля получили знания о методах выращивания тепличных культур Следующая публикацияКыргызский проект снабжения и развития агробизнеса при поддержке компании «Кумтор» проведет реабилитацию 1 500 гектаров земли в Иссык-Кульской области
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.