The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 910 244 768 USD

Centerra Gold Provides Update on Strategic Agreement with the Kyrgyz Republic

published: 30 January 2019

TORONTO, CANADA – January 29, 2019 – Centerra Gold Inc. (TSX: CG) (“Centerra”) announced today that, at the request of the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic, it has agreed to further extend the First Longstop Date under the Strategic Agreement for Environmental Protection and Investment Promotion (“Strategic Agreement”) previously entered into with the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic on September 11, 2017. The First Longstop Date is the date by which all conditions precedent to the completion of the Strategic Agreement are required to be satisfied and it has been further extended by agreement of all the parties from January 31, 2019 to May 31, 2019.

The Company and the Government have made significant progress in satisfying the remaining conditions precedent to completion of the Strategic Agreement, including the re-issuance of Kumtor’s land use certificates and the resolution of a tax claim affecting Kumtor. While the Company had expected that all relevant conditions precedent to completion would be satisfied prior to January 31, 2019, the Government has requested an extension to May 31, 2019 and the Company has agreed to the Government’s request. The Company will continue to pursue completion as soon as possible.

About Centerra

Centerra Gold Inc. is a Canadian-based gold mining company focused on operating, developing, exploring and acquiring gold properties in North America, Asia and other markets worldwide and is the largest Western-based gold producer in Central Asia. Centerra operates two flagship assets, the Kumtor Mine in the Kyrgyz Republic and the Mount Milligan Mine in British Columbia, Canada and is building its next gold mine, the 100% owned Öksüt Gold Mine in Turkey. Centerra’s shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX) under the symbol CG. The Company is based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

For more information:

John W. Pearson

Vice President, Investor Relations (416) 204-1953

john.pearson@centerragold.com

Additional information on Centerra is available on the Company’s web site at www.centerragold.com and at SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

– end –

Previous publicationGEOLOGIST (KUMTOR MINE) Next publicationKUMTOR GOLD COMPANY CJSC (KGC) Invites organizations to cooperate to provide services for geological exploration at the Kumtor mine in 2019 (the “Service”)
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 20.09.2020: 11.76 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 910 244 768 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.11.2020: 9.52 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 736 864 812 USD

Компания «Центерра Голд» сообщает обновлённые данные относительно Стратегического соглашения с Кыргызской Республикой

Опубликовано: 30 January 2019

ТОРОНТО, КАНАДА – 29 января 2019 г. – Компания «Центерра Голд Инк.» (на Фондовой бирже Торонто представлена под символом «CG») (далее Центерра) сообщила сегодня о том, что по просьбе Правительства Кыргызской Республики она согласилась продлить первый крайний срок, оговоренный Стратегическим соглашением по защите окружающей среды и продвижению инвестиций (далее – Стратегическое соглашение), которое было заключено с Правительством Кыргызской Республики 11 сентября 2017 г. Первый крайний срок – это дата, до наступления которой должны быть выполнены все условия, предваряющие вступление в силу Стратегического соглашения. По соглашению всех сторон, она была в очередной раз продлена с 31 января 2019 г. по 31 мая 2019 г.

Компания и Правительство сделали значительный шаг вперёд в деле выполнения оставшихся предварительных условий перед вступлением в силу Стратегического Соглашения, в том числе касающихся повторной выдачи Кумтору удостоверения на право пользования земельным участком и урегулирования налоговых претензий, касающихся Кумтора. Хотя компания и рассчитывала на то, что все соответствующие условия, предваряющие вступление в силу Соглашения, будут выполнены к 31 января 2019 г., Правительство обратилось с просьбой о продлении срока до 31 мая 2019 г., и компания удовлетворила просьбу Правительства. Компания будет и далее стремиться к обеспечению скорейшего вступления в силу Соглашения.

О компании «Центерра»

Центерра Голд Инк. — это золотодобывающая компания со штаб-квартирой в Канаде, занимающаяся эксплуатацией, разработкой, геологоразведкой и приобретением золоторудных месторождений в Северной Америке, Азии и других мировых рынках, являясь при этом крупнейшим западным производителем золота, представленным в Центральной Азии. В эксплуатации у неё находятся два крупнейших предприятия: рудник Кумтор в Кыргызской Республике и рудник Маунт Миллиган в провинции Британская Колумбия, Канада. В настоящее время компания осуществляет строительство ещё одного предприятия по добыче золота — рудника Оксут в Турции, который является 100-процентной собственностью компании. Акции «Центерры» обращаются на фондовой бирже г. Торонто под знаком «CG». Офис Компании находится в г. Торонто, Канада.

 

За более подробной информацией просим обращаться:

Джон У. Пирсон,

Вице-Президент по связям с инвесторами (416) 204-1953

john.pearson@centerragold.com

Дополнительные сведения о Центерре размещены на вебсайте компании www.centerragold.com и в поисковой системе SEDAR www.sedar.com.

— конец –

Предыдущая публикацияГЕОЛОГ (РУДНИК КУМТОР) Следующая публикацияЗАО «КУМТОР ГОЛД КОМПАНИ» (КГК) Приглашает к сотрудничеству организации для оказания услуг в проведении геологоразведочных работ на руднике Кумтор
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 29.11.2020: 9.52 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 736 864 812 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.