The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 09.08.2020: 13.47 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 1 042 601 788 USD

KGC News Release

published: 02 December 2019

A significant waste rock dump failure has occurred at the Kumtor operation.
The rock movement occurred at the Lysii waste rock dump and two company employees who were working in the area did not report to the emergency gathering area and remain missing. Centerra Gold and Kumtor Gold Company’s first priority at this time is to locate the missing employees through a search and rescue operation which began immediately and is ongoing in cooperation with the Kyrgyz Republic Ministry of Emergencies.

According to preliminary information, a dramatic failure occurred at the Kumtor mine at the Lysii waste rock dump, at approximately 5:43 a.m. on December 1, 2019. Kumtor initiated an emergency evacuation of all mine personnel from the area and an immediate cessation of mining operations.

The Company has notified all relevant government authorities, the two employee’s families.  Those search and rescue efforts are ongoing.

Open pit mining operations have been temporarily halted and the mine plan is being re-evaluated.  The Company will not be in a position to make any comments about the re-start of mining operations until the search and rescue efforts have been completed and a revised mine plan has been developed.

Previous publicationKumtor Team Takes Part in Sales Tournament Organized by International Business Council Next publicationKUMTOR GOLD COMPANY COMPANY CJSC (KGK) Invites to cooperation companies registered in the Issyk-Kul region to provide services for the restoration of attachments and components of heavy equipment (excavators, bulldozers and graders)
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 09.08.2020: 13.47 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 1 042 601 788 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 9.83 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 760 859 359 USD

Информационное сообщение КГК

Опубликовано: 02 December 2019

На руднике «Кумтор» произошел оползень отвалов пустой породы.Подвижка отвалов произошла на участке отвалобразования в долине ручья Лысый. В результате, два сотрудника компании, работавшие на этом участке, не появились в пункте сбора и считаются пропавшими без вести. Первостепенной задачей Центерры Голд и ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» в данное время является нахождение пропавших без вести сотрудников посредством ведения поисково-спасательных работ, которые были начаты сразу же после происшествия и продолжаются по настоящее время в сотрудничестве с Министерством чрезвычайных ситуаций КР.

По предварительной информации, 1 декабря 2019 года, в 5.43 утра на руднике «Кумтор» произошла резкая подвижка северного отвала в долине ручья Лысый. После чего компания начала эвакуацию работников горно-производственного отдела из опасной зоны и незамедлительно остановила все горные работы.
О произошедшем происшествии компанией сразу были поставлены в известность все надзорные государственные органы, семьи пропавших сотрудников. В настоящий момент поисково-спасательные работы продолжаются.

Открытые горные работы временно приостановлены и обновляется план горных работ. Компания воздерживается от предоставления информации относительно сроков возобновления горных работ до завершения поисково-спасательных работ и подготовки обновленного плана горных работ.

Предыдущая публикацияКоманда «Кумтор» приняла участие в Турнире переговорщиков Международного делового совета Следующая публикацияЗАО «КУМТОР ГОЛД КОМПАНИ» («КГК») приглашает к сотрудничеству компании, зарегистрированные в Иссык-Кульской области, для оказания услуг по восстановлению навесного оборудования и компонентов большегрузной техники (экскаваторов, бульдозеров и грейдеров)
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 9.83 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 760 859 359 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.