The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

No illegal removal of equipment from the Kumtor Mine Site has taken place, at any time in the past or the present

published: 19 November 2013

No illegal removal of equipment from the Kumtor Mine Site has taken place, at any time in the past or the presentIn response to statements made by various parliamentarians alleging illegal removal of equipment from the Kumtor Mine Site, the Company in particular would like to note that no illegal removal of equipment from the Kumtor Mine Site has taken place, at any time in the past or the present. The Company would also like to state that due to the closure of the underground project (see Centerra’s news release, dated November 7, 2012) and in order to optimize costs, the Company management decided to sell the equipment that had been used solely in the Underground operations. In February 2013, all Underground equipment was relocated from the mine site to the Balykchy Marshalling Yard.

On March 5, 2013, through Kumtor’s website the Company announced a tender for sale of 22 units of underground equipment (loaders, haul trucks, drilling rigs and other auxiliary equipment), including parts. The announcement about the sale of the used equipment was also posted in compliance with the generally accepted mining practices at www.miningsurplus.com. This equipment was also offered to Kyrgyzaltyn JSC and other companies operating in Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, and other countries.

Throughout this year (2013), the Company has held negotiations with a number of companies and selected a winner of the tender who, at prices acceptable to our Company, was willing to purchase all of the underground equipment and remaining parts as a single package.
In addition, the Company would also like to highlight the fact that in accordance with international practice, it regularly ships components of mining equipment, which cannot be repaired at the mine site, for repair and maintenance. The latest of such shipments occurred in November this year when equipment was shipped to the Caterpillar Service Center in Karaganda.

Previous publicationOperating Results of the 3rd Quarter of 2013 Next publicationAyil Bank Opened Kumtor-Chakan Line of Microcredit to Support Rural Population of Kyrgyzstan
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.14 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 784 853 907 USD

«Кумтор» не производил и не производит незаконного вывоза оборудования

Опубликовано: 19 November 2013

No illegal removal of equipment from the Kumtor Mine Site has taken place, at any time in the past or the presentВ ответ на высказывания отдельных депутатов о вывозе якобы нового оборудования с рудника «Кумтор» компания особо подчеркивает, что никакого незаконного вывоза оборудования c рудника «Кумтор» не производилось и не производится. Компания также сообщает о том, что связи с закрытием проекта подземной разработки (см. пресс-релиз компании «Центерра» от 7 ноября 2012 г.) с целью оптимизации затрат руководством компании было принято решение о продаже техники, которая использовалась исключительно для подземных работ. В феврале 2013 года все подземное оборудование было спущено с рудника в Балыкчи на перевалочную базу.

5 марта 2013 г на корпоративном сайте kumtor.kg компания объявила тендер о реализации 22 единиц подземного оборудования: погрузчиков, самосвалов, буровых установок и другого вспомогательного оборудования, включая запасные части к ним. Объявления о реализации техники бывшей в употреблении в соответствии с принятой в горнодобывающем секторе практикой также было размещено на сайте www.miningsurplus.com. Данное оборудование также было предложено ОАО «Кыргызалтын» и др. компаниям, которые работают в Кыргызстане, Казахстане и других странах.

В течение этого года компания провела переговоры с рядом компаний и выявила победителя тендера, который, по приемлемой для компании цене, готов закупить комплектом все выставленное на продажу подземное оборудование и оставшиеся запчасти.

Также компания подчеркивает, что в соответствии с международной практикой, периодически вывозит на восстановление и техническое обслуживание узлы дорогостоящей горной техники, ремонт которой невозможен в условиях рудника. Последняя такая отправка была осуществлена в ноябре текущего года в сервисный центр «Катерпиллера» в Караганде.

Предыдущая публикацияПроизводственные результаты III квартала 2013 года Следующая публикацияВ «Айыл Банке» открыта микрокредитная линия «Кумтор-Чакан» для поддержки сельского населения Кыргызстана
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 22.10.2020: 10.14 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 784 853 907 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.