The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 04.12.2020: 10.5 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 812 718 543 USD

Voluntary clean-up event held in Jety-Oguz villages with support of Kumtor Gold Company

published: 28 March 2018

A group of employees of Kumtor Gold Company, residents of Tamga and Tosor communities as well as representatives of the municipal company “Ishterman” carried out a volunteer clean-up event on March 24, 2018. The total area thus cleaned was over 3.5 sq. kilometers.

Participating in the event were 200 people divided into several groups. Some were assigned to deal with plastic, others with glass and some others with unrecyclable waste. With the support of local authorities, the waste was sorted out before it was brought to collection centers opened under the Green Point project sponsored by Kumtor Company. All the recyclable material thus collected will be sent to a factory in Bishkek. The funds raised are expected to be used by Green Point activists to purchase bags and gloves which will be donated to local authorities for carrying out further events.

Volunteer clean-up events like this are held by Kumtor Gold Company on a regular basis. Remarkably, more and more local residents are seen each year to take part in these events. They note the importance of clean-up events both in terms of developing tourism and the entire region.
“It’s not so difficult to take along litter after having a picnic. It takes plastic more than one hundred years to decompose, while our children have no other place to live but this. A clean place is not where litter is removed but, rather where people don’t litter,” says Oleg Alakionov, shift supervisor, security, Kumtor.

Keepsakes like thermomugs, backpacks, pens, notebooks and eco-bags were given on behalf of Kumtor Gold Company to the most active participants in the clean-up event. The notebook paper is made of recycled waste paper. The prizes will remind the village residents of how important it is to assume a responsible approach to resource use.
“Reusable cotton bags should become an alternative to disposable plastic bags and are thought to reduce the latter’s use. Hopefully, next time that you will go shopping, you will choose to take an eco-bag instead of an ordinary plastic one which it takes hundreds of years to decompose completely. I call on all residents to bring recyclable waste to our collection centers,” said Dmitry Andreyev, coordinator, Green Point.

Previous publicationKumtor Employees Assisted in Holding Spring Inter-Orphanage Table Tennis Tournament Next publicationKumtor employees continue to render aid to the Sokuluk Rehabilitation Center for Children with Disabilities
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 04.12.2020: 10.5 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 812 718 543 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD

При поддержке «Кумтор Голд Компани» в селах Джети-Огузского района прошли субботники

Опубликовано: 28 March 2018

24 марта 2018 года в Джети-Огузском районе Иссык-Кульской области сотрудники «Кумтор Голд Компани», жители сел Тамга и Тосор, представители муниципальной компании «Иштерман» провели совместный субботник. Акция прошла на пляжах и придорожной территории сел. В общей сложности от мусора была очищена территория площадью более 3 с половиной километров.

Всего на уборку вышли более 200 человек. Участники разделились на несколько групп. Одни собирали пластик, другие — стекло, третьи — отходы, не подлежащие переработке. При поддержке местных органов власти отсортированный мусор отвезли в точки приема вторсырья, работающие на основе проекта «Зеленая точка», реализуемого при финансовой поддержке компании. Все собранное вторсырье после подсчета отправится на перерабатывающий завод в Бишкек. На вырученные от переработки ТБО средства специалисты проекта «Зеленая точка» закупят рабочий инвентарь — мешки и перчатки и передадут их местным властям для проведения дальнейших акций.

Подобные субботники «Кумтор Голд Компани» проводит на регулярной основе. Примечательно, что с каждым годом в них принимают участие и все больше местных жителей. Они отмечают важность таких акций, как для развития туризма, так и всего региона.
«Не так сложно после пикника на пляже забрать пакет с мусором с собой. Пластик более ста лет в земле разлагается, а нашим детям здесь еще жить. Чисто не там, где убирают, а там, где не сорят», — говорит начальник смены службы безопасности рудника «Кумтор» Олег Алакионов.

Наиболее активным участникам субботника от имени «Кумтор Голд Компани» вручили памятные подарки — термокружки, рюкзаки, ручки и блокноты, а также эко-сумки. Бумага для блокнотов сделана из переработанной макулатуры. Призы будут напоминать жителям сел о необходимости более ответственно относиться к вопросу использования ресурсов.
«Многоразовые сумки из хлопчатобумажной ткани призваны стать альтернативой одноразовым пластиковым пакетам и снизить их потребление. Мы надеемся, что в следующий раз, когда вы отправитесь за покупками, вы возьмете с собой эко-сумку и откажетесь от очередного полиэтиленового пакета, который, к слову, не разлагается на протяжении сотен лет. Я призываю всех жителей сдавать вторсырье на переработку в наши пункты приема», — отметил Дмитрий Андреев, координатор проекта «Зеленая точка».

Предыдущая публикацияСотрудники компании «Кумтор» оказали помощь в проведении Весеннего турнира по настольному теннису среди воспитанников детских домов Следующая публикацияCотрудники компании «Кумтор» продолжают оказывать помощь Сокулукскому реабилитационному центру для детей с ограниченными возможностями здоровья
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.10.2020: 8.75 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 677 265 452 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.