The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 28.11.2020: 9.52 USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 736 864 812 USD

Experts discussed the Biodiversity Management Strategy

published: 20 October 2012

Experts discussed the Biodiversity Management Strategy A seminar on the development of the biodiversity management strategy around Kumtor mine in Jety-Oguz district of Issyk-Kul region was held on October 19, 2012 in Bishkek. The main goal of the seminar was to provide participants with basic provisions of the Strategy and discuss them with experts.

The meeting was attended by representatives from the State Agency for Environment and Forestry, the Sarychat Ertash Nature Reserve, the Naryn Nature Reserve, Kyrgyz biodiversity experts, conservation NGOs, such as Flora and Fauna International-Kyrgyzstan and NABU-Kyrgyzstan, and representatives from the Company.

The seminar was attended by representatives of the State Agency of Environment and Forestry, workers of Sarychat-Ertash and Naryn State Reserves, experts of the Kyrgyz Republic in the field of biodiversity, members of environmental non-governmental organizations such as the “Flora and Fauna International-Kyrgyzstan” and “NABU-Kyrgyzstan” as well as representatives of the company. The meeting was facilitated by Prizma LLC, a US-based ESIA and CSR Advisory Practice.

The meeting was opened by Professor Emil Shukurov, Founder and Director of ecological movement of “Aleyne”, and Editor of Kyrgyzstan’s “Red Book” of endangered species.

He noted that systematic approach plays important role in the Strategy. “I have lots of suggestions on how to implement the idea. It would be great if microreserves would operate in the region, and some ecological trails would be conducted, and green guards and patrols would be formed. All these steps are very important for biodiversity conservation in the Kyrgyz Republic, in particular, in terms of interaction with the mining industry”.

“Kumtor is committed to biodiversity conservation and this workshop identified collaboration opportunities in support of biodiversity conservation in Kyrgyzstan,” said Michael Fisher, President of KOC. Kumtor is expecting to generate its Biodiversity Management Strategy and Plan by year end. As part of this, Kumtor is expecting to make financial commitments in support of priority programs which will also be announced at that time.

Previous publicationThe Beginning Entrepreneurs at Ton and Jety-Oguz Will Be Taught the Essentials of Financial Management Next publicationCenterra Gold Announces Quarterly Dividend of Cdn$0.04 per share
The value shares Centerra Gold Inc. on the Toronto Stock on 28.11.2020: 9.52 USD USD Value of Kyrgyzstan's shares in Centerra Gold Inc. : 736 864 812 USD
© 2011-2020 "Kumtor Gold Company." Copying of materials is possible only with written permission.

Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD

Специалисты обсудили стратегию управления биоразнообразием

Опубликовано: 20 October 2012

Специалисты обсудили стратегию управления биоразнообразием19 октября 2012 года в Бишкеке прошел семинар, посвященный разработке стратегии управления биоразнообразием близь рудника «Кумтор» в Джети-Огузском районе Иссык-Кульской области. Задача семинара — ознакомить участников с основными положениями стратегии и обсудить их с экспертами.

В семинаре приняли участие представители Государственного агентства охраны окружающей среды и лесного хозяйства, работники Сарычат-Эрташского и Нарынского заповедников, эксперты Кыргызской Республики в области биоразнообразия, члены таких природоохранных неправительственных организаций, как «Flora and Fauna International-Kyrgyzstan» и «NABU-Kyrgyzstan», а также представители компании. Семинар проводился при содействии американской консультационной компании «Призма», занимающейся оценкой экологических и социальных последствий проектов и политикой ведения программ социальной ответственности.

Собрание открыл профессор Эмиль Шукуров, являющийся основателем и директором экологического движения «Алейне», а также редактором «Красной Книги» Кыргызстана.

Он отметил, что в разработке стратегии большую роль играет системный подход. «У меня много предложений о том, как можно реализовать данную идею. Хотелось бы, чтобы в регионе действовали микрозаповедники, были проведены экологические тропы, организованы зеленые патрули и дружины. Все эти шаги очень важны для сохранения биоразнообразия в Кыргызской Республике, в частности, при взаимодействии с горнодобывающей промышленностью».

«Одной из своих главных задач наша компания считает работу по охране окружающей среды. Данный семинар продемонстрировал наличие возможностей для сотрудничества в области сохранения биоразнообразия», – отметил президент «Кумтор Оперейтинг Компани» Майкл Фишер. «Компания готова приступить к реализации своей стратегии и плана по развитию биоразнообразия уже в конце этого года. В рамках стратегии «Кумтор» готов поддержать ряд первоочередных программ, которые также будут объявлены в конце года».

[flashvideo filename=wp-content/uploads/2012/10/ElTR-ru-22.10.2012_1.flv image=»https://www.kumtor.kg/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/video.jpg» /]

Предыдущая публикацияНачинающих предпринимателей Тонского и Джети-Огузского районов обучат основам финансового менеджмента Следующая публикация«Центерра Голд Инк.» сообщает о выплате дивидендов по результатам работы компании в 3 квартале 2012 года
Стоимость акций Centerra Gold Inc. на бирже в Торонто на 24.10.2020: 9.63 USD Стоимость доли акций КР в Centerra Gold Inc.: 745 379 006 USD
© 2011-2020 «Кумтор Голд Компани». Копирование материалов возможно только с письменного разрешения администрации.