Bishkek hosts the International Forum “Development of Culture, Sport and Tourism – New Opportunities”

published: 24 May 2022

On May 23–24, 2022, the Hyatt Hotel in Bishkek hosts the International Forum “Development of Culture, Sports and Tourism – New Opportunities”. The idea to get all interested parties together at the round table belongs to Tengiz Bolturuk, President of the National Holding Company “Great Nomads Heritage”.

“The President of the Kyrgyz Republic Sadyr Nurgojoevich Japárov set us the challenge to unify the country’s intellectual potential as well as successful fellow countrymen living abroad, and foreign partners to discuss existing problems together, elaborate substantial solutions and commence joint work so that we can leave our children a prosperous Kyrgyzstan. I suggest we unite and help our society and the new generation. For that to happen, we are establishing a Public Fund for the Development of Culture, Sports and Tourism,” said Tengiz Bolturuk in his welcoming speech at the opening of the forum.

As part of the future activities of the Fund, it is planned to implement innovative and promising projects aimed at transforming Kyrgyzstan into a regional center of art, the art industry, and traditional spirituality, including through events that attract tourists to the country.

A year ago, thanks to the political will of the head of state, Kumtor was returned to the people.  The project began to operate for the benefit of the Kyrgyz people and the country’s economy. Work on the development of education, science, culture, sports, and tourism has been underway since the early days of regaining the control over the mine by Kyrgyzstan. For example, a public library was built in the village of Kyzyl-Suu. Kumtor has also recently sponsored a tour of the National Philharmonic’s soloists in the country’s regions. Many similar projects have been implemented with plans to overhaul cultural institutions, equip children’s music, art, dance and choreographic schools with the necessary modern equipment, and beyond.

Last December, the National Holding Company “Great Nomads Heritage” was established as a large integrated structure of public resources to implement various projects. The National Holding Company will create conditions for discovering the potential of entrepreneurial and creative people, enabling manufacture of products that are in demand at the national and international level.

“A new era has begun not only for Kumtor and the Holding’s projects, but for the entire cultural Kyrgyzstan. It is no coincidence that our holding is called the Great Nomads Heritage, surely by reviving the original traditions of the Kyrgyz people, but in a new, modern way, we will be able to achieve new heights,” said Tengiz Bolturuk, President of the National Holding Company “Great Nomads Heritage”.

The international forum will last two days. The first day of the forum was dedicated to discussing the issues of support and promotion of cultural initiatives. On the second day, forum participants will discuss the development of such areas as sports and tourism.

Previous publicationKumtor Team Wins the First Place at a Сharity Mini-Fooball Tournament Next publicationKumtor contractors from the Jety-Oguz district held a mini-football tournament
© 2011-2022 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

В Бишкеке проходит Международный форум «Развитие культуры, спорта и туризма — Новые возможности»

Опубликовано: 24 May 2022

23–24 мая 2022 года в Бишкеке в отеле «Хаятт» проходит Международный форум «Развитие культуры, спорта и туризма — Новые возможности». Идея собрать за круглым столом все заинтересованные стороны принадлежит президенту Национальной холдинговой компании «Наследие великих кочевников» Тенгизу Болтуруку.

«Президент Кыргызской Республики Садыр Нургожоевич Жапаров поставил перед нами задачу объединить интеллектуальный потенциал страны, а также успешных соотечественников, проживающих за рубежом, иностранных партнёров, чтобы вместе обсудить имеющиеся проблемы, выработать реальные решения и начать совместную работу, чтобы мы могли оставить нашим детям процветающий Кыргызстан. Предлагаю объединиться и помочь нашему обществу и новому поколению. Для этого мы создаем Общественный фонд развития культуры, спорта и туризма», — заявил в своей приветственной речи на открытии форума Тенгиз Болтурук.

В рамках будущей деятельности Фонда планируется реализация инновационных перспективных проектов, направленных на превращение Кыргызстана в региональный центр искусства, арт-индустрии, традиционной духовности, в том числе через проведение мероприятий, привлекающих в страну туристов.

Год назад, благодаря политической воле главы государства, Кумтор был возвращён народу. Проект стал работать на благо кыргызстанцев и экономики страны. Работа по развитию образования, науки, культуры, спорта и туризма ведется с первых дней возвращения рудника Кыргызстану. Так, например, в селе Кызыл-Суу построена общественная библиотека. Также недавно «Кумтор» выступил спонсором гастролей солистов Национальной филармонии в регионах страны. Было реализовали множество подобных проектов, в планах – капитальный ремонт учреждений культуры, оснащение детских музыкальных, художественных, хореографических школ и школ искусств необходимым современным оборудованием и многое другое.

В декабре прошлого года была создана Национальная холдинговая компания «Наследие великих кочевников в качестве крупной интегрированной структуры государственных ресурсов для реализации различных проектов. Холдинг создаст условия для раскрытия потенциала предприимчивых и творческих людей, производства ими продуктов, востребованных на национальном и международном уровне.

«Началась новая эпоха не только для «Кумтора» и проектов Холдинга, но и для всего культурного Кыргызстана. Не случайно наш холдинг называется «Наследие великих кочевников», ведь только возродив исконные традиции кыргызского народа, но в новом, современном ключе, мы сможем добиться новых высот», — отметил президент Национальной холдинговой компании «Наследие великих кочевников» Тенгиз Болтурук.

Международный форум продлится два дня. Первый день форума собравшиеся посвятили обсуждению вопросов поддержки и продвижения культурных инициатив. На второй день его участники обсудят развитие таких направлений как спорт и туризм.

Предыдущая публикацияКоманда «Кумтора» заняла первое место на благотворительном турнире по мини-футболу Следующая публикацияПодрядные организации «Кумтора» из Джеты-Огузского района провели турнир по мини-футболу «Ынтымак футбол»
© 2011-2022 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.