The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD

Modernization of the Kumtor Mill

published: 23 November 2021

Following the introduction of external management at Kumtor Gold Company CJSC (KGC), the modernization projects have been developed and launched at the various production areas of the Kumtor Mill.

The Kumtor Gold Recovery Mill was launched in 1996. Since then, the Company has provided only repair operations and planned maintenance of equipment, but technologies have advanced rapidly. Having studied the situation at the site, the team of the KGC External Manager Tengiz Bolturuk developed and launched a large-scale modernization project. Experts have already called the future Mill changes to be a mini-technological revolution. First of all, the obsolete flotation machines will be replaced. The new devices will be completely autonomous. As a result, the ratio of gold recovery from ore will be significantly increased. In addition to achieving better production performance, the modernization aims to reduce the negative impact on the environment.

“About 80 tests were conducted last month and the results showed that using the new flotation machines we can get higher recoveries, about 96% at the flotation area,” explains KGC Corporate Technology Director Kanat Kurmanov.

Also, in addition to employees, artificial intelligence will soon monitor the technological process at the Mill. The modern software will prompt, and if necessary, will correct the operator’s actions.  Based on the study of historical data, the program will determine the best Mill performance, and this information will then be used to implement improvements right during operations to increase gold recovery at each section of the production cycle.

Technical renovation at the Mill has already begun. By the end of the year, they promise to put additional leaching tanks into operation. The installation process of a vertical mill, another equipment unique for our country, is entering its final stage. Together, they will allow the Company to increase its gold production plans while using less capacity.

The Company also invests in employee development. Several groups of the Mill specialists have already advanced training courses in Kazakhstan and will soon go to Moscow.

It should be noted that development processes have been launched at other production facilities of the mine, as well as in Balykchy and Bishkek. All this work is aimed at improving the Company’s operational efficiency.

Previous publicationTengiz Bolturuk, External Manager of KGC, was awarded the medal of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic "For Contribution into Cooperation" Next publicationKumtor provided assistance to the Ton district residents suffered the devastating effects of mudslide in July
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD

Модернизация золотоизвлекательной фабрики на руднике «Кумтор»

Опубликовано: 23 November 2021

После введения внешнего управления в ЗАО «Кумтор Голд Компани» (КГК) на руднике «Кумтор» разработаны и запущены проекты по модернизации различных участков фабрики.

Золотоизвлекательная фабрика (ЗИФ) на руднике «Кумтор» была запущена в 1996 году. С тех пор Компания занималась только поддержкой и плановым ремонтом оборудования. Но технологии не стоят на месте. Поэтому изучив ситуацию на объекте, командой Внешнего управляющего КГК Тенгиза Болтурука был разработан и запущен проект масштабной модернизации. Изменения, которые ожидают ЗИФ, специалисты уже называют мини-технологической революцией. В первую очередь заменят морально устаревшие флотационные машины. Новые устройства будут полностью автономные. В результате значительно повысится процент извлечения золота из руды. Помимо достижения более высоких производственных показателей, целью модернизации является снижение негативного воздействия на окружающую среду.

«В прошлом месяце было проведено порядка 80 тестов, результаты показали, что используя новые флотомашины мы можем получить более высокое извлечение, порядка 96% на участке флотационного обогащения», — объясняет корпоративный директор по технологиям КГК Канат Курманов.

Также уже скоро следить за технологическим процессом на фабрике, помимо сотрудников, будет искусственный интеллект. Новейшее программное обеспечение, если потребуется, подскажет, а если потребуется поправит действия оператора. На основе изучения исторических данных программа определит лучшие показатели работы фабрики, затем эта информация будет использована для внедрения улучшений прямо во время работы в целях увеличения извлечения золота на каждом участке производственного цикла.

Техническое перевооружение на ЗИФ уже началось. До конца года обещают ввести в строй дополнительные чаны выщелачивания. В завершающую стадию вступает процесс установки другого, уникального для нашей страны оборудования – вертикальной мельницы. Вместе они позволят Компании увеличить планы по производству золота, используя при этом меньший объем мощностей.

Компания инвестирует и в развитие сотрудников. Уже несколько групп специалистов ЗИФ прошли курсы повышения квалификации в Казахстане, а скоро поедут в Москву.

Нужно отметить, что процессы развития сегодня запущены и на других производственных объектах рудника, а также в Балыкчы и в Бишкеке. Вся эта большая работа направлена на повышение операционной эффективности Компании.

Предыдущая публикацияВнешний управляющий КГК Тенгиз Болтурук награждён медалью Министерства образования и науки Кыргызской Республики «За вклад в сотрудничество» Следующая публикация«Кумтор» помог жителям Тонского района, пострадавшим от разрушительного селя в июле текущего года
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 17.06.2021: 7.99 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 618 440 110 USD
© 2011-2021 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.